We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines

PricelineUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieeP9462LA
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 267kathleeno
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Very good price. Average for DAYS INN SUPER 8 etc. Would stay again as we travel through area. Nothing fancy, but clean and quiet

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Fred1323
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice rating and talk about your positive experience during your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and found that it offered the greatest value to you. We strive to give you the best experience and the best overall value in the area. Sincerely, Nicky P Manager

Hurley wi
Reviewed 30 March 2017

No towels or soap, bathroom was dirty. Smoke alarm ran out of battery at noon got and started to beep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6916RDadamm
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. I regret to hear about the issues that you described, and we'll be analyzing why the room was not adequately stocked to your liking, and take the appropriate actions necessary to prevent it from happening during any future stays. We appreciate everything you have to say...

Sheldon, Iowa
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevingM3737MG
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Ironwood
Reviewed 26 March 2017

No attention to detail, premium price for a room, Out of butter at breakfast clerk said they ran out yesterday?!?!?! We took a smoking room, sink right at the door, peeling Mirror Frame, Bathroom light sounded like a freight train, If you sit at desk no getting to other side of room. looked like Mold around heater which I didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take your concerns very seriously, and will be looking into the heater situation that you described. It is very important that our guest receive a level of comfort and quality they can be happy with, and we'll work very hard to insure any future stays will be satisfactory. Thank you! Nicky P Manager

Winterset, Iowa
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Surprised me that it wasn't very clean. Asked them to clean the room while we were gone n they didn't poor service I tried to cancel our two nites n the woman said she couldn't we paid had to stay cause we couldn't get our money back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellemC6827JK
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of service you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we will be addressing the issues you mentioned with our staff. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and...

Stillwater
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We choose this location because it was near friends. It is well located to provide options for gas, restaurants, etc., all within close drive to motel. We also choose this location because we were heading north in the morning and is north of Des Moines. The only negative to this place was the breakfast. I'll expand on that in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room during your visit, and I have taken note of the breakfast situation. In the future we will work hard to insure there is enough hot food for everyone, even when we have large groups of guest visiting us. Thank you! Nicky P Manager

Lake Park,IA
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 282amandaz
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Number one problem. Nasty stain on the bed spread, and body hair all over the bathroom floor. Also the hotel is supposed to be smoke free. I smelt smoke right when I walked in. Then my room smelled like smoke. Not going back to this place. I did complain but got a response I'm sorry. Sorry nothing do something! Another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Please accept my most sincerest apologies. After reading this review we are looking into the problems that you described and will take action to rectify these concerns. It is of the utmost importance that our guests are comfortable and happy with their room and service. We will work extra hard to get to the bottom of this, and take the...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
6.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
#10 of 13 in Ankeny
54 reviews
3.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
0.2 km away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#7 of 13 in Ankeny
87 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines

Address: 105 NE Delaware Ave, I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021-6635
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: $89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ankeny
Ankeny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure Rooms are facing the interstate I 35 Hwy.”
565gaylef, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator.”
Fritofan, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
H5432AQmiked, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room with 2 queen beds was larger then room with 1 bed. If you're near the front door you will hear dinging and noise everytime someone comes in or goes out.”
flippyWisconsin, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Given the variation in reviews of this motel, ask to see your room before accepting it.”
Teguzco, 21 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$72* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$92
Hotels.comUS$72
Booking.comUS$72
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates