We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Verus

Save
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good10%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(77 reviews)
“desert tour”(14 reviews)
“free tea”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
399
59
42
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
399
59
42
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerdesert tourfree teacommon roommint teabeautiful hostelother guestsbed dormtwo nightsroof terracecooking classold cityblue gatecouscousnoormoroccoguide
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hostel! They offer you coffee/tea/orange juice on arrival and are very generous in general. It’s a place to chill and also feels very safe. Breakfast starts late but is delicious and also a lot of food. They even offered me to give me breakfast...More

Thank Ellen L
Response from Verusriad, Propietario at Riad VerusResponded 1 week ago

thanks for giving us a review and we are delighted you loved the Riad and that you found the staff so generous and that you felt safe and enjoyed the chilling aspect

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This family run hostel takes care of its guests. Awesome service, ambient, breakfast. Sheets and bath are cleaned daily and the terrace is cozy. Just bring some earplugs if you are very noise sensitive. The location is ideal. No doubt we would come again!

Thank Marie A
Response from Verusriad, Propietario at Riad VerusResponded 1 week ago

thanks for rating us as a great hostel and that we take care of the guests and that its so clean

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I kept my promise to write the review, I don't usually write reviews but this place really deserves it. The Riad is stunning and beautifully decorated the photos don't do justice to the building. I came to Morocco with no plans and the guys at...More

Thank zakshmetkov
Response from Verusriad, Propietario at Riad VerusResponded 1 week ago

thanks for rating us so highly on beauty and decoration and that you had an awesome time in the desert on our tour

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. They offer so many things.I stayed there 3 nights in Riad Verus and it was a very nice stay in Fès! The location was really convenient and the staff was really helpful and nice!...More

Thank bankpaul7
Response from Verusriad, Propietario at Riad VerusResponded 1 week ago

thanks for thinking its the best hostel you ever stayed in and you loved our location so much

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We made a horrible experience in this hostel. The manager/ owner of the Riad put immense pressure on us to book an overpriced 3 day desert tour for 260€ with him and when we said no after some time of consideration he started screaming at...More

4  Thank Rebecca R
Response from Verusriad, Propietario at Riad VerusResponded 3 March 2018

We were most saddened to read your review as you were not kicked out in the middle of the night, there was an overbooking situation to which you were warned about in advance by email and we offered all the viable options and refund and...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Victoria L
25 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Verusriad | Property representative |
thanks for taking the time to ask a question. The Riad can accommodate groups for sure, we can host up to 34 guests but breakfast will be a squeeze, we prefer to operate at 70% capacity but in peak periods especially... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"5 or 8 were to us our rooms and the best"
Read review
"Middle room"
Read review
"ask rooms on high flloor"
Read review
"roof terrace for the views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing