We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ryad Laarouss

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ryad Laarouss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ryad Laarouss
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Riad is situated in a middle of a busy medina so if it's your 1st time in Marrakesh be prepared for the utter madness that's happening all around. I'd recommend getting a taxi organised by the riad, it'll make everything easier and a lot less stressful. As it's a riad a lot of the standard rooms do not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Posthuman_Kind
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Ryad Laarouss has comfortable beds and the showers do work hot or cold. Has a beautiful view from the terrace - you can see the whole Medina. The staff are friendly and have good enough english which helps. It could't be a more perfect location, quiet but close to where the action is. 10 minutes from the bus station, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drfoster1991
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We thought was a lovely place until I was badly bitten from Bed Bugs. I didn't realize at first what had bitten me. On the third night of my 4 night stay I realized in the middle of the night bugs were biting me. The left side of my body Was bitten from neck to toe When we told the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gurulynn
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good riad with good service. First of all - you must check your room before reservation. I would not book annex because of bad reviews. The second thing - it is not 5, 4 or 3star hotel. And third - not open for whole day - reception, entrance etc. What a pity. But overall nice and traditional! Interesting view from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarthyJ
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Myself and three friends stayed at the Ryad which is located about 10mins walk from the main square. Some of the rooms are located in the annex less than a minutes walk down an alley opposite the main Ryad. Myself three of us stayed in the annex in the Ometa suite which was well kept running hot showers were bliss...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jav W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent two nights here to cool off after spending a couple of days hiking in the Atlas Mountains, Our room was clean and comfortable, with a good shower that was hot and powerful. The location of the Riad was perfect for us, close enough to the action but less touristy outside. Do remember to take cash when you check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathon C
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2014

the ryad is well decorated if you don't mind the painful sight of seeing 2 giant 3 meter tusks stolen from a mighty elephant on entering the main downstairs area. the plants and decor are a nice touch. good shower. i didn't like being given a windowless 'cupboard' of a room, which was entered from the chlorine filled breakfast room.....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luka C
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

Like few last reviews left down here, this one is another aberrance and assault ! I thanks so much this guest to leave at trip advisor the same review she left 3 days ago to booking.com where I can answer to her ! It is just great!!! These “2 giant 3 meter tusks stolen from a mighty elephant on entering...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I booked two rooms for me and my husband and for our daughters .I knew the rooms from booking.com.they gave us directions to come from train ,but they did not mansion that our rooms were in an other building close to the hotel,the name of the room was not on the door ,but we had some numbers instead of those...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chalrie52
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

I am really sorry but some time is just impossible to follow one guest what they talk about in their review. These one particularly booked two rooms at booking.com where is clearly mentioned that the rooms where in the building in front Ryad Laârouss, then the pictures of each room are also as clearly shown room by room and it...

London
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Once we arrived they demanded payment for all days booked and even took me to the cash machine to get the money. I paid the full amount for all the booked days . I said i had GBP and they said they wanted Dirhams. when i returned back with some cash from the cash machine they were not satisfied and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank H M
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

Nightmare Managment or... "Dear Partner and Customer Service... I already wrote back about this guest. The pictures are not showing the true. It is wrong display used in wrong way with bad intention. This bed room is clean, beautiful and runs every day with no vacancy like all others bed rooms, and nobody ("nobody" means 120 persons every month )...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I booked this Ryad for my family for the Christmas break. We only booked this place due to the reviews and pictures on Tripadviser which only showed the actual Ryad not the annexe building. We were accommodated in the Annexe with is a few minutes walk away from the actual Ryad. The room was horrible there was no window, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zara I
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

Ok our guest may feel good we got shot down by this review just because our he did not like the bedroom. However just after checking the bedrooms in our website you will see maybe something different ! Beside all our rooms are very clean, the mattress is a "medical" mattress you sleep particularly well. Our sole purpose is to...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#347 of 494 in Marrakech
100 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Ali
Hotel Ali
#422 of 494 in Marrakech
212 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#241 of 494 in Marrakech
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss
Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss
#401 of 1,130 in Marrakech
88 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad RabahSadia
Riad RabahSadia
#273 of 1,130 in Marrakech
158 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Amra
Riad Amra
#618 of 1,130 in Marrakech
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Ryad Laarouss

Address: 46 Angle Derb El Gueza Et Derb Jamaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $42 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Laarouss 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ryad Laarouss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Laarouss Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ryad Laarouss staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ryad Laarouss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms with two or more people are in a building across the street.”
adamjenkins107, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very nice place!!”
Favi_Espineira, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from anex rooms the main building seemed much better.”
738steveno, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the roof!”
  • View outside the window from our room, at 5am...
104jacquelineb, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 14”
636wheelerm, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5