We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Casablanca City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Casablanca City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Nachrodt-wiblingwerde, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

After several trips to Casablanca I chose this hotel for it's central location and the Novotel quality compared to Ibis (next door in the same building). I am still here, so my impressions are very much up to date. Let me start with some positive remarks. The cleanliness of my room (on the fourth floor) is excellent. Thank you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guido B
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guido B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Casablanca City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Front desk employee attitude was terrible during the check in. After getting into the room, i requested to fix the safe as it wasn't working, the housekeeping replaced it, after like almost one and half hour, the door knocked and opened by a Technician while the " Do Not Disturb" sign was on the door from outside and i was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaithamShaaban
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear HaithamShaaban, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies, kindly Know that i will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I...

Porto
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is my second time at Novotel City Centre. I’m an Accor customer but to be honestly this Novotel need a good renovation. The reception is like a night club as the light so poor. The Favourite Guest Desk never worked. The rooms need renovation as well. Still great Breakfast and the views over Casablanca. If you stay high 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoseSM
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor and to express your self following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I feel very much sorry for the inconveniences. I wish to assure you that I have taken the appropriate actions to make sure that no other guests experience those types...

Redding, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for four nights as an add on to our Morocco tour with Gate 1. The rooms were clean, the bed was firm yet comfortable and the breakfast had a decent variety. The housekeeping staff was exceptional and the front desk people were very accommodating with helping us find a pharmacy since we caught a very bad flu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandradot
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear , First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. I feel very much sorry for the inconveniences. I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again. Sincerely,

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall I like Accor grouo. As a Muslim practice, we prefer to use water hose in the toilet to clean after finishing. But I was surprised that hose was not their. Accor hotels in GCC all of them equipped with it. We like to use your hotels in the future. Wish you all the best

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smurtada
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your feed back. I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall good hotel for the right price. Breakfast was good. And location is great can walk to the medina. Only issue i had is I left my room and put the do not disturb tag on the door. Came back it was off, housekeeping disregarded it and came cleaned the room. Told this to the front desk and they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCJoe18
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I have taken note of your comments regarding the issue you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies, kindly Know that i will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope we...

Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall appearance, location and breakfast met my expectations. We had our laundry done and I found it to be too expensive (almost CDN $200). I was able to get the same amount of laundry done at an Ibis in Marrakech for around CDN $90. Based on reading various travel websites prior to my arrival, it is known that taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrS3LA
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Casablanca City Center. In answer to your comment, i already sent a reply to your email address. We would like to express our disappointment because of the big taxis drivers’ behavior. We have written several times to the local office of ministry of transportation...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Supposed to be a 4* hotel but the facilities are more like a 3* hotel. The room was too warm, but the airconditioner was not working because the staff said it's winter. So the airconditioner gives out warm air. The staff advised us to open the window to get the cool air. However, the window opens to a roof top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lim K
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies, kindly Know that i will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely modern hotel very close to casablanca Casa port train statIon,less than 5min walking.Room is very spacious and we were upgrade to a lovely room on high floor with view of Hassan mosque.Many staff were very helpful.Unfortunately there were some who weren't very helpful.Housekeeping staff did a good job of keeping the room clean ànd tidy.One suggestion for Novotel Management...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wallsydney
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back. I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like the location, the rooms are large and clean, but the thing I like the best is that the staff went out of there way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. When we left at 4:00 AM they had coffee, juice and food for us hours before the restaurant opens. This is just the tip of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael p
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Michael, First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back. I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very...

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.8 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 77 in Casablanca
1,008 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#21 of 77 in Casablanca
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
892 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#22 of 77 in Casablanca
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Casablanca City Center is a 4 star hotel offering 281 rooms (including eight suites) located right in the centre of Casablanca, a short distance from the old Medina and the prestigious Hassan II mosque. The hotel offers five meeting rooms, ideal for conferences or seminars for up to 250 people. Whether on a business trip or holiday in Casablanca, you will be charmed by our Lounge restaurant and bar and our comfortable rooms featuring satellite TV and WiFi internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Casablanca City Center

Address: Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: $126 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Casablanca City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Casablanca City Hotel Casablanca
Accor Casablanca City Center
Casablanca Novotel
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Casablanca City Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Salt Lake City, Utah

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Casablanca City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay up 15 or 18 floor for the great views.”
 of 5 bubbles JoseSM, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles kamarlim, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles ij684, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors afford the best views”
  • View of Casablanca from my room - you can see Hasan II mosque in the distance
 of 5 bubbles 762tallata, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“AIR CON cooling in rooms would help people to sleep better. AIR CON NOT COOL ENOUGH. 😠”
 of 5 bubbles _aishaahmed69, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay