We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

stayed here for a group meeting facility booked in advance for use of the conference room on site. 90 people in a room with no fully functional a/c in Georgia with temps in the 90's I know what we paid for the use of the room and was not worth it rooms were ok main elevator by the registration area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valdostaflhxse
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and on behalf of our team I do regret that are Ac unit had stopped working at the time your meeting took place. We tried are best to rectify this issue however we did fall below are expectations and issued a refund to the group. Again I am sorry this happened during your meeting...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Staff was rude, the Air Conditioner wa broken in the conference room we were in. Instead of fixing it they provided 3 fans for 90 people. Property is horribly run down & unkept. This place is not worth the cost. What a rip off!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewmn247
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back on your recent stay, and have looked into these issues, unfortunately the Ac unit broke on the Same day your group arrived and we tried to accommodate you the best way we could, however we fell below are normal standards and issued a full refund to the group. If you have any further concerns please...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

DO NOT stay at this hotel if you're expecting a 5 star hotel. Its a very weak 3. The location is good, the hot breakfast was a plus (not fantastic, but a plus), the room was clean, but the pull out sofa mattress was paper thin and broken, the bathroom had a ring around the tub, and the door was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcdubre
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and concerns, I will pass them along to my team and see what we can do to improve and make it better for each and every customer. If you are ever in the Augusta area please give us another try.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The room is divided into three areas - a. Work Area - desk w/lamp, phone; AC/heating unit; floor lamp; and sofa/bed b. Bedroom - bed; 2 side tables w/lamps, one also has a phone; TV; chest of drawers; closet w/iron and board, hangers, laundry bags, shelves, and drying rack; a shelving unit w/fridge, microwave, coffee/tea maker and service, as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jawjagal
Lawrenceville
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Over all my stay was very good. Great staff of people working there, Great breakfast, good selection to , comfortable beds. Just wish they would bring back the liquor for the manager reception. Brought it back for Masters week, but would like them to continue as it was in the past when I stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randolph A
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2016

For two guys visiting for practice rounds and an Augusta visit it was fine.....close to all activities..... It's an old property.....room refreshed in recent years.....but not where'd I would take the family on vacation,,,,,,TV not working well.....shower controls a little temperamental..... It suited our purposes....close to where we wanted to be......but not a value at $350 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verbecksw
Landover, Maryland
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. No attitudes here. The rooms clean and comfortable. For the price I paid it was surprisingly excellent. But I love Choice hotels.my nephew works at the Marriott a few blocks down on the same street and I got similar service here. I'm a native New Yorker and traveler so I'm VERY Particular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MZShell2016
Brooklin, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2016

You're in the hospitality industry. Hospitality is making a guest feel comfortable and welcome. - "Signs, everywhere there's signs". Coming into the lobby, one sees a sign saying the advertised 3 pm check in is now 4pm. You are told the advertised 10 am close to kitchen is now 9 am. You see an "out of order sign on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeepTraveller
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I stayed for a long weekend. The room was nice and the location is good. However, it included free breakfast and a free cocktail each night and we were not informed of that until the day we were checking out, so I wish the ladies at the front desk had been more informative when we were checking in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
Kingsland, GA
Reviewed 20 September 2015

This motel is in what appears to be an older area of town. It also appears to be one of the nicest motels in this area. The exterior is well maintained. The exterior is very nice with a nice courtyard and swimming pool. The room we stayed in had a large bathroom with a lot of counter space. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMCKingsland_GA

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
193 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#42 of 82 in Augusta
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#44 of 82 in Augusta
26 reviews
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#31 of 82 in Augusta
80 reviews
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 3038 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $99 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. Rooms need to be updated - broken and torn furniture.”
 of 5 bubbles 141claudineg, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Standard" rooms are available. Groups should ask for courtyard facing rooms. More privacy on the outside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles juliab231, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I booked the handicap suite. Very spacious I had rm 124”
 of 5 bubbles vha310, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor, didn't see an elevator and it was 4 stories”
 of 5 bubbles dcdubre, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool and yard area in back there wasn't much noise or disturbance and all seemed quiet and peaceful throughout the night.”
 of 5 bubbles jawjagal, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5