We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad el Amine Fes

Expedia.com
US$122
US$84
View Deal
SAVE US$38
Booking.com
US$122
US$84
View Deal
SAVE US$38
US$122
US$84
View Deal
SAVE US$38
Hotels.com
Orbitz.comUS$84
AMOMAUS$122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Juxtaposing sweetness with tranquility, and nostalgia with luxury, Riad El Amine of Fez is able to balance a diverse amount of needs for an equally diverse amount of clients. Through the settings of a traditional Moroccan home we are able to accommodate large groups in any one of our traditional suites. Through our two senior suites, six junior rooms, three standard rooms and two exclusive restoration spas, we strive for excellent customer care coupled with historical significance. In addition we house a library a fitness center, all to further institute the homely aura which we hope remains throughout your stay in the Kingdom of Morocco. Pleasure, taste, smell, all the senses are filled to the delight of our guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
204Reviews
184Photos
5Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 45
  • 7
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This Riad is absolutely beautiful. Halima keeps the rooms very clean, with toiletries, toilet rolls et cetera topped up every day. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, Zakariya and Muhammad will help in any way they can. The breakfasts are lovely, and always servtwith a
Read more
Wonderful food, with a great atmosphere Enjoyed the music in the main area. So peaceful! Chef was super friendly and shared his special hot sauce with us. Would love to come back in the warmer months to swim in the pool. I wished I had more time to enjoy the spa.
Read more
Response from riadelaminefes, Responsable réception at Riad el Amine Fes
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Riad EL Amine Fès . We were very glad to meet you and we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us . Best regards
Read more
We had an incredible stay at El Amine after being unexpectedly moved over from another Riad that was overbooked. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived, thanks to the incredible staff. The Riad is incredibly beautiful and has been in the family for several generations
Read more
Response from riadelaminefes, Responsable relations clients at Riad el Amine Fes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mbot9199, I would like to express my gratitude for your kind words and I am truly delighted to know you enjoyed our hospitality. Your experience is one that we hope all guests receive when visiting us. I will pass on your kind comments to the team. Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely,
Read more
We had a lovely room but it was very dark there were roof work going on during the day so it was noisy and we were not offered any compensation for this I left two hats in the room and contacted the staff at the hotel at first they said the hats weren’t there but after many
Read more
Response from riadelaminefes, Responsable réception at Riad el Amine Fes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Miss Jacqui, First we would like to thank you for choosing Riad El Amine for your stay. We would like to apologize about the noise in the terrace, as you probably know, during your stay we were renovating our rooftop and expanding the Riad. We would like to apologize for our late response . As we have previously mentioned on our mail, there was a communication problem in our team and we did not know until a few days later that your hats were here. We have went to the post to send you the hats to Australia but you said that it was too expensive . Unfortunately the regular mail in morocco do not send these kind of packages for a lower price. Best regards
Read more
We left the Riad El Amine Fès with mixed feelings, not quite sure what to think of it. It's hard to explain, and to sum our confusion up, one could put it best as: it's all in the small things. The positive: We've booked the sultan room and the room itself was seriously and
Read more
Response from riadelaminefes, Responsable réception at Riad el Amine Fes
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at Riad El Amine Fès. We are sorry to see that you have not enjoyed you stay at our property. Regarding our prices of the restaurant they are very different than what you can find outside in the medina , we do not serve the same food quality , everything is fresh and homemade. We would like to apologize if you did not have a nice stay with us, this doesn't we always try too our best for our guest to have a nice memory . Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Stairs to the bathroom/closet upstairs
narrow and uneven stairs
PreviousNext
1234568
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Riad, We will arrange a city tour with professional guide for saturday afternoon, and Sunday you will have the choice to visit different sites , we'd love to have your email adresse to send you our different programmed excursions . Pending to hearing from you soon. Regards Narjiss
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the indoor pool heated? Est-ce que la piscine intérieure est chauffée?
Dear Sarah, Unfortunately the indoor pool is only available in summer . Regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear guest, We were pleased to receive you, and more pleased to receive such a huge comment related to your stay and full of details which may (or may not) be all true with all the respect we owe to our guests, First of all I would like to highlight some facts about the rooms at 110 euros which is so far to be a scam and so disappointed to hear from guests that looked so happy and commented well at the check out , As you said the riad is a typical building aged over 100 years old with different suites and rooms, each one has its own decoration, style and touch, the 2 doubles Alia 1 and Alia 2 were built that way over years and we can do nothing about that otherwise we will loose the authenticity of it, tied stairs or duplexed rooms make the charm of it appreciated by lot of our guests and there is no way to compare it to riads in Marrakech cause it's a different style and culture . AC and TV satellite were working fine and in my information if it was not working you should have called the assistance but you didn't cause you didn't have to, rest room had a working ventilation and it's not a detail we should show you personally cause it's an obvious one. Concerning the fees of the transfer shuttle, the guide and the excursions, it's a fixed price made by the ministry of Tourisme to protect the client and we don't get involves on it in any case and its payed directly to the concerned guides and drivers. The dinner you had mr Gonzales didn't cost 200euros, please re-check your bill to be more precise, let me clear it out: you had 2 meals chicken coasting 30euros each, one fish and one lamb coasting 40euros each (and it's a very reasonable price and very delicious food according to 96% of our guests in 2015) which coasts for all of you : 140 euros including salads, dessert and water so please I'd love to know where you saw 200 euros for dinner ? For breakfast, it's a Moroccan one, you had a home made bread and all the other articles, eggs and fruits are under request which is normal for a non buffet breakfast, and you had it after you've asked as you mentioned. Last point which I was the concerned and i can tell that personally, i had to recheck the daily currency exchange to satisfy you and clearly you didn't took it in consideration and it was a +0.3% not 5% and I suggested to pay in cash the amount in the currency you wanted to avoid any misunderstanding so please again, I'd love to know if I'm talking to the guests who were here or not, the guests that payed an extra amount to the guide and thanked the driver and the staff when you were leaving because they were satisfied, we always love to receive the comments from the guests and as you can see they are all positive extremely pleasing comments, even critics are more welcome cause we do our best to learn from them, but please don't say unreal details without even checking a second option with the hotel managers cause they can do lot of things to satisfy or to compensate in case something went wrong which is not your case , So please don't treat a respectful hotel in a public site and say it's a scam whereas you were and claimed satisfaction when you were on site, this will have consequences and I may call it a low behavior coming from guests like you, other hotels may not answer back by my apologies I won't let that happened to a hotel with staff working hardly and caring mostly for the guests happiness and self satisfaction to receive finally such a comment full of unreal facts, motivation comes from guests before it comes from the management . Wish you Mary Christmas and a happy new year ,
Qui pose cette question si cela en est une ? Je ne comprend absolument rien, il y a une erreur apparement je n'est rien posté sur ce Riad depuis 6 mois........
0 votes
Non, mais possibilité de garer sa voiture dans une rue derrière et de la fairesurveiller
0 votes
Show all answers
Bonjur, le riad dispose t-il d'un parking ?
Bonsoir De riad El Amine Fès, Chère Patricia, Nous vous remercions pour l’intérêt que vous témoignez à l'égard de notre Riad, et nous vous rassurons que deux parking se trouvent à proximité du Riad (20 et 45 mètres). Dans l'espoir de vous accueillir chez nous veuillez agréer madame Patricia, nos meilleures salutations.
0 votes
"Ask for prizes before ordering dinner."
"Ground floor rooms are good for seniors"
"Don't get the twin bedroom if having knee problems"
"if you are young and can climb stairs - any room - of a certain age - ask for ground or first floor"
"Top floors"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riad el amine fes hotel fes
LOCATION
MoroccoFes-Boulemane RegionFes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing