We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Ankeny\/Des Moines Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area
 Click to rate
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J8859DIjohnm
DeSoto IA
Reviewed 17 January 2017

There was nothing to complain about at this Hotel. The staff is friendly, courteous, and very helpful and knowledgable. I had to stay there for 3 days and this Hotel is perfect. Beds were exceptional. The rooms were spotless. Breakfast had everything you expect at a Super 8 and then some. Very Good!! There is very little noise at this...

Thank Kevin G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback. It gives us a great pleasure to read that our friendly guest service, renovated hotel and comfortable new beds exceeded your expectations. We constantly train our team to be respectful and provide guest service that is caring with a touch of comfort and joy. We hope that next time you are...

Phillipsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in Guy was Excellent. Room was as it should be. Breakfast was lacking but, as expected.. Need for breakfast hours to extend to at least 10am.. All in all it was a Super 8 :-) :-) :-)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 506rudiee
Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank I3228PXerick
Carthage, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the hotel for 2 nights. My business required only one night. When I asked about cancellation around !:00 p.m. in the afternoon was told "no refund" hotel policy. When I left that day I didn't even ask for maid service. No concessions were made not even a credit to carry forward at a later date.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank H2131JGshanem
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Room was very comfortable. Only problem was not getting the heater to run. Might have been our fault.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank margom349
Super Eight A, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area, responded to this review

Thank You for the opportunity. We are Glad that your stay was Comfortable. Please next time if you have any trouble to run the heater call the front Desk and they will come help you right away. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Had someone in Ankeny book the hotel for me thru their Wyndham points. Took over 2 hours to show up inside the reservation system after stopping over there to check -in. Found out the indoor pool was "closed for the season" which is odd because the season is year round and they still have it advertised on their sign outside....

Thank Kirk D
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank angin2017
Pine River, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We were not pleased with this motel room for the money we paid. The other rooms we rented on our trip were much better value, with a much better breakfast. The owners are cutting the cost on operating this facility too much, for the price you pay. Basic facility is ok, but not maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1Thank Jim B
Maple Plain, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank erichV1246ZE

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (42)
Room/Suite (23)
Bathroom (15)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
0.2 km away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
287 reviews
5.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
#10 of 13 in Ankeny
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Address: 206 SE Delaware Ave, I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: $95 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ankeny
Super Eight Ankeny
Ankeny Super Eight
Ankeny Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best values”
Travelling_Hunk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No internet in room 127”
williamwP1082GY, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice, easy access stay.”
Amber4414, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor room towards the end of the hall are very quiet and peaceful.”
alishaa18, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This place is certainly an option for break fast.”
nitinfitpatel, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$64* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates