We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Hotel Marrakech

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 286: English reviews
Start your review of Red Hotel Marrakech
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel in Marrakesh.The room and the bath is modern, but the terrace is horrible and noisy. The airconditioner can't use before april and the room is very hot in march. The breakfast is really good, i loved it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea V
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Andrea , Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it. I look forward to welcoming you back at the...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago

Since we were there for the second time and just for one night, the location was perfect: right in front of the train station and close to the airport. The room was nice and the pool is beautiful but if it's your first time in Marrakech go to a Riad in the medina because this is a modern and international...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaolaSoneghet
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear PaolaSoneghet , Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it. I look forward to welcoming you back at the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice and clean rooms. Small but good selection at breakfast. Most importantly all the staff are very helpful. Close to all amenities and various bureau du change across the road in the train station opposite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faisal A
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Faisal, Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it. I look forward to welcoming you back at the RED...

Hamont-Achel, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Red hotel is one of the better hotels in Marrakech. Several times I have been there. Staff is professional and helpfull. The center of the hotel is evenings beautifull decorated and there is relaxed music. You can use the swimming pool of the hotel Opera Plaza, which is a standard higher. Nearby the train station and a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HiStyleDesign
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that we were able to deliver a memorable experience for you during your stay. I am sincerely happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel and that our team was...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff here are very nice, food can be ordered from their kitchen and delivered to your room. Room quality was amazing. Everything was clean and close to the station. Not so close to the centre but you can get a cab or drive their.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foysal M
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Foysal , Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it. I look forward to welcoming you back at the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We expected more of a 4 star hotel. There was a lot of noise and the room temperature was very high (no functioning airco in winter months) causing a bad night of sleep. No wifi available in the rooms. Breakfast was okay but not very special. This was a bit disappointing because Marrakech has very nice food. The lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Max N
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Max , We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Red Hotel Marrakech on TripAdvisor. Your comments will help us to keep improving guest's satisfaction, and be sure this is our priority. We take note of every observation you made to take our hotel's guest's service "to the next level". We hope...

Birmingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in Feb. The hotel is of good quality. most rooms are good size. Location is very good. Opposite the Train Station, which has McDonald's, KFC and an ice cream shop. No problem with food anytime of the day. it also has a little convenience store in case you need Biscuits, crisps or drinks.The Pool is a good size...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gazanfarar
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear gazanfarar, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that we were able to deliver a memorable experience for you during your stay. I am sincerely happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel and that our team...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Red Hotel February 2017 for a week.The hotel is situated opposite the railway station in the more modern part of the city. We were 30 minutes walk from the borders of the Medina.The rooms were modern and ell appointed with colour TV Good shower and a very comfortable bed.Breakfast was normal fare for a city hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antony G
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Antony, Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it. I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited morocco for a week in march 2016. Hotel was good. Good wifi connection. Front view is of the railway station at the front. Very very busy road at the front. Security of hotel are helpful. Did not enjoy breakfast. Need more of a variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SelinaFA
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Selina, Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it. I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in january was ok but no kettle in the room then when we was leaving we were charged for using the mini bar in our room which we didnt use an they charged us 500 dirham so we wasnt happy apart from this all in all a great break away

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Collette S
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Collette , Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it. I look forward to welcoming you back at the...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room with Balcony (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 km away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#120 of 508 in Marrakech
764 reviews
0.3 km away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#231 of 508 in Marrakech
146 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#155 of 508 in Marrakech
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#163 of 508 in Marrakech
951 reviews
0.0 km away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#334 of 508 in Marrakech
380 reviews
0.3 km away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#158 of 508 in Marrakech
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $68 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#126 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#196 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Hotel Marrakech staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Red Hotel Marrakech staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms situated inside and also rooms with views to the City. All depends how much you want to pay! As Always.”
 of 5 bubbles HiStyleDesign, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If on second floor check you are not over the bar”
  • view from room
 of 5 bubbles 153antonyg, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Are room was one 5th floor, overlooking a side road which was very quite”
  • side road, 5th foor
 of 5 bubbles keithjd2015, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request one looking onto side street”
 of 5 bubbles lyndaw950, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a pool view ! much nicer than the busy road :)”
 of 5 bubbles 8parisi, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5