We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West

PricelineUS$100*
View Deal
#14 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$204*
US$100*
Great Deal
US$104*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 376: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
 Click to rate
Fredericksburg, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were very clean. Clean towels everyday and a very comfortable bed every night. Excellent complimentary breakfast; something new each morning. My first choice for accommodations when I am in Augusta, GA.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathansm
Nashville, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This was a typical Hampton Inn. Clean comfortable room with a hot breakfast. Room was quiet and stocked with everything we needed. Staff was courteous and attentive. Tub was slippery, so be be careful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean. The hotel is nice. It is close to many restaurants and close to the interstate. But parking sucks. The Waffle House next door tows. Several spaces reserved for Diamond members. I circled around a few times to find a space.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HampMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We strive to provide each guest with a clean comfortable place to stay each time you visit Augusta. In regards to the parking, please see our Front Desk for options on parking. They will be happy to direct you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the handicapped accessible room, the decor was outdated.The tiles leaving into the bathroom were broken. Someone personal bar of soap was left in the bathroom area. However the staffs were very helpful in resolving the above issues.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferwX5854RK
HampMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your experience with the hotel. I apologize about the situation that occurred while you were here; however, I do want to let you know your feedback does not go unheard and we are working on the issues that you did encounter. We hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Duluth, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service and very comfortable room with a nice view. This comment is the entire comment that I wish to make on this evening even though I have given you the best recommendation that I could have given you or any other company or hotel or restaurant or back yard or home or any location in the United States of...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y498RUhenrys
HampMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that we could go above and beyond for your during your stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with quality service that you deserve and expect when you are travelling. We hope to see back again with us in the future.

fayetteville, nc, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The carpet was dirty and the room smelled like sweaty socks when the thermostat was raised to 75 degrees. The complimentary breakfast was well laid out, however and the breakfast host was very customer friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
HampMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know what we can work on. We take your comments seriously and will continue to provide exceptional customer service. I will take thoughts into consideration as we start to make improvements in the hotel. We do hope you will return and allow us another opportunity to provide you with the true...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room wasn't clean and the bed felt like the springs were stabbing me in the back. I probably could have stayed at the compfort inn and got the same sleep and room quality for less expense. Plus parking sucks!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelATL1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This property is in need of serious maintenance and a major renovation. Bathroom: The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling back which leads to black mold growth. The sink and shower are very dated. The bathroom light fixture was broken. The bathroom door looks like it came from a frat house. Bathroom floor grout is visibly stained. Bedding: The mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk staff was friendly. We arrived at 2 and she was able to get us into a room. Pool was clean, room was clean, beds comfortable, pillows were soft and the AC worked great. Parking is a little scarce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james a
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped on a long trip at 430am to rest a few hours and had been avoiding Hamptton Inns for years but as no other rooms were available we gave it a try. Clean comfortable with a very friendly and accommodating staff. Spacious room nice ammenities and every hotel staff member we encountered was friendly and professional. Excellent choice for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fay G

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.2 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
10.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
579 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 82 in Augusta
102 reviews
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 4081 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, S BELAIR RD, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $151 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Augusta West
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Augusta
#9 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the road side, we could hear the traffic, but it did not bother us.”
johannan500, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms are easy to access and close to the coffee and breakfast.”
805phillipr, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would not advise a traveler to stay here. Sorry because I like Hampton.”
467RichardW467, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room seemed good.”
tobytovar, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend 2nd or 3rd floor. The 4th floor smells like old tobacco smoke.”
FunInMD, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$100* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$104
Booking.comUS$104
AMOMAUS$204
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates