We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (37)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good39%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“self catering”(53 reviews)
“boma restaurant”(46 reviews)
“safari lodge”(64 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Lokuthula Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
242
162
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
242
162
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringboma restaurantsafari lodgeguinea fowlthree bedroomfully equipped kitchenserviced dailybush buckbedroom lodgethe main hotelevery hourthe free shuttle busvic falls townshuttle servicewater holeafrican bushvulture feeding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 433 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Great stay, beautiful and convenient accommodaton. Close to all the attractions. Thank you to all the staff. Would recommend to anyone who asked. Especially loved how quiet it was and the warthogs that graze around the grounds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zimpughs
Response from VFSL-GM, General Manager at Lokuthula LodgesResponded April 5, 2018

The grounds of the estate really are magical! We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and hope to host you again! Best regards, Dustin Kennedy. General Manager.

Reviewed April 2, 2018

The lodge was perfect and surrounding was nice and open area. Room service was perfect with all the kitchen facilities you would require for self catering. Shuttle service to Vic Falls town was more than adequate. Restaurant view and food excelled our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sanjpatelzte
Response from VFSL-GM, General Manager at Lokuthula LodgesResponded April 5, 2018

We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your lovely review! Best regards, Dustin Kennedy. General Manager.

Reviewed March 15, 2018

We had a wonderful one night stay in Lokuthula Lodge. The Boma restaurant nearby was a perfect place to get dinner and experience a drum show. The self-catering cottages were beautiful and quiet and we only wished we could have stayed longer!

1  Thank Helen S
Response from VFSL-GM, General Manager at Lokuthula LodgesResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope that you will return for a longer stay next time to enjoy the tranquility and beautiful surroundings. Best regards, Dustin Kennedy. General Manager.

Reviewed March 6, 2018

We had a short 3-night stay at the lodge and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are friendly, the lodge comforable with all the necessary equipment. Unfortunately it rained on the night that we wanted to 'braai'. The lodges are a short walk through the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SEYCHELLEES
Response from VFSL-GM, General Manager at Lokuthula LodgesResponded March 6, 2018

We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us! We hope that you will return soon for another attempt at your "braai"! Thank you for your lovely review. Best regards, Dustin Kennedy. General Manager.

Reviewed March 1, 2018

The grounds are lovely, and the lodges are cool with an open area on to the patio. Because of this we had a mouse (it did give me a fright) provide some entertainment on the bedside table and in the bin on both nights, it...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brooke W
Response from VFSL-GM, General Manager at Lokuthula LodgesResponded March 2, 2018

We are so happy that you had a great stay with us and hope to host you again in the near future. Many thanks for your wonderful feedback, greatly appreciated. Best regards, Dustin Kennedy, General Manager.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Victoria Falls
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (13)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie M
January 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from VFSL-GM | Property representative |
Good day, You are most welcome to visit our tours desk and consult with Grace or Colette. They are happy to guide and assist you. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful estate! Best regards, General Manager.
1
Vote
Jean-ZA1
December 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from VFSL-GM | Property representative |
Good day, Yes, absolutely! Please feel free to email reservations with the finer details and they will be happy to assist! Best regards, General Manager.
1
Vote
anastasiaEngland
August 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from VFSL-GM | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Our reservations team will be glad to book your airport transfers, kindly note, this is not included in our rack rate. We do offer a complimentary shuttle to and from town for you convenience. Kind... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Lodge n. 9 give easy and close access to the Boma restaurant, pool and playground"
Read review
"Ask for lodge close to Boma / swimming pool area"
Read review
"All rooms up have an upstairs and downstairs. And wart hogs and impalas roaming the property"
Read review
"If you are a nature lover this is the place for you. Beautiful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing