We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites

Hotels.comUS$100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 332: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, clean and quiet. Great breakfast. Yes, the rooms are dark, due to the brown/grey/beige color scheme. My only complaint is the elderly couple hovering over the breakfast this morning. Folks, you need to have some etiquette here-- this is not your home kitchen. Try cutting your grapefruit at your table instead of directly in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauren h
Tammy F, Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate it! We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel. We apologize for the interesting breakfast guests you encountered. Hope you will stay with us again.

Morris, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I have come here often since my daughter doesn't live,far. My first visit was in July with my family. I was impressed how they took care of the nursing home residents. Apparently there was a fire at the nursing home and they took them in. It was heartwarming to see. Very nice rooms,and clean. I come often because of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotwolver
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tammy F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are so pleased you are a frequent guest of ours. We value your business. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Boston
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 57. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. But the room was too dim even when we turned it to full light. Worst is on first night, the bath tub was clogged. Front desk said it was too late to find anyone to repair it. I had to choose not...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J. P
Tammy F, Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do appreciate your feed back. We apologize for the drain issue. We were unable to give any compensation because your reservation was pre-paid to Expedia. We are unable to adjust pre-paid reservations. I hope you will give us another chance to make this right for you. (Lorri -...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, quiet room and comfortable bedding. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting the area. Employees were friendly and helpful and room was clean. Indoor pool and fitness room were available for use.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raejeane2017
Tammy F, Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Arcola, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have found Best Western to be inconsistent as a chain. This location is one of the gems. Great, and I mean GREAT, staff. The rooms are large with comfortable beds. The amenities (pool, internet cafe, breakfast) were enjoyable and there is a fantastic Amish restaurant in driving distance. If I come even close to this location, I'll go out...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 513ronaldd
Tammy F, Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We really appreciate you writing us such a kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you get to our area again. We look forward to having you stay with us!

Manistee County, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not in a highly populated area but it is worth staying at if you are anywhere close to thir location. This is a extremely clean hotel. We had a pet freindly room since we were traveling with our dog. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if traveling by their location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1808BHdavidd
Tammy F, Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Lindenhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast had a nice variety of items to choose from and the food was fresh. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay during travel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethk604
Tammy F, Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a sweet review. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Algona, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Would recommend this hotel for anybody. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was very good for a free one. Great stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Tammy F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Oreana, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderfully decorated hotel, close to the interstate and very nice. I go walking and I enjoyed walking around the area. The facilities were nice, such as breakfast area and exercise room. It is close to area attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
Tammy F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing us such a nice review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Sullivan, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family participated in a walk/run and chose to stay in Arcola for convenience. We had family of all ages and we have a great and fun stay! The breakfast is exceptional for one included in the stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janei122
Tammy F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. So glad you and your family had fun stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcola
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Arcola
63 reviews
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
22.2 km away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#2 of 9 in Mattoon
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola
22.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
29.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful hotel and conference center opened in 2013 and features 68 rooms and suites and features over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. In addition the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center and easy on and off access to I-57. Also included is our complimentary full hot breakfast. Our deluxe guest rooms and suites offer the following: 42-inch HD LCD television, MP3 alarm clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, high-speed wireless and wired Internet. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites

Address: 917 Green Mill Rd, Arcola, IL 61910-1757
Region: United States > Illinois > Arcola
Price Range: $137 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 303 was handicap accessible, but very large and comfortable, with 2 beds.”
102laurenh, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“I'd say they are all quiet”
Mike_in_MN_55443, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't hear anyone outside our room or next door. Excellent soundproofing would make any room a good one.”
williammF9282PO, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quieter”
jerseyjazz, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suite was perfect for our family of 6. AC had fan control to keep fan on always. A big plus (white noise.....) ;)”
U4066BQtomb, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$120
Booking.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates