We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ames

Hotels.comUS$72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Ames
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ames
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Minneapolis
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Carpet, especially around the edges, was not very clean. Otherwise, I liked having the microwave and fridge, Internet and nice bed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 17 April 2017

When we first arrived we saw alot of not so savory people in the parking lot .It seems they have alot of extended stays .It stunk of cigarettes up and down the hallway .Our room was far from clean stick pop rings on the window seal ,hair in the tub(not from person before but from the person who cleaned it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitter2
Manchester
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin T
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewleonard88
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

Wonder Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chriswB8861GK
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Had a non-smoking room, but smelled extremely smoky. Room seemed to be under construction - screws sitting around, piles of drywall dust on the floor. Only 2 of the outlets worked. Lobby counter was a piece of plywood. Very small breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize you had some issues with your room. I wish you would have notified the front desk as we would have gladly changed your room. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future and I promise we will make every effort to make your next stay more comfortable, satisfying and...

Graettinger, Iowa
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Got there and they were remodeling, the entire reception area was tore up. Got to our room and it was an adjoining room and on our side was a board nailed across and the door handle broke off. Went down for breakfast and that was really sad, we ended up going to the perkins next door. Hardly any food and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize there was some temporary remodeling going on during your stay. I am sorry there were issues with your adjoining room door. I wish you would have notified the front desk as we would have gladly changed your room. Our complimentary continental breakfast is a favorite among most of our guests. I am...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The motel is in the middle of re-modeling. The office was barely functional. The bathroom light also runs the ventilator fan which creates much noise. I would have separated the switches if I was in charge of the re-model. However, the staff persons were knowledgeable and helpful with driving directions. The clock radio did not work. When I moved the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryi996
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are making some improvements for the comfort of our guests, however we are fully functional. I am sorry you did not like the bathroom light and fan on the same switch. Our remodel follows franchise standards and local building codes. I am glad you received good directions, customer service and assisting our guests...

Saint Clair, Michigan
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ames hotels
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Econo Lodge Ames
Econo Lodge Ames
#14 of 20 in Ames
74 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
5.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Ames

Address: 229 S Duff Ave, Ames, IA 50010-6641
Region: United States > Iowa > Ames
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ames 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ames Days Inn
Days Inn Ames Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to check out trip advisor reviews before reserving anywhere. It is worth it.”
bungsinger, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Request an upper floor. Our window to outside would not lock.”
bfgossman, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a refurbished room”
sarahdQ4949OO, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so choose a first floor room”
roym125, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find one at another hotel.”
I3260ZGstevet, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$72
HotelQuicklyUS$90
TravelocityUS$72
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates