We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Des Moines West KOA

    34308 L Avenue, Adel, IA
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AdelSee available hotels in Adel
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Similar hotels
    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart
    161 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Stuart
     
    Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
    572 reviews
    #2 of 22 hotels in West Des Moines
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
    119 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Stuart
     
    West Des Moines Marriott
    383 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in West Des Moines
     
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good42%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “fifth wheel” (4 reviews)
    “order pizza” (3 reviews)
    “one night” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Similar hotels
    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart
    161 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Stuart
     
    Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
    572 reviews
    #2 of 22 hotels in West Des Moines
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
    119 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Stuart
     
    West Des Moines Marriott
    383 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in West Des Moines
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (61)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We had a very good time. The cabins were nice and much better than being cooped up in a hotel while we visited Des Moines. The restroom facilities were quite nice and the kids enjoyed all of the activities. The pool was rather small for...More

    Thank MayBerrie
    Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Des Moines West KOAResponded 2 days ago

    We appreciate your compliments to our staff and campground, thank you! We also appreciate your suggestions and have already passed them on to our management team. Thank you for camping with us! We hope to see you again sometime!

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Loved our pull thru spot with the patio and patio furniture. The weather was great and the campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was nice, will definitely go back.They have a very nice store with local items and wine.

    Thank Lori M
    Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Des Moines West KOAResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, Lori! We're happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and our campground clean and well-kept. We'd love to have you back anytime!

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    They work hard here to keep families entertained. Park is very well maintained. Staff very friendly! They escort you to you site as soon as you arrive & have you check in later, very efficient. The sites are all FHU PT's. My complaint is to...More

    Thank Dar J
    Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Des Moines West KOAResponded 1 week ago

    We're happy to hear that you were impressed with our clean campground and friendly staff! Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again sometime!

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    This was an unplanned stop heading west. Check in took less than ten minutes and we were escorted to the site. Quiet and clean with nice hook ups. Lots of things for kids to do to burn of the energy after a long day on...More

    Thank mcars302
    Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Des Moines West KOAResponded 4 weeks ago

    We're glad you stopped too! We are happy that check-in was simple and that you enjoyed your campsite and our activities. Thanks for the kind review!

    Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

    Spent the night on our way ti Colorado. Lots of sites and family fun. Only issue was the dust that stirred up with bike riders and a windy day! The staff was great and very helpful. Also a carryout pizza place on site!

    Thank Barbara P
    Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Des Moines West KOAResponded 13 June 2017

    Thank you for overnighting with us on your way to Colorado, Barbara! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us as well as some of our delicious pizza. We hope that you will come back to camp with us again sometime.

    Similar hotels
    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart
    161 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Stuart
     
    Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
    572 reviews
    #2 of 22 hotels in West Des Moines
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
    119 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Stuart
     
    West Des Moines Marriott
    383 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in West Des Moines
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 82
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Adel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Adel Hotels
    Edgetowner Motel
    5.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ambros Roadhouse
    6 reviews
    5.60 km away
    Patrick's Restaurant
    19 reviews
    9.75 km away
    Harvey's Diner & Pub
    11 reviews
    11.18 km away
    The Rusty Duck
    57 reviews
    12.73 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bob Feller Hometown Exhibit
    17 reviews
    10.70 km away
    Raccoon River Valley Trail
    10 reviews
    11.00 km away
    Penoach Winery
    17 reviews
    12.61 km away
    Drew's Chocolates
    7 reviews
    13.15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Dorothy S
    14 July 2014|
    Answer
    Response from DesMoinesKOACamp | Property representative |
    Hey Dorothy, we don't have availability for that time frame, unfortunately. Would any other dates work for you?
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Not sure - all sites are too close to each other in proximity"
    Read review
    "If you don't need the bathroom take a spot back by the lake away from the highway."
    Read review
    "great overall!~~"
    Read review
    "Get a Deluxe Site!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing