We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Elephant Hills Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Elephant Hills Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elephant Hills Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, with the main purpose of our stay being a visit to the Victoria Falls.it was in a good location and did have a good tourist desk. The rooms were clean and spacious and the food in the restaurant was of a good standard. There is a good sized outdoor pool which provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary D Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback that you have shared and are glad that our rooms and food met your satisfaction. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Regards NKO M More 

Caerphilly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My wife and I and two friends returned from an escorted tour of South Africa including a visit for three nights to Victoria Falls on Friday last. We stayed in generally good hotels but the best was to be our final destination in Victoria Falls and Elephant Hills Resort. All management and staff that we met were brilliant, the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerry m
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gerry m Thank you for the review of your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and well appreciated as it serves as an encouragement to us as a service team to continue delivering good service to our valuable guests. It will be our pleasure to welcome you,your family and friends on your return hopefully soon. Regards NKO M More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed for 4 days during a short stay at Victoria Falls, the views if the Zambezi River & Victoria Falls in the distance were stunning & breathtaking. Lots of animals roaming within the grounds which was special and always nice to wake up to with amazing sunsets/sun rises. The hotel facilities are very good with plenty to do and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vincehl
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear vincehl Thank yo for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to know that our hotel facilities and food met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you in the near future. Regards NKO M More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Went there for a 3 day conference and l was quite impressed. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Quick to attend to queries. Lot of mosquitoes but the rooms had nets and repellent. The food wasn't all that though and took quite long to serve out the huge groups. Beverages were also not that cold considering the weather that... More 

Helpful?
Thank TwGi
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear TwGi Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. However we receive with regret your comments regarding your meal experience. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.l can however assure you that corrective measures have been taken with the... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this resort while here to visit Victoria falls. The staff were very friendly and helpful with booking activities. The helicopter flight of the Angels is amazing and we had a great time on the sunset cruise as well as the boma which is an African feast and traditional dance and drums experience. Beautiful pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tessahern14
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tessahern14 Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great experience during your stay. Thank you again for your positive feedback regarding our staff this serves as a motivation to continue delivering good service to our valuable guests. We look forward to hosting you in the near future. Regards... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

For business the hotel was adequate. Unfortunately the food was not great. The rooms are avearge. There are lots of mosquitos. The only protection was a mosquitoes net over the bed. I think the resort can do more and equip rooms with mosquitoes repellent .

Helpful?
Thank Lamees S
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lamees S Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that find our rooms adequate for business. However we receive with regret your comments regarding food and mosquitoes. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.l can however assure you that corrective measures have been taken with... More 

Bulawayo Province, Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I had a momentous stay. I would really want to be back again. The facility is clean and maybe only needs measures against mosquitoes which are irritating in rooms and lounges as well. Otherwise keep up the standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 43leonardn
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear 43leonardn Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us. However we receive with regret your comment regarding mosquitoes. Please accept our apology for the discomfort caused during your stay. We can however assure you that we have started the fumigation process with the aim... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for families. Great food. Prices are consistent with zimbabwe pricing however be prepared it felt much more expensive for us as we had just come from south africa. USD pricing only. Facilities are good. Ladies be mindful - hotel does not offer conditioner in room service products.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jamie C Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that our food and facilities met your satisfaction. We would like to reassure you that as a service team, we continue to work hard to ensure that all our facilities and services are fully functional and in the best possible state of... More 

Kitwe, Zambia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Its a shame but the standards of this Hotel have dropped hugely since we last visited some years ago! I'm sure this is directly related to the financial and political situation. We stayed at the Hotel for 4 days, we were attending a wedding in Vic Falls, and had a large party staying at the Hotel. Although the staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoiZam
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear MoiZam Thank you for the review of your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and well appreciated to us as it serves to improve our performance. We are pleased to let you know that we are working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until... More 

Mbabane, Swaziland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Elephant Hills is a great and beautiful hotel situated close to the mighty Victoria Falls. My check in at the hotel was swift. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean. However, the deco in the rooms is a bit dull and should be revamped. The mosquito nets in the rooms came in very handy- there were lots... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caspian C
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear Caspian C Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that our staff and room cleanliness met your satisfaction. We would like to assure you that are working hard to refurbish the rooms, facilities and mount mosquito nets in all rooms among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until... More 

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.2 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
740 reviews
2.8 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,014 reviews
1.7 km away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#4 of 16 in Victoria Falls
336 reviews
2.3 km away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
985 reviews
2.5 km away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#14 of 16 in Victoria Falls
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This majestic hotel, aptly named after the gentle giant of the bush (the elephant) merges seamlessly into its natural environment. Elephant Hills Resort has 276 rooms ranging from the impressive presidential suite to cool and spacious standard rooms. All rooms are ethnically decorated creating a combination of African ambiance with comfort and elegance. Each bedroom has modern amenities including air-conditioning, digital satellite television, bar fridge and en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elephant Hills Resort

Address: 300 Park Way Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Price Range: $197 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant Hills Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Elephant Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elephant Hills Hotel
Elephant Hills Victoria Falls
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
#10 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elephant Hills Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
23 days ago
Beijing, Beijing, China
over a year ago
Monrovia, Liberia

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Elephant Hills Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our view was of the grounds, with the Zambia river in the background. Saw lots of wildlife from our veranda.”
 of 5 bubbles APT668, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with wondows facing the zambezi river and the mosi-ua-tunya falls, for exciting views”
 of 5 bubbles dnjerere, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe you need to add a few movie and sports channels on your television sets.”
 of 5 bubbles L1757HHjonathank, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always close your sliding door, the monkeys like to pay a visit unexpected.”
 of 5 bubbles LeratoMathebula, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing Vic Falls to see the mist cloud rising day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles Vic2riaE, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay