We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serengeti National Park 1000, Tanzania
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (29)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ubuntu Migration Camp stops at three spectacular locations across the north, west and south of the Serengeti, following in the tracks of massive herds of wildebeest as they cross the vast plains of the Serengeti in an ancient migration cycle. Shadowing the wildebeest's every move, Ubuntu Camp uncovers fascinating and unexplored corners of this great wilderness, ensuring that first-class game viewing is never far away. With their unwavering focus on keeping pace with the migration, Ubuntu's guides have an enviable reputation for bringing this remarkable natural phenomenon to life. The camp itself is intimate and personal, and the seven spacious tented suites epitomise traditional East African safari charm.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Reviews & more
232Reviews
280Photos
3Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you want to have the perfect Safari experience with the best service and staff you could wish for please go to Ubuntu and you won't be disappointed. We will definitely come back and try one of their other 3 locations as soon as we can. Miss you all! Thank you for your
Read more
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, This is an incredibly special accolade and one in which we take great pride. Thank you for taking the time to post it! We are absolutely delighted that we could be part of your perfect safari experience. We look forward to that promised return trip and the opportunity to host you again! Warmest regards from Africa, The Ubuntu Camp Team
Read more
We stayed at this camp as part of a safari around several parks in Northern Tanzania. Unlike the permanent camps this one moves around according to the season and for our visit was in the north. The tents are not pitched in a straight line, which feels more genuine, and are
Read more
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa
Responded Nov. 22, 2018
Hello Ian, We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay and truly appreciate this wonderful review. We are sure those wildlife sightings will be in your mind for some time to come and are so pleased we could be part of the special memories made on your safari. We do hope that you will be drawn back to us for more incredible wildlife experiences, delicious food, and those special bush television times. We will be ready with a very warm welcome on your return! Warmest regards from Africa, the Ubuntu Camp Team
Read more
We had a wonderful stay at Ubuntu. The staff was efficient and friendly. We have been spoiled during the few days we spent with them. The Chef is amazing. Considering that it is a moving camp, he would definitely deserved an award for the great meals he is preparing us
Read more
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa
Responded Nov. 4, 2018
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are thrilled that we could be part of your honeymoon and also a special highlight! We truly appreciate that great accolade and love knowing that we are part of the beautiful memories that were made. We do hope that those memories will draw you back to us as it would be a pleasure to welcome you for a return visit! Warmest regards from Africa, The Ubuntu Camp Team
Read more
Friendly staff who work hard to provide you the best experience possible. The tents are well equipped including mosquito nets, tolietries and washing powder for underwear (all other clothes are washed free of charge by staff). Lovely touches like fresh coffee delivered through a
Read more
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa
Responded Aug. 28, 2018
Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your comments and your recommendation! We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your time in camp with us and do hope you plan to return. That freshly brewed coffee will most certainly be waiting. Warmest regards from Africa, The Ubuntu Camp Team
Read more
Dickson and his team gave us an experience to never forget. I highly recommend this camp, and will certainly be back! The safaris were incredible, informative and fun. Adam our guide treated us like royalty. Every encounter we had with the wildlife felt like it was his 1st
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa
Responded Aug. 27, 2018
Hello Robby, Thank you for taking the time to submit this wonderful review. We truly appreciate your recommendation and love knowing we could be part of creating lasting memories. We can't wait for that return trip and will be waiting to spoil you! Warmest regards from Africa, The Ubuntu Camp Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementUbuntu Camp, Asilia Africa
We're loving it!
Day tent for afternoon siesta
Two tents linked by day tent
TEnt interior with mosquito net
PreviousNext
12345612
Hi jaimesteffen24, it is approximately 1hour 30 min - 2hours drive from Ubuntu Camp (West) to Dunia Camp. We would recommend that you do a driving transfer, as you might see some interesting wildlife en route. Thank you so much for considering our camp, we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
0 votes
Depending where the camp is that time Of the year Contact them directly ...
0 votes
Show all answers
Yo los contactaría directamente (asilia camps )
0 votes
"Remember warm layers for early morning game drives; hot water bottles and blankets are provided though!"
"Be prepared to be completely spoilt!! The best service ever!"
"All sites would be excellent"
"All the rooms are well appointed"
"These are tents but not like your old scouting days."
PreviousNext
1234567
LOCATION
TanzaniaSerengeti National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing