We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cresta Sprayview Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
East Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Cresta Sprayview Hotel was a wonderful hotel and located close to town. The rooms were large and clean. The breakfast was included. The staff was wonderful and the pool was awesome. Really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene209
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlene209 Thank you for staying at Cresta Sprayview Hotel. We were honoured to have you as our guest Kind regards Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Bristol, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average, old hotel that needs updating. Extremely buggy room. Not convenient to town . Offers a free shuttle but only goes 4 times a day. You must pay for a pickup. About a 20 minute walk to town but that is a long way in 95 degree days. Breakfast was good and wait staff friendly. The rest of staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bristoljamesa
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bristoljamesa Thank you for staying at Cresta Sprayview. We are sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Nonetheless, we were honoured to have you as our guest. We wish you happy travels. Kind regards Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good budget option for a hotel in Victoria Falls. While there are more upscale hotels in Victoria Falls, but I was very comfortable at the Cresta Sprayview. We stayed there an extra day both before and after our safari tour and it felt like home to us. The staff offers the usual high level hospitality and service of the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Cresta Sprayview. We are delighted that you had a good experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Lake Arrowhead, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well-located and is clean and very comfortable. Centerpoint is the courtyard/restaurant around the nice big pool. The rooms were very nicely appointed. Nothing special but nice place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dagmarsabat
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dagmarsabat We are delighted that you found Cresta Sprayview to be a nice place to stay. We were honoured to have you as our guest. Kind regards Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

johannesburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions when visiting Vic Falls and Hwange for business. It is a lovely relaxing hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful and special mention must be made of Patience Musondo - General Manager who really went out of her way to make the stay comfortable. The rooms are spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie H
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annie H. Thank you for reviewing Cresta Sprayview on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are encouraged by your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Cresta Sprayview Hotel for 5 days as part of a travel group. Sprayview is a misnomer, as you are not close enough to the falls to ever see spray, but it is a clean and comfortable mid price option and travel to the town and falls area is a short $5.00 taxi ride. The brochure says...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul W. Thank you for staying at Cresta Sprayview Hotel. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you happy travels. Kind regards Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were first time visitors to Africa and the falls and this hotel was organised with Thompsons for travel. The room was clean and comfortable with great amenities and very close to the falls. We ate at the restaurant most evenings and the food was great although a lot of the dishes on the menu were unavailable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlene H
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carlene H. Thank you for staying at Cresta Sprayview on your first visit to Victoria Falls. Great to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. We apologise for the menu items that were not available. We wish happy travels. Kind regards Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We found this hotel comfortable. After a nice guided tour of the falls upon arrival, we allowed ourselves a day to relax. We had been traveling for 13 days both sightseeing in Cape Town and then at 2 safari locations so the pool area at Cresta Sprayview was the perfect spot! The wait staff was attentive to get drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smptjp
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smptjp Thank you for reviewing Cresta Sprayview on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hotel staff were nice. Food was good.Rooms were ok other than the fact that the AC doesn't work well. That is not good when you have been out in the bush for 2 weeks and all you want is AC. Nice pool. If the hotel can fix the AC, they should be all set.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hokieannie
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hokieannie Thank you for staying at Cresta Sprayview Hotel. We were honoured to have you as our guest. The AC has been attended to. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Wishing you happy travels. Kind regards Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Marshall, Michigan
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with the service and amenities we found here. Air conditioning worked well; it was very warm when we were there. Pool was clean and pleasantly cool. Chaises could have need more comfortable. Service was very good in the restaurant. We had several meals there and all were good. Rooms were clean and nicely, but not lavishly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 725sde
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 725sde Thank you for awarding Cresta Sprayview full marks on Tripadvisor. We enjoyed being of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
3.4 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
740 reviews
1.2 km away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
440 reviews
1.4 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
479 reviews
1.9 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#4 of 16 in Victoria Falls
336 reviews
1.3 km away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cresta Sprayview, situated just 1.4 Km from the Victoria Falls Rain Forest entrance is the perfect gateway for adventures seekers exploring the resort town of Victoria Falls and its surrounds. Established in 1968, and completely remodelled in 2013, this "motel- style" property nestles in lush gardens, home to several bird species. In months when the Falls are in full flood, the spray from this majestic wonder of nature rises like a column of smoke, locally referred to as "Mosi-oa-Tunya", the "Smoke that Thunders" and can be seen from the hotel, hence the name "Sprayview" from which the hotel derives its name. With over fifty fantastic activities to choose from in the resort town, this unique destination is indeed Africa's adventure capital. Whether you are travelling alone, with a group or on honeymoon, Cresta Sprayview provides a comfortable launch pad from which to explore Victoria Falls. Cresta Sprayview has 65 rooms, 1 restaurants, 2 bars and 2 conference rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cresta Sprayview Hotel

Address: 92 Reynard Rd cnr Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Price Range: $156 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Sprayview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cresta Sprayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sprayview Hotel Victoria Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cresta Sprayview Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cresta Sprayview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not far from pool otherwise it's a little walk down to main area”
 of 5 bubbles dagmarsabat, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“for a reasonably priced hotel this one is a goody”
 of 5 bubbles 916carleneh, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room where the AC unit works and the can of bug spray is full.”
 of 5 bubbles hokieannie, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early in the morning before the rooms are filled up”
 of 5 bubbles lionels535, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms seem to be similar”
 of 5 bubbles LindaL135, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay