We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The bed was nice and very comfortable. Breakfast spread had a decent variety and was of good quality. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff could try harder. The breakfast attendant stood by while the trash overflowed. Parts of our room, especially the ice bucket, were dusty. The tub was clean, but in disrepair. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorin O
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. I am thrilled that the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I will be sharing your feedback with the staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very clean, pool area is very clean and well maintined, employees from the front desk to the kitchen staff to the housekeeping staff are the friendliest and most helpful ever! Melanie's the best!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLGW77
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you! Samantha Reinier

Fort Dodge, Iowa
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We didn't stay here. We didn't even have a room booked here. We had a room booked across the street. We checked into our room there...it was horrible. They refused to give us our money back. They wouldn't let my sister and her three children come swim with us. Quality Inn had a sign up that stated swimming. We called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BradAndrea
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. I am thrilled you enjoyed our pool. We look forward to when you return to town! Thank you!

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We met my younger brother and his Corvette clubs members. The car shows ended early so we decided to leave and did not stay the last night as we first reserved. Daniel and Ken changed reservation and made this no problem. Great couple of guys.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim W
Samantha R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests. I am thrilled that Ken and Daniel were able to assist you with checking out a day early. I hope you enjoyed the Corvette show! We hope to see you again next year! Thank you!

Reviewed 17 July 2016

We had a great night's sleep at this Quality Inn & Suites! Our kids loved the salt water pool and the hot breakfast. Julie and Samantha were very helpful, friendly. Mana made sure our room was clean and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie M
Samantha R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us. I am glad your kids had a chance to enjoy our indoor heated saltwater pool! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Quality Inn for a family reunion and Samantha, the manager, treated us like we were old friends! She was super nice and helpful in every way. Maria, our housekeeper left our room very clean each day. Julie (front desk) was very helpful - treating us like family as we came and went. Elaine greeted us every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber H
Samantha R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that we could be part of your family reunion. We are honored you chose us for your stay! We look forward to your next stay! Thank you!

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Like many reviews before this, the housekeeping needs A LOT of work. Hopefully they will get that worked out because it is a great hotel. I wish we could rate catergories rather than overall becasue the Ken (front desk) and Samanath, (manager) were great! Day 1: When we arrived to our rooms, the sheets were not clean. We went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bdcam
Samantha R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests! I am please that Ken was able to be a resource for your party! I hope you enjoyed your time at Adventureland! I apologize for the problems you had with your rooms during your stayed with us. I have shared your...

columbusNE
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Arrived at room 5pm had to put up shower curtain which was left on dresser along with towels . Bathroom sink did not drain , asked desk manager 3 different times to get it fixed and even asked for plunger to do it myself . Mgr could not find plunger . Housekeeping failed to clean room on second day ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen h
Samantha R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. I have spoken with the staff and shared your feedback to ensure this problem will not occur in the future. I hope you will give us another chance the next time...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Poor breakfast. Biscuits hard little rocks. Rooms appear to be clean. But dated. Indoor pool. Wifi doesn't work after 10pm. Would not recommend Also, $150 for one night. Not worth it. We had booked in advance and prepaid. They said we had not paid. Big hassle. Lots of other hotels around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. I apologize for the confusion when you booked. We are in the process of switching our Wi-Fi provider to provide the best possible product to our guests. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our hot breakfast. We normally...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This was my first time in 25 years where my company was paying for me to stay overnight. I had the privilege to spend a week with the people at Quality Inn in Ankeny! Ken welcomed me when I checked in. He was great to see in the evenings, just like meeting a family member. Samantha was the amazing manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy R
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. We look forward to the next time you are in the area. Thank you!

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
3.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
84 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Value Place Des Moines
Value Place Des Moines
#8 of 13 in Ankeny
52 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
268 reviews
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 57 room hotel. All of our guest rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. We have an indoor heated pool and fitness center available for use. We offer a hot breakfast in the morning and snacks in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 201 SE Delaware Ave., Ankeny, IA 50021 (Formerly Heartland Inn Ankeny)
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: $122 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead with any special needs and Samantha will do her best to accomdate.”
 of 5 bubbles okoboji7, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and I did hear a child running around above us.”
 of 5 bubbles csboes, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need assistance, ask for Ken, he's the best!”
 of 5 bubbles BradAndrea, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check room before settling in”
 of 5 bubbles karenh825, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for an upgrade if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 717paris, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5