We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Chicago \/ Alsip
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 740: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great staff and service but no microwave or mini-fridge in the rooms. My business trips are too long to eat out for every single meal so I won't be staying here again unless its a short 1-2 day trip, then I would love to.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
Kalamazoo, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed here through the park, sleep and fly promotion when we flew out of Chicago Midway airport. Our flight left very early in the morning and the shuttle to the airport was waiting for us when we woke up that morning. It is about a 10-15 minute drive. It was early and we made all the lights. Since, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travmia
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AlsipDoubleTree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your suggestion about travel times to and from Midway, I am sure your fellow travelers will appreciate them. We are glad to hear that you felt that our services and amenities were worth the price you paid for the park and fly package rate. It is also great to hear that our drivers were timely and made...

Martin, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my visit from the time they picked me up at the airport to the time they took me back to the airport. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast in the restaurant and bar staff treated you like family.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyt29
DoubleTreeAlsip, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and business. We are glad to hear that our shuttle service was timely to and from the airport and that you had a positive experience with our park and fly program. Thank you also for mentioning our team and food offering outlets. We do hope that you will consider us next time in our area...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'd probably rate this 3.5, but no option for that.... Not much to choose nearby for a volleyball tournament stay, so our teams, and others, opted for the Doubletree Alsip. Besides the fact that it is right on the interstate, and yes you can hear the Chicago area traffic at all hours, it was a good choice. Room was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tvdirector
DoubleTreeAlsip, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and business. We are glad to hear that we were a suitable match for your needs while attending an area volleyball tournament and that you found our team to be engaged with your needs. On a side note, just for general information as it is not an immediate need to most travelers due to using...

Brussels
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff could not do enough for me to make my stay comfortable. Beautiful rooms, fantastic food in the dining area! I have an extended stay here, therefore, I've made this my home away from home. I could not ask for better service. I'm welcomed in everyday and not a day goes by where they don't ask me if there...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
DoubleTreeAlsip, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your detailed review of our property and our hospitable team members. We do sincerely appreciate your business and are ecstatic to hear that you have become a loyal guest of ours. We do look forward to serving you again and again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience here was great. Although I didn't utilize the pool or fitness center, my room, the restaurant and service were all impeccable. It was on a quiet street but restaurants, shops and malls were very near by. This was a comfortable place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia R
DoubleTreeAlsip, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your overall review. We are glad to hear that we were an accessible location full of all the amenities you have come to expect from a full service suburban hotel. We do hope to serve you again in the near future. Thanks for your business.

Worth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On top of no sleep from the constant door slamming all night I was charged 3 different times and am still fighting to get my money back. If you stay beware of the aftermath and prepare for a sleepless night.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9818WZamyc
DoubleTreeAlsip, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had an opportunistic experience at our property. It is my impression that a member of our hotel management team has already tried to contact you a couple times to rectify this situation. If this is not the case please e-mail me directly at chais_gm@Hilton.com. Place in the subject line TripAdvisor Review and in the...

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this spot due to the location where a training was taking place although I usually stay downtown Chicago. Very friendly staff all around. Clean room and in good shape. Price was very reasonable. Didn't go to the bar but I did have breakfast and lunch - the food was very good. Shuttle driver gave me a lift to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0land76
DoubleTreeAlsip, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and business! We appreciate that you gave us a shot and had a positive experience overall. Next time you are in town and fly into Midway Airport please note that our hotel does have a complimentary shuttle and please make reservations with our front desk to schedule a timely pick up as this service is...

Northwest Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So, I booked a night at the Double Tree/Alsip, or so I thought. Somehow, I was switched to Reservationcounter.com, which did make the reservation, but tacked-on about 8 bucks for the service fee. When I complained at the hotel desk, she said "I must have used a 3rd party site" Not knowing how that happened, I complained, and the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorwestIlliniWineGuy
DoubleTreeAlsip, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and review. We do apologize for a 3rd party site mimicking ours. Hilton Worldwide has had a huge marketing campaign called, "stop clicking around" for the past many months to encourage people to come to our brand.com site to ensure your bookings are valid and at the most cost effective rate. I am glad to...

Saugatuck, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful experience staying here. We had a good night sleep before we left. The shuttle to and from the airport was there within a half hour of calling. The service was great!! I would highly recommend doing the stay the night and park and ride.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennishO6790HJ
DoubleTreeAlsip, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a positive park and fly experience. Thank you for your review and business. Hopefully we will be your hotel of choice when flying in or out of Midway, and do look forward to serving you again!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
12.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#113 of 187 in Chicago
360 reviews
6.7 km away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
663 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Alsip, among the finest hotels near Midway Airport (MDW). We're conveniently located just 20 minutes from the MDW airport, where we offer complimentary airport shuttle bus service to and from(hours: 4am-11:59pm, reservations required). We offer 15,000 sq/ft of flexible event and function space, perfect for your wedding or business meeting. Connected to the hotel is the local favorite, Allgauer's Restaurant, featuring the best and most unique dining available in the South Chicago area. We have an indoor pool and fitness center waiting for you, we look forward to having you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip

Address: 5000 W 127th St, Alsip, IL 60803-3245
Region: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Price Range: $171 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Alsip
Doubletree Alsip
Alsip Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East side looks onto the tollway; west side looks onto the Days Inn. Poor signal for cell phones.”
 of 5 bubbles NorwestIlliniWineGuy, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Noise is better since they have posted signs”
 of 5 bubbles B5957BVscotth, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Describe the most important features you want the room to have.”
 of 5 bubbles Pascoguy, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loud shutting room doors”
 of 5 bubbles TroynJeanne, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed with another couple and both of our rooms were good. Neither room seemed better than the other.”
 of 5 bubbles travmia, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5