We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Casablanca City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Casablanca City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 505: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Casablanca City Center
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Some Background: I have discovered The Accor group of hotels while on a trip to China in 2014 when I had the pleasure of staying at your Ibis in Hong Kong (so-so) and Grand Mercure in Xi"An (Superb). Since this time I have made an effort to stay at Accor Group properties. Your hotels are on my "Best of" List....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobChase
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Novotel, Ibis and Sofitel are next door to each other creating congestion mostly around the first two, in terms of taxis, buses, cars and people. The lobby is standard, checking in procedures quick and rooms clean even if towels seem to need refreshment. The restaurant (buffet dinner and breakfast) are certainly not Novotel standard. Very crowded and noisy with small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariodaAtene
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you indeed for having taken the time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor and to express your self following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I feel very much sorry for the inconveniences. I wish to assure you that I have taken the appropriate actions to make sure that no other guests experience those types of regretful....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited as part of a tour group in December 2016. I thought this hotel was actually the nicest hotel that we stayed at. It was definitely the cleanest hotel that we stayed at on our Morocco trip. They had soap, shampoo and a hairdryer in the room. It is very close, walking distance, to the Casablanca medina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schen8
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back. I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel location is the great. Few minutes away from Madina Shopping. Room is nice and clean. Stayed two times in this hotel. Good staff. Food was also good with multiple choices. I stayed in other Novatel and it is not like same as other. But not bad either. Worth of money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safe-DJ
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again. Sincerely

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad hotel, though we were charged for drinks we never had from the bar and the shower thermal safety was broken in the room. Only had bar snacks and some of the order failed to turn up. The rooms are warm and clean, and in my case the view was out over the port and sea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowsaw
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your feedback which will allow me and my staff to better satisfy our customers. To be able to take corrective action on problems you have encountered at the Novotel CCC, I am asking you to send me the dates of your stay and the room number you occupied to the following address : h6572-am@accor.com In the...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A Novotel comes with average expectations, no frills but hopefully clean. This particular location needs a good clean up. Dirty hallways appear to seldom get vacuumed. Breakfast area was not cleared up so you usually had to sit at a dirty table. Items not refilled leaving you the feeling you were foraging for food. Front desk service upon check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiesV5758PN
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Thank you again for...

CT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They say that location is important - for this reason, we were glad we stayed here. The hotel is not quite up to standard. When we arrived one elevator was out of service. (There are 3 elevators.) When we used a different elevator, the outside doors had to be pried open when we got to our floor. We had asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helgaorange
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. Thank you for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back. I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future. Sincerely

Coquiltam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in people were efficient and friendly. All four elevators were functioning. Our well designed room was compact and comfortable with all the usual amenities. The wifi and TV services were good. The nearby rail station includes a multi-level shopping mall. We bought some very nice shoes there at a bargain. The hotel's included buffet breakfast was not memorable. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oluf
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear , First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. I took note of your remarks and I would like to inform you that our hotel does not provide the airport transfers....

Stockton, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 March 2017

If you have to go to Casablanca, which I don't recommend, then this is a nice hotel near a train station where you can get out of town. Sorry Casablanca is not the romantic spot we dream about from the movie of the same name. The hotel is modern and the rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future. Sincerely

Riihimaki, Finland
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Novotel, like Casablanca, was as "west" as it can possibly get in Morocco. Room was clean and big, wifi worked in rooms. Even if the reception was very helpful, that can't be said about the rest of the hotel personnel. Bartenders were simply put rude. Restaurant waiters were inprofessional, clumsy and indifferent towards customers or dishes. Breakfast was nothing but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarriAnttila
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear KarriAnttila, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies. I hope this incident will not leave you with a bad impression of the Novotel Casa...

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.0 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.9 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
1,100 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
919 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
6.0 km away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Casablanca City Center is a 4 star hotel offering 281 rooms (including eight suites) located right in the centre of Casablanca, a short distance from the old Medina and the prestigious Hassan II mosque. The hotel offers five meeting rooms, ideal for conferences or seminars for up to 250 people. Whether on a business trip or holiday in Casablanca, you will be charmed by our Lounge restaurant and bar and our comfortable rooms featuring satellite TV and WiFi internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Casablanca City Center

Address: Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: $134 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Casablanca City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Casablanca City Hotel Casablanca
Accor Casablanca City Center
Casablanca Novotel
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Casablanca City Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Casablanca City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top level rooms”
MariodaAtene, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room on 8th floor was quiet and dark at night”
Q2360RRpaulm, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up rooms offer a nice view of the mosque”
302kristaz, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
se951, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay up 15 or 18 floor for the great views.”
JoseSM, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5