We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We stayed last three nights of our RSD tour of Morocco. The hotel is on main road and near Marrakesh railway station and there is a supermarket just a short walking distance from the hotel. Every hotel we stayed in during our tour 500ml bottled...More
Response from Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Mogador Express GuelizResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.
We are sorry to know that we did...More
This hotel on first glance looks like the 4 stars they advertise, high ceilings with chandeliers on entering, and rooms are spacious. But if you look close at anything you can see the paint is half come off, there are cracks everywhere, and there were...More
Response from Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Mogador Express GuelizResponded 8 November 2017
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet your expectation. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience please be assured that your comments will be shared...More
We were for one night in this hotel (were with an organized tour), everybody was complaining, the floor was even softer than the bed, the sheets were with holes, the walls in the bathing room were broken and very poorly prepared, the walls were filthy...More
Thank E T
Response from Laila B, responsable Réservation at Mogador Express GuelizResponded 8 November 2017
Dear E T
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We truly appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy. We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of...More
I struggled finding a decent hotel (not resort) where I could park my motorcycle.
That's how I ended up at the Front Desk of the Mogador Express Gueliz with no reservation.
Price quoted by the receptionist was well above the price quoted online, so I...More
Thank Alexandre N
Response from Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Mogador Express GuelizResponded 9 October 2017
I was extremely surprised to read about your most recent experience at the Hotel. Although we failed to demonstrate differently, your experience does not, in any way, represent the level of performance of which we are capable and that we provide on a...More
Hotel is not bad, but old.
Room was quiet big, good climatisation and clean.
But hotel is in general old, staff try to be friendly but are higly inefficient. It s took 3 days to change light bulb in bathroom.
Dont go there if u...More
1 Thank Cyranolv
Response from Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Mogador Express GuelizResponded 5 September 2017
Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to know that we did not live up to the level of your expectation, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have...More
US$32 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
#189 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#212 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Family Rooms ,
Accessible rooms ,
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mogador Express Gueliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Bottled water is readily available throughout Morocco. If buying from Mogador Express Gueliz, I'd suggest you check that the bottle has a sealed top - otherwise you might be paying for re-bottled Sidi Robinet, aka tap water!
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Room on the pool side are quieter but very inadequate."