We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Masa Square Hotel

Expedia.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$263*
US$62*
US$63*
US$263*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Masa Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of Masa Square Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendliest people and an unforgettable experience. Safe and secure, excellent restaurants on your doorstep. Close to Gaborone centers and attractions. Highly recommended for anybody's next visit. Superb. Thanks to all the amazing staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarendvdWes
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was value for money experience. The places is located centrally from everything. The staff members are so friendly and helpful. There is also a free shuttle from the airport with a friendly driver. see you soon again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielt31
Sierra Leone
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I read some of the other recent posts that had numerous complaints, mostly about noise, and I must say I had a different experience. They put me in a room away from the square/courtyard and my room was very quiet and comfortable. I was able to arrange a day excursion to a nearby game reserve very easily and all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Masa Square H, Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Michael B Thank you for the review and we look forward to having you back in the future. Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Rooms Division Manager

Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

I got mixed reviews for this place. first of all the reservation was handled badly. i booked on trip advisor via booking.com on calling the hotel about my booking, they said there was no such thing. I had to call booking.com to re-confirm. Next i requested for airport transfer, on arriving there was no one there to pick me. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miano D
Masa Square H, Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Miano D Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and please accept my apologies for the mix up with your reservation. This has been resolved as we have had some challenges with reservations coming via third parties in our system. The shuttle not being there to collect you is totally unacceptable, therefore I am truly sorry for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food service was poor; secondly we were hustled in terms of the hotel quote vs what was the reserved quote. We order food from the kitchen and what was served was not what was on the menu. Other than that the hotel is great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51fransm
Masa Square H, Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

51fransm Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. While a 4/5 is a flattering score, clearly we need some training in order taking. This has been passed onto the team and we are truly sorry the food service and delivery was not up to par. We do look forward to welcoming you again and please feel free...

Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the displeasure of staying here for 10 days due to a work trip. Communication is not this hotels strong point. My flight was delayed into Gabarone and I should've realized it was a sign of things to come, when the hotel shuttle wasn't there, despite me notifying them of the delay. Over the course of the stay, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty G
Masa Square H, Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Marty G Thank you for taking the time to air your concerns. We clearly dropped the ball during your stay and therefore offer our sincerest apologies. As a long staying guest, we should have taken better care of you and made your stay more memorable - for the right reasons, not the reasons you highlighted or rather low-lighted. Renewed apologies...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 7 nights in the Masa hotel but might never come back. Only the breakfast was good, but our "Deluxe Room" had only a window to the hotel lobby with strange acustic, there was noise the whole night. The last 3 nights we had paid for an upgrade to a Suite but there offered us a room with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stroncium
Masa Square H, Guest Relations Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stroncium We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback about Masa Square Hotel. We understand that when traveling, you expect to have a wonderful, tranquil stay and I do apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. It is always our aim and priority to provide exceptional personalized service for our guests. You mentioned...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel sits over an open air patio with a couple of bars. Be warned: On the weekends a DJ plays very, very loud music on the patio, which can be heard throughout the hotel. If you want to sleep at night on a weekend, I'd suggest staying elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cc j
Masa Square H, Guest Relations Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay at Masa Square Hotel and for sharing your experience. I regret that your stay was nothing close to what you anticipated. We know and understand the importance of a goodnight sleep and I do apologize for your disappointment with the noise level from our 3rd floor Sunset Lounge. Masa Square being located...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel room wasn't clean and some of the furnishings are already falling apart. The music did not stop till the early hours of the morning. Even after complaining nothing was done to help us out as we had exams the next day. Overall it was a huge disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nobelo M
Masa Square H, Guest Relations Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nobelo M Thank you so much for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We are truly very sorry to know your stay was not the one you had expected from us. It is truly very disappointing to know we let you down. I have asked a member of our Guest Relations team to reach out...

Secunda, South Africa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Masa Square hotel looks fairly new and it really is what you see on the internet. Very beautiful and you get your money's worth. The breakfast was great and there is everything for everyone. The suite we were in was cosy, clean and very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phathutshedzol
Masa Square H, Guest Relations Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear phathutshedzol Thank you very much for this wonderful TripAdvisor review. We certainly do our very best to provide our guest with the perfect 4 star hotel experience, and after reading your review we could not be more thrilled to know that we accomplished just that. Thank you again for sharing your kind words with us and we cannot wait...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
3.1 km away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 16 in Gaborone
172 reviews
2.6 km away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
5.6 km away
Aquarian Tide Hotel
Aquarian Tide Hotel
#8 of 16 in Gaborone
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
5.6 km away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#6 of 16 in Gaborone
44 reviews
1.4 km away
Cresta President Hotel
Cresta President Hotel
#10 of 16 in Gaborone
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Masa Square Hotel is a business first luxury hotel in the centre of Gaborone's business district. We strive to make doing business in Africa easier by offering the best Gaborone has to offer in terms of service, FREE WIFI, free airport transfers and a genuine desire to look after our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Masa Square Hotel

Address: Plot 54353, New CBD | Cnr Khama Crescent & Western Avenue, Gaborone, Botswana (Formerly Lansmore Masa Square)
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Price Range: $92 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Masa Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Masa Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Masa Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Masa Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you will be lucky if you get one that the noise from the club does not get to”
MianoD, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the 6. and 7. floor might be the best.”
Stroncium, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the road as it can be noisy at the weekend if you are on the side facing the square”
IanS521, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not complaint so far”
bankemetsejutea, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back onto the square are noisy”
Soulfriendly, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$63
TripAdvisorUS$62
AMOMAUS$263
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates