We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Masa Square Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Masa Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Masa Square Hotel
 Click to rate
Chimoio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Serving business travelers and weekend party crowd alike, this is a good value hotel in the centre of the CBD. An unremarkable, even shabby lobby (it’s a thoroughfare to the restaurants etc) is in contrast to the smart modern bedrooms. These are not huge but they’re not cramped; the essential are all provided: a working desk with multi-pin sockets (why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MozEcoTours
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Modern hotel, love the atmosphere here. Great food, great staff, smack bang in a hip square with choices of restaurants, stores and even an underground cinema around. The rooms are nice, clean and well kept. The suites are spacious. Have a hotel shuttle from the airport, can arrange directly with the hotel. Great for business travellers. Definitely place of choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njorogekui
Masa Square H, Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

njorogekui Thank you very much for your review, I can assure you your comments have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Rooms Division Manager

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

As per everything in Africa, one never know what really to expect. However, this hotel is comfortable, well maintained with furnishings of quite a high standard and most importantly, a very helpful staff. Thus, a very pleasant stay - and I have never slept better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Masa Square H, Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

David T Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay and got a good nights sleep. We hope to see you back time and again when you are in Gaborone. Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a solid option for a business traveler. The rooms are fairly sizeable and the breakfast is decent. The hotel is located near a supermarket and other restaurants, such as Nandos. There's an ATM right inside the same complex of the hotel along with several other restaurants and a coffee shop. There's a lovely square outside the hotel where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine f
Masa Square H, Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

christine f Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed and hope that we see you again when you are in Gaborone. Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Rooms Division Manager

Lorton, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in the Masa Square Hotel twice. It's in a fantastic location, near restaurants, shopping and downtown business locations. The rooms are nice, if not a tad small. The staff is very friendly and tries to be helpful. The food at the restaurant was pretty good, especially the breakfast buffet. Both times I stayed, the hotel had some bumps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
Masa Square H, Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Joe O Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is pleasing to read that you would gladly return and we look forward to having you back time and again. I can assure you all you comments have been shared with the team and hopefully the hiccups will cease. Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Rooms Division Manager

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Masa Square Hotel is a must if your staying in Botswana,Gaborona. Everthing in and about the hotel is of a high standard. The foods was amazing and staff friendly. The Masa Square Hotel is 5 stars in my book.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbZ5886VB
Masa Square H, Guest Relations Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the high rating. We sincerely appreciate you providing such thoughtful feedback We strive to create wonderful experiences for our guests, so I am happy to know you felt the warm hospitality of our property and experienced outstanding level of service from our teams. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kindest Regards,...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there two nights for business. This is a modern hotel with anonymous rooms and average service. Not sure you can get much better in Gaborone. The main advantage is that it lies next to a plaza with restaurants, so that one does not need to take a taxi to go out for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jam R
Masa Square H, Guest Relations Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jam R Thank you for the review that you have shared with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read about how much you liked the many dining outlets we have within our property however I do feel we did not meet your expectations on the service level and accommodation of which I am very sorry about. Your...

Joburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at Masa a number of times. The rooms are large and include all the necessary facilities. I unfortunately was allocated a room in the annex area , the lift and lobby area poky and untidy, my floor had unfinished maintenance and the AC were just not working on the floor which created a very uncomfortable evening ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EONJoburg
Masa Square H, Guest Relations Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EONJoburg Thank you very much for staying with us at Masa Square Hotel. I do apologize if you did not have a flawless experience with us and apologize for your disappointment with our new color scheme and the air conditioning service that was ongoing on your floor. It is absolutely "true" we did have challenges with our air-conditioning which...

Kidd's Beach, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited Gaborone a number of times, stayed at The Massa Square Hotel and have never been disappointed. From day one, it's an experience to enjoy. Very service oriented, clean, funky and super central to anywhere in Gabs. Mr Greg Soutter has done an excellent job of making this one of the best hotels in Botswana. It's very visible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank botfam
Masa Square H, Guest Relations Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben Thank you very much for sharing this feedback on TripAdvisor. It is absolutely a pleasure to read this and we are very happy to know how much you enjoyed you and your family loved being here at Masa Square Hotel and in particular enjoyed our Unmatched Guest Service standards as well as the comfortable accommodations we provide. Thank...

Orapa, Botswana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think there need to focus on customer service because i see this trend on most of our hospitality sectors in the country. Customers my be treated the same while i know that we may have some level categories depending on the available options and service rendered.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bankemetsejutea
Masa Square H, Guest Relations Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bankemetsejutea Thank you kindly for your business with us and for sharing your feedback. I am very pleased that we were able to follow up after your visit and review the issues you faced during your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back, and making up for these challenges on your next visit, Kindest Regards Todd Chivese

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
2.7 km away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
3.1 km away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 15 in Gaborone
160 reviews
2.9 km away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#6 of 15 in Gaborone
41 reviews
1.4 km away
Cresta President Hotel
Cresta President Hotel
#11 of 15 in Gaborone
45 reviews
0.0 km away
Aquarian Tide Hotel
Aquarian Tide Hotel
#7 of 15 in Gaborone
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Masa Square Hotel is a business first luxury hotel in the centre of Gaborone's business district. We strive to make doing business in Africa easier by offering the best Gaborone has to offer in terms of service, FREE WIFI, free airport transfers and a genuine desire to look after our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Masa Square Hotel

Address: Plot 54353, New CBD | Cnr Khama Crescent & Western Avenue, Gaborone, Botswana (Formerly Lansmore Masa Square)
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Price Range: $152 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Masa Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Masa Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Masa Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Washington DC, District of Columbia
4 days ago
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Masa Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not complaint so far”
 of 5 bubbles bankemetsejutea, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back onto the square are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Soulfriendly, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“staying by the pool bar can be noisy on weekends”
 of 5 bubbles NalediStar001, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I love the views from the seventh floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bridgetb21, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out the Air Conditioning before accepting room. Its good on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 130kenc, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5