We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunrise Beach Resort

    Mji Mwema, Kigamboni, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good29%
    • Average16%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Spa
    Conference Facilities
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (97)
    There are newer reviews for Sunrise Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 77 reviews

    Reviewed 12 January 2017

    It was already very expensive USD 200 for a night... And in the arrival they sneakily overcharged us. The shower was broken and the room was full of mosquitos. The breakfast was very average. We do not recommend,it was super expensive and it didnt worth...More

    Thank G4563
    Response from F0M_Sunrise_Resort, Manager at Sunrise Beach ResortResponded 2 June 2017

    Dear Gisella, Thankyou for such a great review. I Apologise for the average, service which we offered, The service is much better than before. I hope to see you soon. Regards Sunrise Beach Resort

    Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

    We went to sunrise for a night during the long holidays and the experience was horrible. We had to wait an hour at the reception because it was closed and Noone had any idea where the receptionist had gone. After she came in, we were...More

    1  Thank Fatema W
    Response from F0M_Sunrise_Resort, Manager at Sunrise Beach ResortResponded 2 June 2017

    Dear Fatema, Thank you for your review. Kindly, We are very sorry for any trouble caused We look forward to having you back soon. Regards Sunrise Beach Resort.

    Reviewed 28 August 2016

    We book to stay for two nights but we end up extending for one more night.. Please ignore the other review on bad note.. its a nice place. It has new management who are rocking up the place. Reception and rooms staffs are amazing. Food...More

    2  Thank ellyjohnson3021
    Response from F0M_Sunrise_Resort, Manager at Sunrise Beach ResortResponded 2 June 2017

    Dear Elly, Thank you for your amazing review. We are looking forward to having you back soon. Regards Sunrise Beach Resort.

    Reviewed 26 August 2016

    The place was wonderful and paradise.. Though the breakfast was not that great..i really recommend the out going staffs like Recho and salungi. Those young men made my stays great again. Sunrise is very nice and food is great as well. Though we need to...More

    1  Thank ochiel j
    Response from F0M_Sunrise_Resort, Manager at Sunrise Beach ResortResponded 2 June 2017

    Dear Ochiel j Thank you for your amazing review. We are looking forward to having you back soon. Regards Sunrise Beach Resort.

    Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

    Just got back today with the family, this place has been renovated recently and cleaned up very well. Had an amazing day at the resort, recently built pool is very good and clean, and excellent clean beach. We spent the day only but am thinking...More

    1  Thank Fayyaz A
    Response from F0M_Sunrise_Resort, Manager at Sunrise Beach ResortResponded 2 June 2017

    Dear Fayyaz. Thank you for your amazing review. We are looking forward to having you back soon. Regards Sunrise Beach Resort.

    Tanzanite Executive Suites
    674 reviews
    #10 of 96 hotels in Dar es Salaam
     
    Hotel South Beach Resort Dar Es Salaam
    79 reviews
    #34 of 96 hotels in Dar es Salaam
     
    Hotel Nikko Tower
    84 reviews
    #33 of 96 hotels in Dar es Salaam
     
    Harbour View Suites
    238 reviews
    #18 of 96 hotels in Dar es Salaam
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #11 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
    • #13 On the Beach Hotel in Dar es Salaam
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Tanzania >
    • Dar Es Salaam Region >
    • Dar es Salaam
    • Also Known As
    • Sunrise Beach Hotel Dar Es Salaam
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Harbour View Suites
    238 reviews
    8.76 km away
     
    Tanzanite Executive Suites
    674 reviews
    9.03 km away
     
    Hotel South Beach Resort Dar Es Salaam
    79 reviews
    .77 km away
     
    Hotel Nikko Tower
    84 reviews
    9.07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Akemi
    206 reviews
    8.70 km away
    Chapan Bhog
    130 reviews
    9.09 km away
    High Spirit Lounge Bar
    76 reviews
    8.56 km away
    Sno-Cream
    36 reviews
    8.65 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Azam Marine and Coastal Fast Ferries
    121 reviews
    8.56 km away
    Kivukoni Fish Market
    79 reviews
    7.38 km away
    National Museum
    261 reviews
    8.25 km away
    Kunduchi Wet 'N' Wild Water Park
    157 reviews
    13.71 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sunrise Beach Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Suits are good and reasonable."
    Read review
    "Beachfront #19 had great beach views/access. But very small."
    Read review
    "The expensive executive rooms are at the back of the property"
    Read review
    "if you there on a weekend, try to book a suit. nice pool and for residents only. the beach can be loud on..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing