We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 September 2014

This is a very nice hotel and exudes a certain old-world Addis Ababa charm. My suite was very well appointed, clean, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The concierge was great, arranging a number of requests and the front desk staff was courteous and professional. Meeting a friend at the Bar was nice, as the staff was superb and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Vinicius F
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us at the Sheraton Addis and were pleased with the service rendered by our associates. Please may we mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying to receive kind feedback...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I often travel to Addis for business, but this was the first time I decided to stay at the Sheraton. The hotel is definitely luxurious and premium, but despite being relatively new it looks old and outdated from several details (e.g. electronic devices in the room), and you do not see the perfection in the finishing and details you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilp72
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We have noted your various comments and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

America City, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Fantastically well appointed hotel. Service is first class. Food is excellent. Pool is well maintained. Grounds are immaculate. Rooms are clean, well equipped and with very comfortable beds. Lastly I would like to say thank you for your good job Mr. Bete, I really appreciate, the best tour organizer in Ethiopia. Contact him for any kind of request. Email:- geezbete@gmail.com....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J H
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on our property. We are glad to know that you liked our overall services and facilities, guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again at the Sheraton Addis and reassure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely yours,...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good hotel with everything you need on site. Big comfortable rooms, horrible old head and hand shower that doesn't fit a $360 a day hotel, most disappointing aspect of my stay. No gym, second most disappointing aspect of this hotel. They did bring a spinning bike to my room so I used that and did floor exercises. Maintenance being done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service. We have noted your various comments. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Sincerely Yours, Selamawit Alemu Director Of...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I got lucky and found a special rate on Sheraton website so booked the room right away. This is the most expensive and the nicest hotel in Ethiopia. If I ever go back to Addis, I will definitely stay at Sheraton even with their full rate. My friends stayed at other hotels so I got to visit a couple other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainypdx
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us at the Sheraton Addis We have however noted your various comments and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. Please be assured that we take all our guest...

Chengdu, China
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Security guard told me without pushing them, they will keep your deposited money for more than 15 days, They've been keeping my money for more than 12 days now! even i've cleared all my charges by cash! !!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bryan H
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment after your recent stay at the Sheraton Addis. We have noted your concern; however we could not understand your encounter with our security. We apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Addis. Sincerely yours, Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management

Mongolia
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Beautiful hotel with great service. Lucky to be upgraded to a fabulous executive suite with superb views of the garden and city. Restaurants disappointing - no Ethiopian food available. Pretty gardens and pool. Welcome oasis in the centre of a busy city

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drafiki
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We are truly delighted to hear that you had chosen to stay with us and had an enjoyable overall experience at the hotel. Guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. Thank you once again, for your...

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The live band called Zeme i think,good performance on a Friday night. The Office Bar is fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit it again when in town. If you are in Addis,make sure you make a stop here. No regrets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbs S
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were happy to read your positive review after your recent stay at the Sheraton Addis, thank you very much for your excellent comments on the staff friendliness. It is nice to not that you liked the office Bar. Guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back not...

Brazil
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is well located, has a nice infrastructure as some other reviews stated. However, I have had enormous problems with my room and bill: 1) The A/C did not work properly. I asked to fix three times and then what happened? When I arrived back there was an enormous "fall of water" from the roof. (Photo attached). 2) I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GustavoMiotti
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectation. The Sheraton Addis is rather renowned for the unrivalled reception it endows its guests with and it is with regret that we learnt...

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is an absolutely amazing hotel. Everything was first class! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Addis. The staff are delightful. This hotel would be just as highly rated if in the western world.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roundtheglobe13
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at th Sheraton Addis. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us and were pleased with the service rendered by our associates. Please may we mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying...

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
3.7 km away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 117 in Addis Ababa
253 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#4 of 117 in Addis Ababa
716 reviews
2.3 km away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#2 of 117 in Addis Ababa
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Addis Ababa
Hilton Addis Ababa
#11 of 117 in Addis Ababa
1,096 reviews
1.2 km away
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa
2.7 km away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#7 of 117 in Addis Ababa
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Stagioni Restaurant
Stagioni Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Taitu Street, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range: $489 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Jovago.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Addis Hotel Addis Ababa
Sheraton Addis Ababa
Addis Ababa Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Addis Ababa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden view rooms are exceptional”
DMAtuhe, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a club room with access to the lounge, you will not regret the extra money spent.”
FrancoT180, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room with a balcony is the best.”
PerryB137, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing pools/ fountain much nicer than facing street”
lynnlabe, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for fountain side, street side is noisy.”
TimB234, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5