We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2015

My recent stay was generally fine - for example including a well-maintained clean room and a decent breakfast. The thing that really impressed me was when I was coming in from my car on Monday evening. I was carrying a box and decided to take it plus a hot drink back to my room. I started to walk towards the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWICS2009
newport_group, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Knowing that you enjoyed the hotel itself, as well as the breakfast, means a lot to the staff here. Taking the time to share your experience and mention the name of a staff member that assisted you is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to personally show this...

Fortaleza, CE
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The hotel is conveniently located close to the highway with various other hotels. The hotel is relatively new and rooms are well maintained and equipped. Reception was friendly and was on my way to the room pretty quickly. The hotel is conveniently located close to several restaurants; even in walking distance. In-room WIFI is fast and of good quality. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AvdV80
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Our hotel is located in a great area of Augusta. Our Internet is fast now, but with the upgrade to Fiber Optics it will be even faster. Just another way we want to increase the guest experiences. Your comments are very helpful to other travelers and much appreciated by the hotel. Thank You,

Reviewed 27 October 2015

Our stay started off great. Good location, friendly service at check-in, and clean room. Things went down hill when our toilet stopped up (the first time). The nice maintenance guy came up and "fixed" it by plugging for about 10 minutes. Well, around 1:30 am, the toilet stopped up again, and of course the maintenance crew was gone for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee L
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay with us was not up to the standards set by IHG and Holiday Inn Express. Procedures are in place to prevent any other guest from having the same experience you had. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay. It is from good and bad comments we are able to...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Top notch stay! The staff was super friendly, the room was clean and spacious, and the free breakfast in the lobby had everything!! I would have never expected a breakfast like that for free. Great place and we will definitely be back for IM Augusta 2016.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin R
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We are very happy we were able to meet all your needs while staying at our hotel during the 2015 Iron Man. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you again in 2016. Thank You,

Justin, Texas
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Rolled the dice and won. Heading back to Texas and was tired so stopped to get some rest. Checked in at midnight and Michelle was awesome. They were still serving pancakes for a cool promotion. Room was super clean. Parking lot well lit. Security was visible. Great off the highway hotel. Easy to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roadwarrior2057
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

You rolled the dice at a perfect time. Pancakes at Night with Holiday Inn Express throughout the month of August. So happy you came during this promotion and enjoyed your stay. Nice to read our Night Auditor Michelle assisted in making your stay more enjoyable. Thank You,

Evans City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 August 2015

What you've come to expect for a Holiday Inn Express. Business traveller friendly. Rooms have mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast served in the ground floor atrium style lobby. Typical complimentary breakfast bar with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, scrambled eggs, sausage patties,breads, cinnamon rolls and a funky automatic pancake making machine...and coffee, tea and juices. Pleasant, clean and bright...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pattylu620
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to make sure every area of our hotel is meeting the needs of our guest. Other than your room having a little too much fragrance spray, you seemed to have your needs meet as a business traveler. We look forward to any future stays you may have while doing business in Augusta, GA....

Dalhart, Texas, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stopped in Augusta on our way to South Carolina. This Hotel was extremely nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and nice size bathroom. The beds were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RWJ_4
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

So happy you stopped at our hotel while traveling on vacation. I know it is not always easy finding a good hotel in a good location while driving on vacation. We are happy we could make your stay with us a comfortable one. Thank you for leaving a review Thank You,

Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed at this location for a family wedding. We were there almost a week. It had a safe in the room which was awesome so we did not have to drag around a backpack with our computer and iPads. The staff of this hotel was the nicest I have been at in a LONG time. EVERY ONE of them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in providing quality service and when we read reviews like this it just means our guest are noticing or work. Your comments are very appreciated. We look forward to your return trip to our hotel. Thank You,

Bristow
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I have been traveling for over 10 years for my job and stay at hotels every week. I have never had to write such a bad review, but this had to be said for all those who travel and expect to sleep in comfortable surroundings. Please let me point out that my company reimburses me expenses, so I am not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beverly C
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

The stay you experienced is not what is expected when staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Procedures are implemented to prevent any other guest from having the same experience. Feedback from our guest is always appreciated. Thank You,

Rochester
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

The walls are thin. This place is centrally located and many restaurants are close. Parking also not an issue. The staff is nice. Uf you are staying longer than two days I would highly suggest a Residence Inn or something. This place seems to attract loud people and I had to call front desk five times to complain!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OwenBailey
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Our hotel is, convenient to many locations in the area with convenience to the interstate. However, we are sorry you did not have a more comfortable stay during your time with us. No matter a guest staying for one night or ten we want all of our guest to have a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
237 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
565 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel just off of I-20 and Washington Road near downtown Augusta. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Augusta hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including wired/wireless HSIA, 32 inch HDTV & plush triple sheeted bedding. Our Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Address: 1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $155 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Augusta North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Augusta North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had the room that was on the end, I didn't hear a peep.”
jessicawT9441KD, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good area, I imagine all rooms are good. No rooms with a view because you are in a commercial area, but the area is good!”
RamblingRose2, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Corner room”
363justinr, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I would ask for a room on a higher floor. Families w/kids; rooms are small.”
SeashellSC, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't expect great service”
Doradahora, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5