We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta\/Garden City
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Try to check in early so u don't have to deal with Brenda the night clerk she is rude and nasty try not to ask her for anything I moved hotels cause she was that nasty she is lazy we asked for towels and was told she couldn't get us them then she closed the pool early

Thank lovesun21
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I can't even tell you the whole story of my unfortunate dealing with this place. So I will try my best to warn you about this place. First of all made a reservation for one night and we got there pretty late. I have a ten month old so we needed to get to bed ASAP and we had an...

3Thank MykiBien
Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We made our 2 night reservation for Masters week three months in advance. Upon arrival, we were politely informed that we had been "upgraded", moved to the Country Inn and Suites located on the same property. The room given to us was comparable to what we had reserved (but no whirlpool tub) and we had no real complaints about the...

Thank CathiT1948
Lafayette, California
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Someone has definitely trained them well to be friendly and keep things lively. It's also clean and the breakfast is pretty good. Well located for the Washington Rd commercial district and close to Augusta National.

Thank SJDTravel1
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review

Don't forget to stop back by and visit us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Reidsville, Georgia
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We checked in with no problems as we had a reservation for a room, non smoking king bed. Nice room however you could smell that it was definitely a smoking room. I called back to the front desk and asked why there would be ash trays in a no smoking room.... I checked my confirmation and indeed it also said...

Thank MrBean30453
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review

Very pleased we were able to make things right for you before departing! Please stop by next time you are in Augusta!

augusta, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our over all stay was very cpmfertable and we enjoyed the hotel very much. They offer hot breakfast ,pan cakes and Eggs,The staff is very friendly.Very nice clean room.Very close to interstate. This hotel has very good security and nice lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn D
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Personnel at front desk and lobby area very welcoming; every one asked if they could be helpful when I was unloading the car when arriving and when loading from my room when departing. Very enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan D C
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review

Thank You Mr. Chunka, It is always a pleasure to see you!

Reviewed 20 February 2014

The bedside table was sticky where it was apparently overlooked when cleaning. The bathroom was short one washcloth but quickly remedied by delivery by an employee. The room seemed a rather dark although all lights worked properly and were turned on.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 2highsmithsinone
Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was the best experience I ever had at a hotel. The staff made us feel welcome and all of them were extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was also very good. If I ever visit Augusta again, I'll definitely return.

Thank Sue B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I am a frequent business traveler, and am on the road up to 30 times a year. This is the worst lodging experience that I have ever had. Perhaps the biggest problem with the hotel was the staff members, as the ones that I encountered were disrespectful and clearly unwilling to do their jobs. Due to my expected one-week stay,...

4Thank Kimberly A

39 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (39)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
9.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon
0.3 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#17 of 82 in Augusta
283 reviews
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#45 of 82 in Augusta
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
9.5 km away
Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown
1.0 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You get value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms, free coffee in lobby, free full breakfast, business center, guest laundry facility, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN. We also have an on-site fitness center open year-round and an outdoor pool that is open from April to September. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located near to the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, the Boyhood Home of President Woodrow Wilson, Augusta Canal National Heritage Area, and Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field. We are located off of Interstate 20 at exit 199. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City is your best choice within the "Garden City of The South." We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, golf, fishing, or simply passing through on your way to Athens or Atlanta. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2116 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $79 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Centerville, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the parking lot side so you don't have to look at the dumpy place behind”
 of 5 bubbles COLPeg, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Nice and quiet area for a family get away. I like the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles samella2016, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I unfortunately booked through expedia and thus wasn't eligible for the Best Western Rewards points.”
 of 5 bubbles MrBean30453, 29 Mar 2014 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor. There was no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles chelly2013, 18 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Take advantage of the breakfast, lots of yummy food to enjoy! If you get a Caucasian male check-in attendant that looks about early 20s wearing serial-killer glasses at the front desk, just check in and get out of there as quick as possible. Small talk only makes him more of a jerk.”
 of 5 bubbles BittercupFlower, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5