We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson

5810 S Scatterfield Rd I-69 at Exit #226, Anderson, IN 46013-3147
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible20%
Americas Best Value Inn Anderson offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a guest laundry facility, an outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include cable TV, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are centrally located off I-69 at exit 226. We are near to local attractions such as Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, Anderson University, and Mounds State Park. Americas Best Value Inn Anderson is your best choice within "The Performance, Talent, Inspiration" City. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Indianapolis. At Americas Best Value Inn Anderson our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Anderson, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.
Read more
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
41
18
6
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
18
6
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red lobster great place to stay casino linens rates
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Hotel can use major repair, multiple spots upstairs are starting to colapse. Police was at the hotel almost every other day. The rooms was ok, bedding had stains and cigarette burn holes, wifi works once in a while. The staff was friendly and helpful. The...More

Thank CAG765
Reviewed March 25, 2018

After making a reservation weeks & get a conformation #, when we arrived we were told they didn't have it in the computer & had no rooms left. We didn't get a room & had to cut our trip short & return home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cdkg92
Response from Americas Best V... I, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- AndersonResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you for taking time and writing a review. We do extremely apologize due to computer malfunction. We will make sure this will not happen again.

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Waited ten minutes on attendant just to check in, had to tell him twice I had a reservation he said no rooms available, key card wouldn't work to let me back in room had to wait on attendant another 20 minutes, room had an odor,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bbenef405754
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

This place is the worst place we have ever stayed! We are traveling with a dog and had limited options but we must have picked the worst. Dirty! Bugs on ceiling when we turned on lights in morning. Looks like people are living there. Stolen...More

Thank juneann116
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We had reservations a month in advance for New year's eve, I booked one of 2 two room suites, for $64.00. I called 2 weeks ahead to find room and price, was told all was good. When we arrived was told our room had no...More

1  Thank normaw706
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elicia J
lly liked your hotel at first, the rooms are very clean and neat, and we liked that our door opens up right outside and there's no hallways and all the locked doors to deal with, and we could park right outside our room, and the showers are amazing. As we were there and we were settled in, we start to hear a commotion outside our room. This was our second night at the hotel but we were on the second floor, even though when I made our reservation I put in a special request for a downstairs room and we received one on the second floor instead. Even though I made our reservation early in the day, I requested it because my husband cuts trees for a living and he has a bad back shoulders.  The people next door to us were very very noisy and came in very late. They woke us both up and kept us up for most of the night. Then when we got woke up, after finally getting to sleep, by the police all over the place. I go out to smoke on the porch outside our room and there's a police officer two doors down with a woman that had been found outside her room with a syringe in her arm and foaming out her mouth. Our room was 203 and she was at 205. My husband works very hard and we had a lot to do that day with moving things into a storage and stuff, and we barely got any sleep at all, and were awaken before our time. I go to take a shower to help wake up and the water pressure was very poor and kept going from hot to cold, hot to cold. Then as my husband was loading the vehicle a woman stops him and tells him all about her being a stripper, then another person stops him and was asking about the police. Our stay started out good and relaxing and then took a turn for the worse. We were considering staying for a period of time due to my husbands work and us moving, and we​are trying it out tonight, but I am not sure if I can get the images outta my mind. Thank you for reading,  Elicia friend
June 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from Cindie W | Property representative |
Hi Elicia J. I wanted to take a minute and apologize for the experience you had here at Americas Best Value Inn, Anderson. I assure you this was not a normal situation for us. We did handle the situation properly and we have... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get different beds very uncomfortable, make the room more inviting, more at home feel, get rid of the awful..."
bbenef405754
Mar. 10, 2018
Read review
"Go some where else"
normaw706
Jan. 3, 2018
Read review
"Dont stay here."
M3739MUlindaw
Nov. 19, 2017
Read review
"Ask for a newly renovated room."
normaw846
Jan. 5, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 andersonmotel six andersonanderson motel sixanderson motel 6
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaAnderson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing