We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cappie W
Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriep429
Management response:

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was terrible one of the front desk clerks pocketed my money when I checked in they charged my card then denied it and kicked me out when I said check the cameras it should show me handing money over and him giving me change Dont stay here if you do check your check out bill and card statement

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauracP8036II
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I am very sorry for the misunderstanding that you had on your stay. You are more than welcome to stay here at any time. I hope that you will give us a chance to accommodate you in the near future. Thanks Management

Rupert, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made service comes early. We were still in our room in bed. The security door latch didn't work so maid just walks in. Said she would come back later. When we returned to our room later that night no maid service had been done. Then the heater didn't work. So after an hour of waiting to be moved to another...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. We are very sorry for the problems that you encountered , and we will make sure that they are addressed. We hope that if you are ever in need of lodging in our area again you will give us a chance to accommodate you. Thanks Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was by far the worst stay I've ever experienced out of more than 200 hotel/motel stays!! Trust me when I say that I am NOT exaggerating and truly wish that I was. This was a last minute getaway so I decided to stay there since I've never been disappointed at any Baymont facility. This motel is NOT even remotely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your stay, so that we were able to deal with the issues that you had. We apologize for the unfortunate situation. Hopefully you will let us try to accommodate you again in the near future and make up for our shortcomings. Thank you Management

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast on plastic plates, rooms with doors that you cannot open or close. Paint over spray all over the place. overspray Not a good area, they a bullet proof check-in window if that tells you anything. Trash all over the parking lot, beers cans and dirty areas where staff smoke. Moved to the Fairfield Inn the next day. Exercise room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawmac2121
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We will look into the issues that you had on your stay. Hopefully you will give us a chance to accommodate you again in the future. Thank you Management

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer M
Management response:

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannybK7719OC
Management response:

Bruhl, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super breakfast, far larger than average pool and deck, super service, a bar. I stay in a lot of places, most more or less the same. This will be my go-to place in Augusta in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 850lawrencek
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review for Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities including our Restaurant and Bar Magnolia's. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks Management

Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I discovered this hotel thanks to a local recommendation. It is an AWESOME hotel in Augusta near Fort Gordon! CLEANEST HOTEL we have ever found!! MOST RESPONSIVE MANAGEMENT!! any problem is addressed IMMEDIATELY!! They really care!! BEST BREAKFAST by a long shot!! BEST VALUE PRICING!! Conclusion: BEST HOTEL IN AUGUSTA!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gadgetguy11
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review for Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and some of our great amenities including the full hot breakfast buffet in our Restaurant Magnolia's. Our staff and management team look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Thanks again Management

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
9.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 82 in Augusta
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
7.4 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
187 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon

Address: 2155 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4474 (Formerly Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $87 - $685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy. Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid if possible, bad part of town. Shady at best.”
 of 5 bubbles lawmac2121, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“inside rooms facing the pool are nice!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rsimpkins2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“WE highly recommend Room 136 for ease in unpacking car and cleanliness.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesN927, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to the bar and ask for Santauna”
 of 5 bubbles BuriSport1, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Business Executive Room is spacious, yet intimate. The Suites are huge.”
 of 5 bubbles AuntieBeautiful, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay