We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The room was clean and attractive. One of my reasons for choosing this hotel is that pets are allowed and the stay for FREE! My little dog enjoyed his stay too. The bed was very comfortable. The staff is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian P
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Marian P, On behalf of Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West we genuinely appreciate you choosing our hotel. We take pride in our welcoming and friendly staff as well as the charming appearance of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to booking your next reservation here at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

A minor problem with our room was attended to promptly and courteously. We stayed 9 days and enjoyed our room. Bed was very comfortable. TV had lots of channels. Wi-fi had good bandwidth and stayed connected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Pat P, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel and for the extremely kind words in regards to our teams service and hotel cleanliness. We are happy that you had a great stay. Once again, thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stay here around once a month and we love it here. The staff is very friendly and they maintain the hotel very well. Every area of the hotel is nice and clean. We love the pool and the free breakfast that they have every morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We take great pride in knowing that we have provided you with a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I come here almost monthly and the staff are always friendly and the rooms are always clean and breakfast is hot and delicious. Great hotel for the price with a great location. It's within walking distance of a few restaurants and has a nice pool with chairs to lounge in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany E
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Brittany E, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to booking your next reservation here at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West! Thanking you, Red Roof Inn & Suites...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at a Red roof inn and based on the reviews we thought we would give it a try. The staff was very nice and accommodating. As we walked in everyone was cleaning and getting ready for the weekend rush. This hotel has been renovated by the new owner and I liked that they went with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxyred13
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Foxyred13, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant experience and that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope that you would give us the opportunity in the future to provide you with the...

Macon, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Based on the reviews I really had high expectations of this hotel. While the staff was very nice, the rooms were not so much. Granted it was not very expensive so it goes to show that you get what you pay for. The first thing I noticed when getting off the elevator was a distinct moth ball smell in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacki S
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Jacki S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant experience and that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope that you would give us the opportunity in the future to provide you with the...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I was staying in this hotel for 59 Days. They had a complimentary breakfast in the morning which was great before i went to work. The staff was very friendly and treated me as if we were family. They took great care of me and tended to all my needs. I can say that I'm glad that I stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeJuan Y
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Dejuan Y, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We take great pride in knowing that we have provided you with a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Awesome staff, great rooms, great place to stay. We were here for 2 weeks and never had an issue. Will visit again for personal time. They have newly renovated rooms. Great wifi and breakfast. Thank you again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madkad05
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear madkad05, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel and for the extremely kind words in regards to our teams service and hotel cleanliness. We are happy that you had a great stay. Once again, thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West. We look forward to seeing you...

Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

First of all, let me say that we stayed at this hotel a year or so ago for several weeks while it was under different management. We had no problems then. However, this time I checked into the hotel so I could get some sleep after spending several nights at the hospital with my grandmother. The first room I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jnhfarwell
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Jnhfarwell, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you had some issues during your stay. This type of experience is extremely rare for our hotel, and with the notes from your experience we have reviewed all of our provider operations to ensure everything is perfect for our guests going forward. We hope...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The staff is very nice and accommodating! The staff welcoming you with smiles and laughs. The rooms was nice and we'll worth the money. Nearby several eateries and shopping plazas. Close by military base and I20

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis C, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to booking your next reservation here at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West! Thanking you, Red Roof Inn & Suites...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
8.3 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
203 reviews
10.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
565 reviews
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#5 of 82 in Augusta
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
5.0 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 4328 Frontage Road, I-20 at Belair Road, Exit #194, Augusta, GA 30909
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $92 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Augusta
Augusta Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor with hot tub was great”
pjandres1, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pet Friendly.”
angelaj7912017, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the end of the hallway are quiet and also convenient to drink machines and food machines.”
ShirleyB6, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value for the money”
jackd610, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The second floor is Pet Friendly!!”
Mexfolkart, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5