We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Augusta West

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Augusta West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Augusta West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I would like to share an experience I had with the Holiday Inn Augusta West I-20 this week (July 26 & 27). I was traveling to Augusta, GA (I travel 3-4 weeks a month and am a IHG Rewards Club Member) for work this week. My trip down to Augusta was uneventful aside from some challenges with the jet way...

Thank Patrick H
April B, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Patrick H, We are sorry to hear that you had such a terrible experience from the start to the finish of your trip. We do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Often times our hotel does sell out and we walk guest to a similar hotel that has rooms to accommodate our guest. We do appreciate...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

When I walked into the hotel that I had previously booked on Priceline at 12:15am July 2, 2016, I said Hello, my name is and I have a reservation here for the next 2 nights. The male clerk Nikia or something like that yelled at me and said "No you don't" I said that I do and that I could...

1Thank TravelMLM
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear TravelMLM , Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory during your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the staff and your experience with the room you received. These will be passed on to the right departments for review....

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, great atmosphere. Nice breakfast. Rooms are clean and maintained. Pool was nice, until after7pm. Then people were letting it others not booked at the hotel to swim. They let them on the back door, cars drove up and dropped people off. Pool was way overcrowded for a Saturday night. Staff didn't even check capacity, noise level was outrageous

Thank Bobbiesue C
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The sleeping room was good. Clean, comfortable bed. the hotel restaurant was good. The complimentary breakfast was good. The staff was real good. Felt good and secure. Quiet, it was an enjoyable stay. I really like a hotel that I wake up feeling like I'm at home.

Thank Doug1666
Broadway, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 June 2016

So I had to knock off one star for two reasons. Otherwise my stay was rather pleasant and I would stay here again and recommend it to others. I chose this hotel because it is IHG and had laundry facilities and is, well, Holiday Inn. There is a pool which is nice for laps during the day and everyone is...

Thank Chris W
April B, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Chris W. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West I-20. We pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction and try to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in cleanliness, rooms and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping. We will address this concern. We take all reviews very seriously, and...

Reviewed 5 June 2016

I have traveled all over Europe and United States, and this one by far was the worst.When we arrived, our room temp was so hot, we left to go somewhere to get cool,and when we got back, our room was a little bit cooler, but not cooling down properly>So I called front desk, he said he would send someone to...

Thank Scott M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the room temperature, breakfast, and the overall cleanliness of our property among the others. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

My room is a mess. Cracked sink, busted lampshade on the single bedside lamp and mysterious stain on the bed skirt are a few features of the room. There's a loud hum that rattles the walls. It's not the room's AC unit. I recorded the sound on my phone. While watching/listening to the playback things were flying around. The walls...

Thank N1615AZrebeccas
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear N1615AZrebeccas, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. While we are pleased to read that you liked our breakfast items, it is regrettable that the noise and staff issues and hotel condition were a letdown. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had. As hospitality professionals, we provide product...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Check in was "oh, I have to go help someone-pause party time" hurry to do job and get back. Breakfast buffet is not completely self service and it should be. Rooms need a refresh and update. Poor patch jobs, worn furniture. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lynnl925
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear lynnl925, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Augusta West I-20, GA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and value. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will address this concern. We...

Kenansville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a trip to Atlanta just so we didn't have to drive those last 2 1/2 hours at night. Clean, quiet room. The staff was friendly. Breakfast hit the spot. No, it's not the Ritz Carlton, but I would definitely recommend this location on a stop through. The bartender, Rich, was a super nice guy also!

Thank James C
April B, Guest Service Rep at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West. We pride ourselves in customer service and satisfaction. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hot buffet breakfast hit the spot. We do appreciate your recommendation and hope that you come again real soon.

Reviewed 5 April 2016

This hotel was nice, however we stayed here during the days leading up to the Master's as business travelers. During this time the cancellation policy is 7 days. Because we were on business we needed to shorten our trip by 1 day and check out 1 day early due to business plans changing. This hotel would not accommodate, instead they...

Thank sammon0723
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear sammon0723, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. Allow us to apologize if the service you have received did not live up to your expectations. It is not our intention to dissatisfy you as it is always our continued efforts to ensure that our guests leave our hotel happy. We take...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (1)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (36)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (15)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#38 of 82 in Augusta
77 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
186 reviews
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#32 of 82 in Augusta
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Columbia County’s best kept secret, the Holiday Inn Augusta West! Located just off I-20’s exit 194, we’re close to Augusta, Martinez, Evans Town Center and of course, Fort Gordon! We’re just minutes away from business, shopping, and historical sights. You’ll enjoy comfort and luxury in our spacious guest rooms featuring free WiFi, microwaves and refrigerators, in-room safes, 27” flat screen LCD TVs and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in awhile! Kem’s Restaurant serves only the best in American cuisine and our full-service lounge serves top-shelf liquors, wines, bottled and draft beers. Refresh yourself with a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool, or get energized in our fitness center! For meetings and conferences, take advantage of our business center or our 1800 square feet of flexible meeting space. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your visit to Augusta a success. We’re the Holiday Inn Augusta West! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Augusta West

Address: 441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $145 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Augusta West 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Augusta West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if sports teams staying and get a room away from them if you can”
msm1990, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice room, filthy hallways”
diannepackee, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check for a door sweep.”
jackd610, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms around 218 they are above the hall and loud.”
327grega, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“221 good room”
marknJ705JI, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$94* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates