Le Méridien N'Fis

Le Méridien N'Fis

バックコートヤード
Traveller (1740)
Atlas category room
Room & Suite (621)
Le Meridien N'Fis
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#300 of 749 hotels in Marrakech
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Tennis court
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Avenue Mohammed VI En Face De Menara Mall, Marrakech 40000 Morocco
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Menara Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,351 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Le Méridien N'Fis draws praise for its comprehensive amenities, including lush gardens, a pristine pool, and diverse dining options, despite some room service hiccups and calls for modernization. Guests commend the cleanliness of the hotel, from the rooms to the pool, although there have been rare complaints about brown water. Opinions on value and service are mixed, with some travelers finding the hotel overpriced and the service inconsistent. While the hotel's atmosphere and rooms are considered by some to be traditional and charming, many guests feel updates are necessary, even as they celebrate the hotel's prime location.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,351Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 772
  • 828
  • 436
  • 192
  • 123
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PhilipS132013 wrote a review Jan 2020
London9 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I enjoyed a short break at Le Meridien and cannot speak highly enough of the staff. They are totally dedicated and did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The Chief Concierge Youssef Mamouni, was outstanding! He organised a trip in a hot air balloon for us, which turned out to be truly memorable. If anyone reading this who plans to stay for a few days, it is definitely worth it! To watch the sunrise over the Atlas Mountains was a once in a lifetime experience. The company is reputable and the equipment and safety procedures are of the highest standard. The pilot was an examiner and at the top of his profession, so we had total confidence in him.
Youssef also organised a road trip to the Atlas Mountains with Mohamed El Mouwahidi. Again, it was superb! Mohamed's driving was impeccable and his vehicle (4x4 Land Cruiser) was in tiptop condition. He took us to 3 valleys (0930 - 1830) and explained everything along the way, as well as Moroccan culture, which one often misses out on during short breaks. We stopped at the Ourika Garden restaurant for lunch, which was excellent and we felt truly spoilt. Again - a truly memorable trip and we did not feel ripped off in any way unlike some of the other areas within the Souks. Keep a tight grip on your wallets and do not go with anyone who says they will show you the way. No matter how friendly they appear, they will eventually demand money as we found out to our cost!
The hotel could definitely do with a major makeover but the gardens and pool looked beautiful and were well tended. The breakfast was fine and there was plenty of choice. Wassaile (spelling probably incorrect), the lady who worked on the lobby desk and in the restaurant as the maitre d', was so friendly and also took a great interest to ensure that we had everything we required. In the end, we tended to overlook the tired furnishings because the service was of such a high standard.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Try to stay away from the side next to the road across the road from the Menara Mall, as there is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian S wrote a review Feb 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom36 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
5 Star. Not really. Felt very much like a corporate venue and although the staff were all pleasant and accommodating it didn’t have the warmth of welcome we have had elsewhere. Nice gardens. Had to insist on viewing three different rooms before we were offered one that satisfied our requirements of a quiet garden view. First offered was adjacent to pool and no sun. Second was on the other side of pool overlooking workmen relaying a patio area. Third time we found a ground floor room that had an outside seating area with table and two chairs. Beware here, most of the rooms do not have balconies only sliding windows. Of the advertised restaurants only one was open. Again not quite as advertised. However the one that was open and serving Moroccan food was excellent and inexpensive. Special mention to the restaurant staff, we ordered a special lamb joint for two and it was excellent. The breakfast dining was a bit disorganised and chaotic but there was plenty of choice. The bellboys were great, ordering taxis no problem, and stipulating in advance what the fare should be. An essential to avoid being ripped off in Marrakesh.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from lemeridiennfism, guestvoice property champion at Le Méridien N'Fis
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear iansT4065WP , Thank you for choosing to stay at the Le Méridien N'Fis and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent any inconvenience from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Marrakech. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
MMIHaria wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom219 contributions127 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Le Meridien V’Fis in Marrakech during Christmas 2019.
As a Bonvoy Titanium we have been upgraded to a Executive room, that was terrible. The water pressure was so bay that was impossible to have shower, the Wi-Fi was non-existent. We spoke with the Manager and she have upgrade us to a Suite that was very spacious and with a lovely view to the garden.
The hotel is in a very good location, 20 to 30 min to the Medina and with a Shopping Mall just crossing the road.
The hotel is in 3 blocks and with a lovely garden and swimming pool.
The breakfast is ok, nothing special. We had dinner in the hotel only once and the food was good.
This Le Meridien have no Executive lounge but they gave us 6 vouchers per night stayed that we could use in the hotel bar.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leyland T wrote a review Feb 2020
Lambertville, New Jersey18 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is by far the worse experience I have ever had at a Marriott. I am a gold member and we decided to stay her for our last night in Marrakech due to scheduling and a last minute all day tour. This was the worst mistake I made, first we get there and we are treated like crap, there isn’t even an offer to assist us with our bags. We leave for our tour and get back that evening to a room that has no heat, they send someone to fix it, they tell us it will be working within an hour so we step out, when we return there is a portable heater in the room ( A PORTABLE HEATER ) did I mention I’m traveling with my two year old, they didn’t even offer to change rooms, they just put it there. The property is old and disgusting, it feels like a motel, I’m really surprised that this is a Marriott property. The service is terrible, no one does anything, they couldn’t even warm up food for my daughter - room service answer was we don’t warm up food but we have food, no thank you, we tasted the food at breakfast and it was terrible. If you want an old room, horrible staff and non working essentials, stay here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from lemeridiennfism, guestvoice property champion at Le Méridien N'Fis
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Leyland T, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Le Méridien N'Fis and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent any inconvenience from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Marrakech. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teasdale-Utah wrote a review Feb 2020
United States177 contributions151 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: Breakfast was awesome. Sitting around the pool and the gardens. Concierge desk guy was very helpful. Security. Friendly Staff. Across from the mall. Easy access to everything. Taxis waiting out front (if you are persistent you can get to most places (excluding the airport) for 20 Dirham but they will ask 50). Never get in a cab until you sort out the price.

Cons: WiFi works about 20% of the time at best but they were upgrading this at the time. The pool in February is absolutely freezing. They should heat it and the 20 people sitting around it could go in.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jay wrote a review Dec 2020
63 contributions89 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location as it is within walking distance of the medina and across the street from the hotel. We liked the size of the fitness center and appreciated the fruits they prepared in our room. The breakfast was also really good.

That being said, we felt this hotel was quite bare for a Le Meridien. We were "upgraded" to the highest floor, which was a non-smoking floor, but the entire floor smelled like cigarette smoke. Our room wasn't as bad, but there was still a vague smell. The room also had tile flooring and the bathroom was cramped and minorly stained which made the whole room feel like a Hotel Ibis. The pool, unfortunately, wasn't heated, so we couldn't experience it.

The service at the hotel was decent, but nothing exceptional. Just a very functional hotel, but not what we expected from a Le Meredien.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from YASMINA SERGHINI, Other at Le Méridien N'Fis
Responded Dec 31, 2020
Dear Anonjaymous, Thank you for haring your feedback on your recent stay at Le Meridien N"Fis Marrakech; We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your experience so far. As per hotel facilities, please be informed that we will be taking some refurbishment works shortly and we sincerely hope to welcoming you again at Le Meridien Nfis upon your next visit to Marrakech. Thank you & best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanne F wrote a review Aug 2022
Dublin, Ireland199 contributions115 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I want to start by saying the staff were amazing, they were so friendly, always stopping to say hello. The hotel itself was lovely, the rooms maybe look a bit dated but they were spotless, everywhere was so clean. Each day 2 little bottles of water were left in the room which I thought was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was delicious, something for everyone with a fabulous fresh fruit selection, pastries, omelettes, continental, pancakes, etc. The location was great - across the road from a shopping centre and a few restaurants and about 15/20 min walk to the souks. The pool was a good size, also spotless and nice complimentary towels provided. The only negative was that the wifi was terrible everywhere in the hotel but I suppose it's a good excuse to switch off from home!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Le Méridien N'Fis, Marketing at Le Méridien N'Fis
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear leannefitzg, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you so much for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Le Méridien N'Fis. We are extremely proud to hear your positive feedbacks about the hotel facilities and caring teams. We really appreciate your fidelity towards Le Méridien N'Fis and are absolutely grateful for the trust you've placed in us. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena wrote a review Jul 2020
Rome, Italy112 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I remember stories of my father's trips around the world and he sometimes stayed at Le Meridien...he said stays were special there. I wanted a hotel with a proper pool and amenities, yet still not too far from the Medina. This hotel was just perfect. The rooms were 1970s decor, but it was so perfect! The gardens were amazing, the pool was fabulous, even if a little cold. Staff were beyond helpful and professional, just what you expect from a high-calibre hotel. The breakfast was to die for. I have never eaten so well at breakfast in my life and it was served in the gardens if you wanted to eat outside, which was a candy for the eyes. I highly recommend staying here if you plan on lounging a little during the day and are not on a budget for taxis and other movements. A huge mall is just in front of the hotel where you can grab a tea or dinner, or whatever you fancy (except alcoholic beverages, which incidentally are served at the hotel!).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travel298329 wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York3 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not worthy of the Le Meridian/Marriott name. Dark and uncomfortable room, unclean hallways,paper thin walls so noisy environ in room. It was abnormally warm and so I tried using the AC but it did not work. It took 5 conversations with the staff and 2 service calls with maintenance before a manager finally admitted they turn the AC off in the entire hotel this time of year. Why don't they just say that up front. Breakfast was another story-it was an unorganized display of different foods, you had to hunt for silverware and what drove alot of people crazy were the auto coffee machines that were either out of service 9 with no signs indicating same) or dispensed the wrong beverage-like hot chocolate instead of coffee. If you were lucky enough to hit the right button and get coffee it tasted like mud. Not sure if Marriott regularly inspects its hotels but this property certainly does not do it proud.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do not expect air conditioning if it gets warm during the winter. Do not drink the coffee.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bfreeb4ugo wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom30 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with the family in adjoining rooms. It was good value and adequate for us but I would be disappointed if I stayed here for a special weekend away. The resort is looking very tired (though they seem to be slowly upgrading). Staff were friendly but not really that well informed and the food was ‘ok’ but nothing special.
Probably the most annoying part was that the WiFi in the room was useless. I had to sit in reception to get a signal for emails.
I think Marriott may be investing in upgrades, which would be good as it’s a great location and has potential but for now it’s just a ‘pit stop’ and not a key part of any break.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark S wrote a tip May 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with a view of the pool or the mountains."
Read full review
John P wrote a tip May 2024
13 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go anywhere else."
Read full review
mrtravellerLondon wrote a tip Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom203 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ground floor rooms open to outdoor patio. Higher floor rooms have Juliet balcony "
Read full review
mazmohad wrote a tip Jan 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates79 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat at the hotel, prices are reasonable same as eating opposite road from the mall that is if you are after Moroccan food."
Read full review
Arash T wrote a tip Jan 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book elsewhere. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marrakech area.
PRICE RANGE
C$207 - C$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien n`fis hotel marrakech, le meridien marrakech, marrakech le meridien, le meridien hotel marrakech
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-SafiMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Le Méridien N'Fis - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien N'Fis
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien N'Fis?
Nearby attractions include Cyber Parc Arsat Moulay Abdeslam (0.3 km), Theatro (0.4 km), and Menara Mall (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien N'Fis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien N'Fis?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien N'Fis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien N'Fis?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien N'Fis?
Conveniently located restaurants include LA CASA Restaurant Lounge, Las Terrazas De Andalucia, and Restaurant Luma Marrakech.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien N'Fis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Méridien N'Fis have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien N'Fis offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Méridien N'Fis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Méridien N'Fis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Marrakech HotelsMarrakech Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MarrakechHotels near Le Méridien N'Fis
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars