We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ryad Amiran

Show Prices
#146 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ryad Amiran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ryad Amiran
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Really great Ryad AMIRAN with massive charm. Arranged trip to Atlas Mountain which was brilliant, Make sure you book the transfer to the Ryad with them as it can be hard to find in the old Medina. All the staff was friendly and helpful and they make a big effort to satisfy you with good service and smiles, our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara s
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We had a nice stay in Ryad Amiran from the first till the last day. We would like to thank the staff for taking care of us. The owners Naima & Adil for the good advices about the city of Marrakech, tours we had to the Atlas mountain and essaouira were amazing. We definitely return as soon as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willsson p
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

A good value Riad. All staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Food was very good value. We had half board and the evening meals were plentiful and very good. There is a set breakfast which varies slightly each morning. The Riad is quite small and relatively easy to find - nothing is very easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairehall4
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights over valentines weekend and enjoyed every minute of it; as soon as we arrived, we felt welcomed and ALL the staff were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The hotel is in the Medina which is ideal if you want a good look around and is in easy reach of the Jemma El Fna and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily B
Ballincollig, Ireland
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was amazing. The staff are super friendly and very accommodating. The food was excellent and had a different breakfast choice every morning. The room was beautifully laid out and spotless. It was cleaned everyday. The owners were super friendly and accommodating, helping us with everything we needed and it was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Very good ubication in Medina north, near to Jaama el Fna, zoco and Gueliz, friendly staff and very good rooms. The first day diffcult but then easy to arrive. Fantastic breakfast and dinner. Ryad Amiran is a perfect place to rest and see Marrakech and go to trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Booked for 7 days. Left second morning to savoy le grand hotel. Management were reluctant to help with reimbursing our hotel money. They advised you can leave and we will help process the refund. Manager didn't want to give me check out slip to say I left the second morning. To all Britz avoid because it's in the centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shadjim
Adil B, Propriétaire at Ryad Amiran, responded to this review

I understand your review; you want your money back from your travel agency!!! But how you can give us one point and you did stay only few hours (not one night), also I can confirm you that you left the hotel the same day, what will be change!!!!... I think you are not happy because your travel agency didn't give...

West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Spent 2 nights here last week, rooms clean, lovely big showers, friendlly welcoming staff, family run, great breakfast in the morning freshly cooked/made, and different every mornig. Very expensive drinks however

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca D
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

The room which I had booked BEFORE going on holiday was already occupied by another couple, so instead I was shown to the Sapphire room instead of the Amethyst room. The Ryad member of staff (Isa) said that all rooms are pretty much the same, which I find quite hard to believe. When I made the booking prior to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sul32
Adil B, Propriétaire at Ryad Amiran, responded to this review

Hi, Your review on TripAdvisor it’s unfair and not honest!!! First when we say Assalamu alaikum it means that peace on you and not to hide that you are unhappy with our service, sorry to say that it’s hypocrisy!!! I put the e-mail that we did exchange together on TripAdvisor to show that you did see your room before your...

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This review is meant to be 100% fair & I always leave fair Feedback so this is what I found when staying at the Ryad Amiran: My daughter & I returned from the Ryad Amiran in Marrakech yesterday (Monday 9th November) after staying for 3 nights. I wanted to give this Ryad a 3.5 mark out of 5 as this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Adil B, Propriétaire at Ryad Amiran, responded to this review

Huge thanks Mr Gary for choosing our Ryad AMIRAN to spend your holidays at Marrakech and also for the review that you did put on TripAdvisor. About the situation of the Ryad is really about 15 Minutes walking from the main square, but like you said that you have already visit Marrakech the duty Manager didn't show you the right...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.3 km away
Riad Ksar Saad Hotel & Spa
Riad Ksar Saad Hotel & Spa
#254 of 508 in Marrakech
78 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad Moullaoud
Riad Moullaoud
#182 of 1,176 in Marrakech
340 reviews
2.5 km away
Riad Shaloma
Riad Shaloma
#161 of 1,176 in Marrakech
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#114 of 1,176 in Marrakech
195 reviews
2.6 km away
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
#282 of 1,176 in Marrakech
255 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Amina
Riad Amina
#98 of 1,176 in Marrakech
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Ryad Amiran

Address: Bab Doukkala | El Hajra Arset Ben Brahim, 23, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $68 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ryad Amiran 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ryad Amiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ryad Amiran staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ryad Amiran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet, At the front it is noisy. A/C is good”
 of 5 bubbles 424lh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked nice”
 of 5 bubbles teresastravels2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good rooms very good peasants”
 of 5 bubbles mrmoe33333, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only 1 floor, noisy at times. Due to residential area( local noise).”
 of 5 bubbles pearlo412, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely, there are two with windows opening onto the street, that can be quiet noisy, the other three face into the courtyard. A must if you stay at this Ryad is to arrange a transfer. Not easy to find at all.”
 of 5 bubbles vannyt, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5