We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arthur's Country Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Arthur\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed at Arthur's Country Inn while doing the big bike ride. It was two wonderful nights of sleeping. The manager Karen is a super lady; very helpful and nice to talk to. She helped us with directions around the area and made suggestions regarding places to eat and things to see and do. We plan to do the bike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvanPaul2700
arthurcountryinn, Manager at Arthur's Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ivan for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again next year-or sooner if you get bite by the Amish bug.

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Being faced with very few choices we reserved a room at Arthur's Country Inn. When we first entered the room we were pleased with the cleanliness and recent updating of the bathroom then reality set in. The bed's mattresses were so hard there wouldn't be much difference sleeping on the floor. Since we were with our teenage kids the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
arthurcountryinn, Manager at Arthur's Country Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us. We do our very best to insure that all of our guests are pleased with their stay. We try very hard to keep all of our rooms clean and bug free and do have them sprayed every month to insure this, however, since this is an outside access...

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2016

On the contrary, you are in the center of it all...charming and lovely downtown Arthur, with it's annual Cheese Festival each Labor Day; the Pumpkin Patch (once featured in Martha Stewart's magazine); Beachy's country bakery/market; Yoder's restaurant; Apple Orchard (Sullivan IL) and Lake Shelbyville. Just to name a few. It's astonishing how IGNORANT some people are. Arthur is the way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauren h
arthurcountryinn, Manager at Arthur's Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Lauren, for your very kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Karen

Wilmette, Illinois
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This is a privately owned motel of the 1960s vintage. But it is very clean and staff was very accommodating. The location is excellent for visiting and exploring the Amish community in the surrounding area. The breakfast is a minimal but there are several other restaurants around to meet your morning needs. We will go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil F
arthurcountryinn, Manager at Arthur's Country Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Neil, Thank you for your kind review. In keeping with the Amish traditions, we keep things simple but welcoming and truly enjoy our guests. We hope that all have a very nice time in our area and look forward to seeing you again soon. Karen

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This was my first trip to Arthur. The motel was easy to find. It was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room I was in had refrigerator, microwave, desk & chair, couch, night stand. I will stay here again. BEWARE: If you have AT&T, there is no service. The wifi was great.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janet R
arthurcountryinn, Manager at Arthur's Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Janet, Thank you so much for your very kind review. We do our best for all of our guests and are so glad you came to spend time with us. We look forward to your next visit. Karen

Kalamazoo
Reviewed 7 March 2016

If you need a hotel with a pool, business center, fitness room, etc., then this ISN"T the place for you. If you want a reasonably priced, comfortable, super-clean motel in the best location in Amish country - this IS the right place for you. Near downtown Arthur and it's shops, close to Yoder's Restaurant (good home-style cookin'), and next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loongirl
arthurcountryinn, Manager at Arthur's Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful review. We do appreciate you taking the time for us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Karen Morgan-Manager Arthur's Country Inn Arthur, IL

Herrin, Illinois
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

This place was very clean and the beds were comfortable! The staff was very friendly! The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast with cereal, toast, coffee, and juice. We really enjoyed our stay!! We will be returning in the near future!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seatanner
arthurcountryinn, Manager at Arthur's Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Location is perfect, close to downtown Arthur and most eating places. The Inn is well-kept, clean and tidy. They have Amish lady cleaners, very nice and polite. The receptionist called Karen was very pleasant, warm and lovely person. The Yoder's Kitchen is a nice Amish restaurant/gift shop with good food, just a stone throw away. One gets to see many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinta B
arthurcountryinn, Manager at Arthur's Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very kind and thoughtful review. We are so happy that you were pleased and look forward to seeing you again soon. Karen Morgan-Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Booking was easy and the staff (Karen) was great and very friendly. The Inn is very affordable, providing a clean and comfortable stay; bed, bath, chair/s, table/s, clothing storage, and a small continental breakfast. ATT coverage is minimal but works for Verizon. No phone for 3 days - yeah! Arthur, Illinois is a wonderful weekend get-away for families, couple/s or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda J
arthurcountryinn, Manager at Arthur's Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Linda, for your very kind and thoughtful review. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon. Karen

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Clean Room, But The Bed Was So Uncomfortable and Lumpy and It Squeked So Loud. We left at 4am the next morning. Due to the fact we could not get any rest.Hope they get NEW BEDS. The Shower Had very little water pressure

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori S
arthurcountryinn, Manager at Arthur's Country Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not comfortable while you were here. We do try very hard to please all of our guests. I wish much luck in your future travels.

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arthur
13.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
14.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Arcola
59 reviews
18.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
37.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
27.2 km away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#8 of 9 in Mattoon
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Arthur's Country Inn

Address: 785 E Columbia, Arthur, IL 61911
Region: United States > Illinois > Arthur
Price Range: $106 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arthur's Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Arthur's Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arthur's Country Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
ENFIELD
over a year ago
MARCELINE

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Arthur's Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 288jacyb, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“King-size bed was very hard. Otherwise very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 251ronk, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I had a middle room and it was quiet and well lit when I returned after dark.”
 of 5 bubbles 403geneb, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All rooms about the same - Great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles ridgepoint2015, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Request a room away from the road and on the side away from commercial business.”
 of 5 bubbles poorboy76, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay