We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panorama Hotel

Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (13)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bole Airport3 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
134Reviews
96Photos
0Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 56
  • 40
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed at the Panorama hotel while I waited for my flight to South Africa.

The two gentlemen who was at the reception area when I arrived in the afternoon were extremelt friendly and helpful.

I then went for lunch at the hotel and the ladies at the cafeteria/dining hall were n
Read more
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel
Responded Nov. 3, 2018
Dear fitaya, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you find the hotel great, nice and peaceful. We have noted your comments about your overall experience in our restaurant and have shared your review with our Food and Beverage department to investigate and take corrective actions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Panorama in the near future. Safe travels ahead !
Read more
I booked into Panorama on my way to Dakar. On my departure I left my harddrive in my room. Upon contact, the panorama team secured my hard drive, and even though I was booked in a different hotel on my way back,they made all effort and delivered my harddrive to me before i got ba
Read more
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel
Responded Oct. 23, 2018
Dear Simbadzino, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for recognizing our hard working friendly team. We hope to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to Addis Ababa. Safe travels ahead !
Read more
+3
We were brought to this hotel by the Ethiopian Airlines due to an unexpected plane issue for overnight stay. The staff were all courteous and helpful. A++. The hotel, for the most part, was clean and well kept. In the basement area there is a spa area and a workout area. The
Read more
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel
Responded Sep. 29, 2018
Dear Shane, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for recognizing our hard working friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you back to Addis Ababa. Safe travels ahead !
Read more
On the overall, I had a good experience during my stay at the Panorama Hotel.I spent six nights at the hotel and the staff treated me well. Always willing to take me places when needed to visit outside the hotel.
Read more
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel
Responded Aug. 13, 2018
Dear D K, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your six nights stay with us. We love nothing more than hearing our guests leave our property having enjoyed every aspect of their stay. I will share your review with our team here and look forward to welcoming you back to Panorama in the near future. Safe travels ahead !
Read more
hotel very dirty, room very dirty, bathroom very dirty, restaurant very dirty, staff very very lazy and unfriendly, manager absolutly useless!! I am very surprise Etiopian Airlines choosed this hotel for its customers. On the way to Roma, 20 days before , we have been given a won
Read more
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel
Responded Jun. 24, 2018
Dear Nefren, Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectation on your recent visit. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, judging by most of the feedback we get from our guests, we'd like to believe we have been doing a good job on this front. We were surprised to hear that you found all of our facilities to be untidy and our services - unpleasant. We would like to know more about your overall experience, from Arrival til departure, so we can further investigate all the issues raised in your review . Please contact me directly on my email - info@panoramaaddis.com. Safe travels ahead !
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementPanorama Hotel
Twin room
Photo provided by managementPanorama Hotel
Deluxe room
Bathroom
Clean and modern bathroom
Comfortable and clean room
Previous
"great service"
"The hotel was quiet. They can exchange some currency also."
"erfect view terrace breathtaking Room decor floor flower Astonishing Bathtub filled with water"
"Executive rooms ok. Standard rooms poor. Negotiate on price."
"Corner rooms can be a bit chilly at night."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EthiopiaAddis Ababa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing