We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Idou Anfa Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Idou Anfa Hotel
Idou Anfa Hotel
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Idou Anfa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for one week.. good solution. Big clean rooms, a few restaurants and a few bars. People polite and gentle.. At 16th floor there is a nice bar with great view on the city versus Hassan II Mosque. One buffet restaurant and one Moroccan restaurant. Good enough to come back..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarlati
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Dirty smelly carpets in the corridor and in the rooms... leaky AC in the room as well... and this was the second room I got in the same stay because the earlier room had a locker that would not work... very poor fare on the breakfast table with limited options... the up side was that the rooms are spacious, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SundarTraveller
Ruse, Bulgaria
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The hotel was good.The rooms were very big and spacious. The carpet was a bit dirty but that is a small minus. The sheets and pillows were clean and tidy. We had a great view towards the Hassan II Mosque. The food was delicious, although the first night there were many tourist groups and the restaurant was full, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ntsonev
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I visited 2 times for business. The location is not so good for touristic but it is good for business purposes as you can shop and have some dinner around. The hotel is clean but everything is average. Breakfast is good. I will stay in this hotel again but if I come for touristic purposes, I won't chose this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhtarr
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I agree. The rooms are clean, which is very important. The size is also comfortable. However, the rest is just average. However, I wouldn't say it was centrally located. It was just too far to walk to the places you wanted to go and while you could get the real price for a cab from there, you couldn't get a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler1202
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I happen to stay in this hotel for nearly 3 weeks and found it to be a good and value for the money. This hotel is situated at the heart of the city which makes it very convenient for us to reach the hotel from any location. Breakfast used to be the same thing over and over again, which made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Acetronics
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2012

A very good hotel, centrally located with friendly staff. Rooms were nice and big and plenty of choice at breakfast. Everything was clean and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent for those on business or those just travelling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garethfromllandudno
Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is a very average hotel, even for Morocco, though the rooms were clean and roomy enough. Fridge didn't work and there was no airconditioning, not that we really needed it in April. We were booked in for a tour so were given set meals in the restaurant. These were very ordinary and not especially tasty, but the a la...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoMet75
Management response:

Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing the Idou Anfa Hotel, and for the time you spent to write your comment on TripAdvisor. I regret that you have not enjoyed the food at the Restaurant, it was a group meal provided by our Executive Chief. I invite you during your next stay for a meal in the other restaurant, our Executive...

Granby, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We spent our first night in Morocco in the Idou Anfa. We were there on a weekend and the hotel was fairly empty as they seem to cater mostly to people on business trips. The staff seemed to be glad to have at least a few customers around and was very friendly and helpful. Our room was smaller than North-American...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WolfyP
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stay in fm 1.5 till 5.5 nice hotel clean and quet in high floors. Very good location , need little upgrade but for Marroco is very good. Staff very helpfull no money ask , restaurants looks ok but I don't try. For what I pay I m happy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blackjack12

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
Superior Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.3 km away
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
#9 of 75 in Casablanca
500 reviews
1.1 km away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#26 of 75 in Casablanca
150 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#44 of 75 in Casablanca
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
#23 of 75 in Casablanca
259 reviews
5.9 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
172 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Palace d'Anfa
Le Palace d'Anfa
#46 of 75 in Casablanca
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Idou Anfa Hotel

Address: 85 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: $86 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idou Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Idou Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idou Anfa Casablanca
Hotel Idou Anfa
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#23 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Idou Anfa Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Idou Anfa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a high room facing north (towards the mosque)”
 of 5 bubbles Valkyrie_Kate, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles arjiki2016, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Road side view.”
 of 5 bubbles HPRathod-TA, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As there is no view to speak of from any of the rooms, you can take any. If elderly ask for those closest to lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 809maxj, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Some colleagues of mine had problems of noise in the rooms facing the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles CarlosSoaresDeSousa, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5