We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kipepeo Beach Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kipepeo Beach Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kipepeo Beach Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Liverpool, NSW
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed twice at this location - the first night before our trip to Zanzibar and the 2nd night on our return from Zanzibar. Both nights were fabulous. The accommodation is different which makes it a real treat to stay there. There is a hammock on the verandah so you can catch the breeze and just relax and listen to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvinemsi
Blantyre, Malawi
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed in a double, chalet for two nights. Chalets are well off the ocean and though they face the ocean, it is not visible from your balcony. Shower drain was clogged. Bed was big, clean and covered adequately with a mosquito net. Main resort is a 3 minute walk from your chalet. Not enough beach chairs for all the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smdd2016
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Everybody please avoid this "resort". We had bed bugs in our room, mosquito nets were with holes. We wanted to stay several nights, but it was impossible. Toilets (shared) were dirty and smelly. Very unpleasant staff at reception, everything took hours to arrange. Food was ok but way too much overpriced. The beach was very nice, but also very loud...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardjR4203CE
Management response:

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have followed up on your complaints. Your room was checked and we did not find any sign of bedbugs - we have had guests before and after your stay in the same room and not had any report of bedbugs. The mosquito bed net was also checked. There...

Reviewed 24 November 2016

Spend three nights here in a beach-banda. Banda has safety box and beds with mosquitonets and fan. More landinwards (100 meters) are small bungalows with an upper room and attic, which makes for natural airco. The beach and banda's are safe as there is always some guard(s) around, which is good -being close to Dar Es Salaam.Bar has great atmosphere,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcel-schil
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the "chalet" accommodations. Good basic room, shower was good, had hot water, always clean. The bar and restaurant is good, open to the beach, and very casual. The beach is very nice white sand. There were many families and children when I was there. It was "winter" but warm all the time. The locals will come by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wtilford
Teterow, Germany
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The most fantastic and best beach ever. You will a friendly, discreet and helpful service at the Kipepeo, a good kitchen, In the summary it was a safe. pleasant, cheap and relaxing stay ... whats more to say?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lothar R
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stayed there for 2 nights in the beach chalet. Its basically a straw hut with 3 hard beds with very thin mattress and mosquito nets. The location of the beach is very good. However, there is nothing near by and the way to get there is horrible. We took an Uber from airport to get there and paid 25,000...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thecoverboy
Ifakara, Tanzania
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I slept in both the beach banda and the chalet and both were great. Great location. Friendly staff, especially Aisha and Christie. My first beach holiday in years and I loved it. Internet expensive, so better to have a Tanzanian sim card and get an internet bundle on that. Can't think of any other negatives!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbtravelling2016
Ushakovo, Russia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Great getaway from Dar, no more queue at the ferry and the Kigamboni bridge means Kipepeo is only 30 minutes away! Cold beers on the beach, what do you need more? Can be a bit noisy in the weekends when neighboring resorts decide to have a party.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2149NUpeter
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Visited Kipepeo for a day with a friend. We did the Dhow trip to the island that included a walk around the island with different scenery on all sides, snorkelling for an hour or so, a packed lunch and of course the boat rides. I recommend doing this for both people staying at the hotel and for day visits. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
25.9 km away
Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort
Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort
#18 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
276 reviews
20.5 km away
Mediterraneo Hotel & Restaurant
Mediterraneo Hotel & Restaurant
#12 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
265 reviews
9.3 km away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#8 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Hotel White Sands - The Beach Resort
23.1 km away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#5 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
280 reviews
10.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kipepeo Beach Village

Address: Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Price Range: $25 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Kipepeo Beach Village 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kipepeo Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipepeo Beach Village Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kipepeo Beach Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kipepeo Beach Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the chalets have a nice balcony with a hammock - a great place to unwind with a book and a beer”
 of 5 bubbles mortsl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't mind the noise of the sea, the banda's offer excellent value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles JoolsSore, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay at least one night in the beach bungalow. Simpel and exotic.”
 of 5 bubbles 795armanna, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Depening on your needs and wishes. The houses on the beach are good for travellers on a shoestring. The other houses are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancisMM, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a range of accomodation fitting your budget, bandas on the beach, camping and beach villas”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleV992, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5