We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Heritage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I checked in to Heritage Hotel on the morning of Sunday 23rd October 2016 at about 5.15am and requested for a single room. One was available but then the shocker came much later after I had made payments for the room. They said that company policy dictated that since I had checked into the hotel before 5.30am, I needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aloyo A
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Aloyo, Greetings from Heritage Motel, We appreciate the time yuou took to lodge in your complain after your stay with us.After careful investigation,we found out that during your check-in you requested to know the check-out time to which our receptionist responded. Please note that for guests who requests for late check-out,we ususally approve based on the occupancy of the...

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Nice budget motel. Only thing that was missing was room service.Please implement this as there is a nice restaurant next door. Otherwise it is a nice place to stay. If you do not need much, the dormitory feel might work for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archiechep
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Archiechep, Greetings from Heritage Motel, We acknowledge the receipt of your comment and appreciate the time you took to notify us.Kindly note that Heritage Motel has out-sourced the Albasha Restaurant for provision of breakfast in the restaurant. Kindly note that we do offer room service on case to case situations(e.g.if a guest is sick) or having an early check-out....

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 19 September 2016

As an American entrepreneur who travels throughout Africa and is rather "picky," I'm always looking for a nice hotel with affordable rates that is safe to stay in, conveniently located, with clean rooms (I usually get a room on the 3rd floor), various amenities such as in room wifi, coffee and tea in the room, TV with movie channels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenStewart
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Stewart, Greetings from Heritage Motel, We acknowledge the receipt of your compliments and great experience you had while staying with us.We appreciate and don't take lightly your loyalty to us;kindly note that we shall share the news with our staff to keep them motivated in consistently providing professional service to all our guests. We look forward to have you...

Moshi, Tanzania
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I think the hotel's design is not appealing with narrow corridors and a dormitory feel. There are times at which the housekeeping staff are noisy. The furnishing is practical and the beddings are clean. Their breakfast is probably the best thing about this place. I particularly enjoyed the Lebanese.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rasberry_blush
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Raspberry_blush, Greetings from Heritage Motel, We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us and also thank you for informing us.Kindly note that we have taken the necessary action in ensuring that the noise problem you experienced does not recurr. We also want to thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of our Motel;kindly...

Harare
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Located in the city centre, the hotel offers guests an opportunity to experience night life in Dar es Salaam...The cost is also very good for your wallet! The service is also not very disappointing..i liked it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George M
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.George M. Greetings from Heirtage Motel, We acknowledge the receipt of your compliments and appreciate the time you took to make your experience known via Tripadvisor. Kindly note that we shall share your kind words with our staff so as to motivate them in consistently providing professional service to all our guests. We look forward to having you stay...

Oman
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I’ve decided to evaluate this hotel after staying for several times in many years. The reason for staying is that the hotel is in the city center which is best point for commercial and particularly traveling by sea between Zanzibar – Dar es Salaam, walking distance to all commuter boats / ferry etc, good internet connection. To my opinion it’s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Said A
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Said A, Greetings from Heritage Motel, We acknowledge the receipt of your compliments and appreciate the time you took to make it known on this site. It is our daily duty to provide consistent yet professional service to all our guests so as to provide an experience that makes them feel home away from home.When this goes noticed,we feel...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The manager was very rude to me as well as his staff. He treated me as if am not a customer. I left with a very negative impression about the manager and hotel. Staff are generally friendly. Was surprised though that I wasn't allowed to pay in local currency using my visa card.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANDREW L
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ndindi, Greetings from Heritage Motel, Dar es Salaam – Tanzania. We refer to your stay, at Heritage, from Sunday 5th to Friday 10th June 2016. At the time of your Check Out, we understand that you had difficulty due to non acceptance of your Visa Credit/Debit Card, denominated in Tanzania Shilling. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to...

Antananarivo, Madagascar
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

At first I didn't expect anything above average, in fact I was considering moving to a less "budget " hotel. I was glad I didn't! Not only this hotel was ideally located, but almost everything was good : the mattress, the room clean and functional, the safe, even the wifi was good enough to make skype video calls. The closest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahenina R
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Mahenina R, Greetings from Heritage Motel, We acknowledge the receipt of your kind words and thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We take pleasure in welcoming guests to our Motel and always strive to make it a home away from home. Kindly note that we shall share the same with our staff so as...

NYC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

This is a good midline hotel in the CBD. Rooms well equipped, good AC, balcony. Internet OK; better in cafe. Very accommodating with held luggage, early breakfast, etc. We had an incident while in town and staff was very helpful with organizing care. We'll stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R K
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear M R K, We thank you for having chosen to stay with us and taking the time to compliment our services.We also apologize for the slow internet issue and are happy to inform you that the issue has been rectified by our IT team. Please note that we shall share your kind remarks with our staff to motivate them...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We got to the hotel early and our room was already available. The receptionist was very nice and accommodating. The room itself was large, clean and well maintained. I had some problems with my room safe (twice actually), but managements response to fixing it was prompt, which I definitely appreciated. You can get a nice breakfast next door at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srnewell1980
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest, We would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Heritage Motel. We also appreciate you taking time to compliment our services; kindly note that we shall share the same with our staff to boost their moral and also so they can continue providing professional service to all our guests. We look forward...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.2 km away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#31 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
127 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Nikko Tower
Hotel Nikko Tower
#24 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
85 reviews
0.3 km away
Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment
Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment
#25 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tiffany Diamond Hotel & Spa
Tiffany Diamond Hotel & Spa
#28 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
77 reviews
0.3 km away
The Amariah Boutique Hotel City Center
The Amariah Boutique Hotel City ...
#32 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
33 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Dar Es Salaam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Heritage Motel

Address: Bridge / Kaluta Street | P.O. Box 786, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Price Range: $81 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jovago.com so you can book your Heritage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view away from construction sites around the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles aloyoa, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are better galvanized against noise”
 of 5 bubbles georgemB7766BJ, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor room 303 or any room on the same site of 303”
 of 5 bubbles 320saida, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms towards the road”
 of 5 bubbles RajS450, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“inspect your room first and check that everything works and it is clean.”
 of 5 bubbles TanZimSa, 3 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay