We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Kenzi Farah

CancelonUS$63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$63*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kenzi Farah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 689: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is considered as a 4 stars hotel and is not in my standard. It is clean but the bed is not comfortable. The reception is a caos and the hotel people doesn't speak very well English so is too difficult to communicate with them. The hotel is very well located close to the zoco (20 or 30 Dhs max)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vhmtzg
Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you have chosen our beautiful Hotel for your stay in Marrakech which is idyllically located, in the heart of Marrakech's "Hivernage" district, close to the main city's monuments such as the Djema El Fnaa square , The ramparts, the Koutoubia mosque or at 5 minutes far from the airport. I am happy to read...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very nice. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfy. The staff were very friendly especially Marwa and Nejma. They made sure we were looked after. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The service was great. The only downside was the small ants we had in our bathroom but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishma M
Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Krishma, I am delighted that you have chosen our beautiful Hotel for your stay in Marrakech which is idyllically located, in the heart of Marrakech's "Hivernage" district, close to the main city's monuments such as the Djema El Fnaa square , The ramparts, the Koutoubia mosque or at 5 minutes far from the airport. You surely had enjoyed our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good excellent service, verygood people especially marwa and nejma we felt very confortable with. Room very spacious lots of things to do in the hotel bar is great.........vwry nice hotelll would recommend again to everyone ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadiyahpatel
Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Sadiyah, I am delighted that you have chosen our beautiful Hotel for your stay in Marrakech which is idyllically located, in the heart of Marrakech's "Hivernage" district, close to the main city's monuments such as the Djema El Fnaa square , The ramparts, the Koutoubia mosque or at 5 minutes far from the airport. I am happy to read...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week. The rooms were nice, pool and gardens lovely, but the general service is appalling! Often wait until the end of lunch before they bring drinks and that is if you have been lucky enough to order them. Service at poolside bar is good but the buffet and a la carte restaurant service is very bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhonwen h
Hotel K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you have chosen our beautiful Hotel for your stay in Marrakech which is idyllically located, in the heart of Marrakech's "Hivernage" district, close to the main city's monuments such as the Djema El Fnaa square , The ramparts, the Koutoubia mosque or at 5 minutes far from the airport. I am happy to read...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decent pool, wifi, and breakfast. Good area near the mall. There is also a small gift shop area in the hotel. Some people in the group complained about service. There were some small ants in some of the rooms. If I wasn't part of a tour group I don't think I would have stayed at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1travlgirl
Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am delighted that you have chosen our beautiful Hotel for your stay in Marrakech which is idyllically located, in the heart of Marrakech's "Hivernage" district, close to the main city's monuments such as the Djema El Fnaa square , The ramparts, the Koutoubia mosque or at 5 minutes far from the airport. I am very delighted that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 days last week, and was anxious due to reading the reviews that it was a 3 star hotel at best. When I arrived I found the staff to be really pleasant and helpful, we had no issues checking in and were given our wristbands for all inclusive to enjoy the bar whilst we waited for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Stacy, I am delighted that you have chosen our beautiful Hotel for your stay in Marrakech which is idyllically located, in the heart of Marrakech's "Hivernage" district, close to the main city's monuments such as the Djema El Fnaa square , The ramparts, the Koutoubia mosque or at 5 minutes far from the airport. I am happy to read...

Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check i n can be a zoo if several buses are arriving at the same time. Our room was nicely appointed, but lacked attention to detail. There was no clock in the room one of the curtains on the window was torn off and there was a light that would not turn off unless you pulled the room card from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Art H
Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Art, I am delighted that you have chosen our beautiful Hotel for your stay in Marrakech which is idyllically located, in the heart of Marrakech's "Hivernage" district, close to the main city's monuments such as the Djema El Fnaa square , The ramparts, the Koutoubia mosque or at 5 minutes far from the airport. However, I'm really sorry that...

Cape Town
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fact that the hotel was completely full must say something, although we were there during the holidays but for a conference. So here are the facts: Reception tried to cheat re the price I was quoted on booking.com, but eventually conceded. Overall reception staff are terrible and in serious need of training ... also believe that they discriminate against...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenjencat
LONDON
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Kenzi Farah 3 times now with family. Lovely hotel in a great location between the old and new town. Family room comfortable and big. Swimming pool nice albeit a little crowded when the hotel is full. Hotel grounds are well kept. Front desk can get really hectic however I have never had a bad experience there although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROGERTARPIN
Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is fantastic to read that you chosed our beautiful hotel for the third time .At Kenzi Farah, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. We are working hard daily to improve our product and service. I am very delighted...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There seems to be a lot of mixed reviews regarding this hotel so here is our opinion. We were two adults and one child. The room: The room was spacious and well equipped in general. Flat screen tv, dresser and huge wardrobe. Two large double beds. The bathroom was fine although the toilet was separate and rather claustrophobic. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonami2009

1,064 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (825)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (355)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Familiar Room (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Room Street View (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.3 km away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 496 in Marrakech
4,752 reviews
8.2 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 km away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#371 of 496 in Marrakech
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
0.4 km away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#145 of 496 in Marrakech
1,563 reviews
0.8 km away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $91 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#139 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#155 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kenzi Farah staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kenzi Farah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non-smoking room at reception if required.”
MotovatoHampshire_UK, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lower levels! the units on the roof rattle all day and night”
Y1761XRmarkc, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with pool view as the other side of the building is on a main road.”
JanC450, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beer very expensive”
iliesseb2017, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not go there very noisy at night outside the rooms choose a five star as this wasn't and go nearer the beach”
aware170, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$68
HotelQuicklyUS$75
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates