We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Well my overall stay was not good at all.But the staff the older women i think she said she was the assistant manager i think her name is tara or terry. She was very rude lack of leadership roll and to be one of the managers u cant lead the pack if u cant be an example to your team.Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky J
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay, On behalf of the entire team we would like to apologize for your recent experience with us. We will be using your feedback to share with the team to make improvements to ensure that we provide exceptional service to all of our guest's in the future...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

The hotel in itself was clearly constructed in the 80's. So it's had it's time to shine. Currently it looks as though they have tried to keep with the times and update it periodically. But at the same time there is only so much you can do to revamp things. The staff is okay, cleanliness could be better. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisa M
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back on your stay with us at the Clarion Suites, we take your comments very seriously. If you are ever in the Augusta area again, I hope you would stay with us again. On Behalf of the Clarion Staff and Team

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Upon entering the suite, I was unhappy. The couch had several springs missing. The one TV did not work at all. When taking a shower, the water would go from hot to cold during the whole shower. The room was dirty; it needed a very good cleaning. The bathroom was falling apart. The dryer was falling off the wall. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryA07
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

We Thank you for taking the time to describe your pass experience with us at the Clarion, we are Sorry we fell below your expectations. I will pass your comments along to are Management team so we can make it better for are next person. If you are ever in the area again we hope you would give us a...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We booked at the Clarion Inn and Suites on Washington St., coming from South Carolina to avoid Hurricane Matthew. We came with our two pet cats and had notified the Clarion ahead of time that they would be with us. When we arrived, the Assistant Manager at the front desk refused to honor our confirmed booking on the grounds that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 941stella
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I am Sorry you were unable to stay with us during this unforeseen Emergency. We will take another look into are pet policy to make sure it is more clear for the next traveler. Thank you, Clarion Team.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I booked a king suite because I wanted two rooms, one with a pull out couch. The couch bed had several missing spings on the frame and the mattress was horrible. The rude desk agent said there was nothing they could do because they were sold out. My son had to sleep on the sinking couch instead of the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelmom843
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let are team know about your pass experience with us at the clarion suites. We are sorry we fell below your expectations. I will pass your comments along to the team. Thank you, Clarion Team

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

wow this one is somewhat hard to write because the hotel is nice enough but a deep cleaning of the exterior would make a great difference. The breakfast bar is excellent and the cooks were very accommodating but the office staff was a whole different experience. Apparently there was a plumbing problem on the 4TH floor and the staff ignored...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna A
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Your comments mean a lot to the team here at the clarion, We have taking care of the plumbing issue and Sorry it did not happen as quickly as it should have. Please consider giving us another try if you are ever in the area again. Thank you, Management Team.

Sylacauga, Alabama
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Brought my family with me to play in the Military Worlds tournament the last weekend of July. Upon getting into our rooms we were quickly displeased with the conditions. Half of the lights didn't work. The bed sheets were stained badly. There was no shower curtain in the bathroom. I went back down to the front desk and the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spooby22
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your pass stay with us went. We are truly sorry that we fell below your expectations. I will pass your comments/concerns along to my team for we value your comments and our guest satisfaction is are number one goal. I hope you consider giving us another try so we...

Waterloo
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I searched for about a month for a motel/hotel the weekend my nephew Rob from NY came to play in the Military World Softball Tourney at Diamond Lakes Park. The reviews from most hotels/motels scared me. This one had the most favorable reviews and the ones that weren't so good was probably something that happens to the best of hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vha310
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey and to share your wonderful experience you had at the Clarion. We continue to strive your excellence and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Management Team.

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Checking into the Clarion Suites was very smooth and easy. The lobby looked amazing. Walked into the room and it was a different story. Drawers were off line. Light bulb near one of the beds was out. Many scratches on the furniture and the tv looked like it had been dropped. The stand had tape on it so it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua T
Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Compared to other motels I've stayed at in this price range "above average" would be the best description. A lot of blue collar workers (which I am also) staying here. Room was large, bed was comfortable, and AC was cold without all the noise so common with most of the AC's I come across. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myuniverselater
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#41 of 83 in Augusta
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#30 of 83 in Augusta
74 reviews
1.3 km away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#10 of 83 in Augusta
234 reviews
9.1 km away
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 3038 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $93 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I booked the handicap suite. Very spacious I had rm 124”
 of 5 bubbles vha310, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor, didn't see an elevator and it was 4 stories”
 of 5 bubbles dcdubre, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool and yard area in back there wasn't much noise or disturbance and all seemed quiet and peaceful throughout the night.”
 of 5 bubbles jawjagal, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are walk in from the parking lot, so handy for unpacking. Exterior corridors can make for a wet walk in upper floors. No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles BeepTraveller, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Always ask to preview the room you will stay in before paying for it.”
 of 5 bubbles H1385COcarolh, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay