We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Robanda Tented Camp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Serengeti National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our safari - we definitely saved the best till last! Extremely friendly staff- the singing bush shower was a big hit with my 7 year old and being ushered out of the tent as we were getting ready for bed to see 12 lion very near the camp was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquiNicol
Rennes, France
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Good points : - very friendly and helpful staff - beautiful spot and the tower to look out over the area is brilliant - well equipped tents far enough apart to keep enough privacy - very good food ! Negative points : - difficult to get hot water ! - the access road is in bad state, but not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supermedwards
MoivaroLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Robanda Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Robanda, and posting your feedback. Staying at our camp is a great way to experience the great plains of the Serengeti in a private, peaceful setting. Our staff is very friendly, tending to our guests with great care and attention to detail. The tower is a very unique feature, which gives...

Reviewed 5 August 2015

I have given this a full five as it was what I expected and more. We spent 2 nights here as part of our Karibu Safaris package. The camp was wonderful, extremely friendly staff and the tents were comfortable. Hot water throughout our stay and brilliant guards protecting the camp from wildlife etc. The food we thought was that of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Omar A
MoivaroLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Robanda Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Omar, Thank you for staying at Robanda Camp with us, and for this feedback. Our camp is located along the Great Migration route, as you mention, so this amazing spectacle can be fully enjoyed right from the comfort of our public areas, and often even from guest tents. Our team here is attentive and friendly, and our kitchen, as...

Melbourne
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the camp's nightly fire, and a chance to sit in the open and listen to the sounds of Africa. This would not have been possible, however, if it were not for the highly professional night guard who ensured that the animals were kept at bay. Exciting as it was for us to be so close to the wild...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelbourneBookGirl
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2014

As in most tented lodges in the Serengeti, you are bound to get your share of bugs/mosquitos/insects, so don't forget to bring and apply plenty of bug spray (50% deet at least!). We loved our stay at the Robanda Camo and the staff including Steve and Daniel were just the best to be around, with their infectious laughter and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benandnemz
moivarolodgescamps, Public Relations Manager at Robanda Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Ben and Naomi, It was a pleasure to host you at the Robanda Tented Camp. We are happy that you found our campfire a lovely touch,the staff 'the best to be around and great with customer service' The migration passes within the camp and it is a beautiful site to behold. We shall keep that Serengeti Beer close for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great location, lovely rooms, good food and super staff (especially Steve and Daniel!). A highlight was Steve organising lunch for us in the tower overlooking the bush after we had had a very early start on a long game drive. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ullans
moivarolodgescamps, Public Relations Manager at Robanda Tented Camp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your kind comments on trip advisor and are happy that you enjoyed the surprise lunch on our look out tower. The look out tower is proving to be the highlight of most of our guest's stay. We thoroughly enjoyed being of service...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've stayed at Robanda two nights in June, and we were lucky to be there right when the migrating Wildebeests were in this area. We could literally see thousands of wildebeests and Zebra's on the plains right in front of our tent. It was the most spectacular thing! This camp also has a look-out tower (on top of the restaurant)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J_bud_traveller
Mugumu Serengeti
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights, Enjoyed this place, The watch tower was fantastic to my stay. Watch Sundown while sipping your drinks & Snacks at the tower 'Fantastic' Staff well charming & friendly. Hope to go there again so that i can enjoy the courteous of the Serengeti National Park & Its unique people woo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chatchas
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed here three nights and quite enjoyed it. I wanted to be in the area of Ikoma where I had not visited before. About 10 km from Ikoma gate in a Game protection area we had lots of wildlife right on our 'tent step.' They have both basic and luxury tents. Basic are quite good but by mistake I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfuwe
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Spent two nights here recently, courtesy of our safari organisor. Fabulous location on the plain etc. buuuuuut no-one saw fit to tell us that there was no reception, no bar (or cold drinks) and no restaurant (rather, it was dinner in a tent. Like in Boy Scouts). The reason was clear to see: two buildings had recently been destroyed by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley F

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serengeti National Park hotels
3.9 km away
Mapito Tented Camp Serengeti
Mapito Tented Camp Serengeti
#41 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
123 reviews
7.6 km away
Grumeti Migration Camp
Grumeti Migration Camp
#63 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
78 reviews
40.6 km away
Serengeti Heritage Camp
Serengeti Heritage Camp
#43 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Serengeti Pioneer Camp
Serengeti Pioneer Camp
#9 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
187 reviews
28.8 km away
Kananga Special Tented Camp
Kananga Special Tented Camp
#30 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
90 reviews
0.0 km away
Robanda Safari Camp
Robanda Safari Camp
#76 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Robanda Safari Camp is set on a prime location for an unforgettablebush experience. The position was carefully chosen to be right in the path of the wildebeest migration, ensuring spectacular game viewing during the migration. But the camp also boasts of high resident game concentration all year round, with big herds of wildebeest and zebra, elephant and giraffe. Other animal species include lion, hyena, gazelle, topi and buffalo.Being situated just outside the Serengeti National Park, Robanda Safari Camp offers you the unique opportunity to do night game drives and walking safaris. Activities which cannot be offered inside the national park. Robanda is a small and intimate camp with 7 luxury tents and 3 budget tents, and can therefore offer a more personal treatment to guests who do not want to experience the hustle and bustle of larger camps. The luxury tents are very spacious, with either double or twin beds and annex bathroom. Each tent has a private veranda with an impressive view over the Serengeti plains, where herds of wildebeest and zebras can be seen. The "bush style" tents are mobile tents, set up in a permanent way. Each tent has its own private bathroom with bush shower and toilet.The panoramic open restaurant, with lookout tower, offers a fine cuisine and cold drinks after an exciting day of game driving. Here you can relax with a chilled cocktail, while observing animals drinking from the water hole only 30 meters away from the bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Robanda Tented Camp

Address: Robanda, Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Serengeti National Park
Price Range: $144 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Robanda Tented Camp 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Robanda Tented Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buy your own water in the villages! Bring mosquito repellent”
  • A zebra outside my tent
  • The tents.
  • The tent
  • The tent
 of 5 bubbles omara108, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“North Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chatchas, 17 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Luxury have the best location for wildlife viewing.”
  • Tent.
  • Outside view.
  • Roomy tent but look at that wasted space. NO shelves.
  • Shower WC.
  • Africa from your front door.
 of 5 bubbles mfuwe, 6 Oct 2012 | Read review
3 of 3