We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Austell/Six Flags

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Austell\/Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Austell/Six Flags
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Short stay but for sure it was good enough to come back again. Very clean and updated rooms...I had a good sleep all through the night. Security guard patrolling the premises. I also was given a parking permit at front desk so they could watch after my vehicle overnight. Good breakfast in the morning. Good customer service. No complaints! It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delightful to hear that you've had a great time staying here with us! We are working hard for our valued customers everyday and making lots of improvements as we go. We sure hope to seeing you back around again soon! Thank you for choosing Super 8 Austell and have a wonderful...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location of the hotel is right down the road from the Six Flags theme park that we travelled to and right off of the interstate. The room was clean and the area is quiet, considering the busy area that it's in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovelymo533
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are delightful to hear that you have had a good time staying here with us! Thank you for choosing Super 8 Austell and have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I brought a group of students here on a field trip and we stayed for three nights. The rooms were clean and there was a free breakfast every morning. Even with a bunch of teenagers staying there, the management was always accommodating to us - we got towels, a spare bed, and extra amenities whenever we needed them. As well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giselle R
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are just delightful to hear you had such a great experience staying here with us. We work hard everyday to make more improvements as we go and also to make customers feel at home each and every time. We sure encourage you to come see us again the next time while in...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I could give zero stars I would. Shower heads are no good unless you're under 5'4", mold in the toilet, no HD on TV, nasty breakfast, soda machine empty on the 2nd floor, and bed sheets too thin. Will never stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy staying here with us. If we did something wrong we sure apologize for it. Breakfast is what Wyndham has established for Super 8 hotels so we are sorry we cannot do any better on this one. Soda pop machines are always serviced and filled up once a week, remember that...

Brilliant, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 736terranceb
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowcountrypa
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed with my stay at Super 8 in Austell, Ga. To start off, the reception from the night clerk was very unpleasant. After traveling hundreds of miles and arriving around 01:00 a.m., you would expect a smiling face and a welcoming demeanor, NOT!!! The night clerk was very rude and not pleasant at all. He talked to you as...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4534MRvaleriew
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy staying here with us. The fact is that the manager was never rude to you, we remember situations and faces around here. We are also surprised to learn that you weren't happy with our housekeeping dept either. but you have never called front desk to show your discomfort about the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First off let me start by saying if I could give 0 stars I would because this hotel does not even deserve 1. We checked into the hotel on Friday night at 9. We get to the room and the key would not work. I walked back to the front desk he resets my key and I walked back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We are so sorry about your negative experience about our hotel. The fact is that the man you referred herein turns out to be the manager and not assistant manager. We sure hope you understand that late at night he's in charge of the entire hotel all by himself and sometimes it takes a little bitty time to go around...

Stafford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Felt uncomfortable from the moment I arrived and left, several police on the property and the front desk clerk with a gun on his hip like if he was in the western days ready for a shoot out . Very uncomfortable when your with family . I'll will never recommend this place Im all For your gun rights i prefer...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luispD4097XI
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy while staying with us. If there's something we did wrong, we sure apologize for it, but today's world has changed for bad and it is our responsibility to make sure our customers and their assets will be safe at all times. The man with the Smith & Wesson on his...

Attalla, Alabama
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Was pleasantly surprised that the room actually looked like the pictures on the web and smelled good and was very clean. Front desk was super nice and the Lobby was clean with a nice water fountain. Taking our fur baby on our get-a-ways is a must but was charged $20 instead of the $10 as listed on the web page....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwcorley82
Super8sixflags, General Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We thank you very much for leaving some good feedback for us. We are delightful to hear that you have enjoyed staying in our hotel. We are working hard everyday to make your experience even better and enjoyable. This is your home away from home. Thank you very much for stopping by, Looking forward to see you soon.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austell
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
#8 of 9 in Austell
81 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Austell
47 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The minute you check-in to the Super 8 hotel you will feel comfortable and right at home. Our Super 8 hotel in Austell is very close to some of the best points of interest in the city of Atlanta. As in Six Flags over Georgia, White Water, Coca Cola Factory and don't forget the worlds largest Aquarium where your imagination goes to play. Our 8-Point Promises makes sure that you will have all the essentials that are required to make your trip super at the Super 8 Austell. Take in all the excitement of Atlanta when you stay in the super rooms of the Super 8 Austell, Ga. Atlanta being only 6 miles away from Austell, Ga. From the comfort of your room at the Super 8, you will be able to visit the Underground Atlanta shopping district, Georgia Aquarium, and the High Museum of Arts. All the culture and attraction of Atlanta is close by. Pets accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Austell/Six Flags

Address: 7377 Cityview Dr SW, Austell, GA 30168 (Formerly Austell Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Austell
Price Range: $93 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Austell/Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Austell/Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austell / 6 Flags
Super 8 Austell / Six Flags Hotel Austell
Austell Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Austell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Austell/Six Flags staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Austell/Six Flags staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cheap, close to six flags, complementary breakfast.”
gallivantwithchristy, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are very nice and well kept as this hotel has been upgraded recently.”
williammJ6451NB, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
Bburgs1105, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Best Place to Stay if you are going to be in and out and just want a comfy room to sleep and a quick breakfast before you take off again!”
670tonic, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“hotels in downtown atlanta area and Douglasville are much better”
mooneyd, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5