We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Augusta West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Augusta West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Augusta West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

One would think that the Holiday Inn would take better care to ensure that the curtains were not ripped like this! On a positive note , the staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast this morning was a bit lacking. I imagine being Christmas morning had something to do with it. It was not worth 116 dollars for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beejeeGA
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear beejeeGA, Thank you for submitting your review. I am pleased to note that you liked the excellent staff at the hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. Your comments about the condition of curtains and breakfast offering have been forwarded to the hotel management. Please accept my sincere apologies...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 18 December 2015

On the second night of my visit I had to park around back. I tried getting into a door on the side of the building my card wouldn't work to let me in. I stood there with heavy bags for some time. During this time several people walked by and SAW ME, but none of them took a minute to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Jane W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom and shower condition which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed as a quick overnight passing through. We checked in late and was met by a very nice gentleman at the front desk. Our room was a quiet corner room on the 3rd floor. The room was generally clean; there were some old stains on the carpet by the fridge. The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was hearty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltrixie
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We are so glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. We apologize that you did have a bit of a wait with your breakfast, and are looking into fixing that issue. We hope that you will stay with us again very...

Bedford, Virginia
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

The room was dirty. Like, toenail clippings on the floor, dirty. The housekeeping staff apparently decided that our room didn't need cleaning one day, so they just skipped it. The next day, they made the beds and left us two towels for three people. Then they left our door open for about 8 hours until we got back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IsnerBS
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, Thank you for the time out to write a review on our property. We apologize that our your were less than pleased with the service that was provided during your stay. We would love to make this up to you. If you would like to contact us directly to see what we can do to make this situation...

Pensacola, FL
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn's we've ever stayed at. We used the Express Deal on Priceline to find a place that offered free parking, free internet and free breakfast, about an hour and 15 minutes from the University of South Carolina. It was worth the drive! Our first impression of the hotel was the very professional front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen B
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Augusta West! We are so glad that our staff was able to provide a welcoming, accommodating atmosphere. Sadly you did not get to enjoy our pool, but hopefully you will stay with us soon so that you may!

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This was a service treat! Everyone at the hotel was great. There were two workers at the front desk who did not acknowledge me at all at check out but the evening staff was great. Very helpful and courteous. Went out of there way to be helpful. Room was clean and quiet as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbethel11
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to do a review on our property. We do apologize that you were not acknowledged at check out. We hope that you will stay with us very soon!

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

The check in was fast and no complaints on the room. Rooms have a safe that I always need when traveling. Alsome breakfast and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you don't want to eat at the hotel multiple places to eat within a short walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy some of the things that our property has to offer. We are looking forward to your next stay, and hope that it is very soon.

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

I was shocked to being taking care of like they did and it was the most memorable time in my not only because of my birthday and Valentine's day but because it was the hotel that made me fall in love with in bed breakfast and the quality is great also the variety we were very comfortable and we love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msroberts101613
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Roberts, Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel. We are so glad that you and your significant other enjoy your stay each time you visit us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Terrific value for what is cost. Clean and friendly, very nice pool area and the rooms are spacious. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Selections of fresh fruit, yogurt, pancakes and the coffeee. . . . wow. No need to look anywhere else. Staff was friendly and welcoming. A great place to stay in Augusta

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 455beantown
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We strive for great customer service, and we are so glad that we were able to provide that for you. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.

Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I liked the place & the promptness of service of Staff. The customer care service is also very responsive & were prompt is responding to my queries. A good spread of american Breakfast is available. The Hotel is situated in an area where other Diners at a very short walking distance are also available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BhupeshAB
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us your feedback on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
9.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#36 of 82 in Augusta
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Augusta West
BEST WESTERN Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
172 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Columbia County’s best kept secret, the Holiday Inn Augusta West! Located just off I-20’s exit 194, we’re close to Augusta, Martinez, Evans Town Center and of course, Fort Gordon! We’re just minutes away from business, shopping, and historical sights. You’ll enjoy comfort and luxury in our spacious guest rooms featuring free WiFi, microwaves and refrigerators, in-room safes, 27” flat screen LCD TVs and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in awhile! Kem’s Restaurant serves only the best in American cuisine and our full-service lounge serves top-shelf liquors, wines, bottled and draft beers. Refresh yourself with a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool, or get energized in our fitness center! For meetings and conferences, take advantage of our business center or our 1800 square feet of flexible meeting space. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your visit to Augusta a success. We’re the Holiday Inn Augusta West! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Augusta West

Address: 441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $139 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Augusta West 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Augusta West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice room, filthy hallways”
 of 5 bubbles diannepackee, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check for a door sweep.”
 of 5 bubbles jackd610, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms around 218 they are above the hall and loud.”
 of 5 bubbles 327grega, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“221 good room”
 of 5 bubbles marknJ705JI, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Skip the free breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyB971, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5