We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Came back to Sheraton and Addis after a long gap of almost ten years. Although I could see lot of improvement in terms of infrastructure, new hotels, eateries, etc in and around Addis but to my dismay nothing changed at the hotel. Service was slow, food preparation especially fried chicken was inedible (it was so tough), air conditioning in room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bablu05
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We have noted your various comments and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

Dubai
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel itself is wonderful- nice lobby lounge (buzzing with casual business meetings), pools, and nice bar tucked into the side of the hotel ("The Office", complete with a cool covers band one night i was there). The service is terrible though. The under-staffed reception take their time while the lines build, the concierge do their paperwork in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BryanDubai
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, Your comments are invaluable to us and it is through these types of constructive feedbacks we strive to continue improving our services.We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short....

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had an unbelievable experience in Ethiopia, and it was one of the highlights of our around the world trip. We upgraded to the executive lounge and enjoy the breakfast and the happy hour. The room was in full five star quality. The staff was outstanding. If I had a negative it would be only that there was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank casakey
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear your mention of the details that truly make the Sheraton Addis exclusive. Thank you once again, for recommending us and we look forward to providing you with another unrivaled experience. Sincerely Yours Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, lush gardens, nice pool, great live music at "the office" (terrace bar), one of Addis' best night clubs (the "Gaslight") on the premises, but: 1) rather expensive compared to other options (World Bank rate is USD 320 incl. all fees and taxes breakfast not included, compared to 270 for Radisson which includes breakfast); 2) food and service average...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John F
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Selamawit Alemu Director Of Revenue Management

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I loved my stat in this hotel. Stayed twice during May 2014. All is excellent. Location, staff, amenities. Co siege and room service are example nary. Three points for consideration by management. 1. I love having breakfast outdoors facing the water fountains and beautiful gardens. This was impossible as the whole outdoor area for breakfast is allocated to smokers!!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Z M
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. Your comments are invaluable to us and it is through these types of constructive feedbacks we strive to continue improving our services. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Selamawit Alemu...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Spent many nights here while working for the UN. Amazing rooms, extremely friendly staff and clean clean clean! The restaurants, bars are well stocked and fantastic food! The downstairs garden bar is a great place to relax at the end of the day. The pool is clean and refreshing on a hot day! Its a nice escape from reality once...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D2135
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Managemen at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear your mention of the details that truly make the Sheraton Addis exclusive. Thank you once again, for recommending us and we look forward to providing you with another unrivaled experience. Sincerely Yours Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed in the Sheraton a couple of times this year and it has always been an excellent experience. The first thing that strikes you is the sheer space the hotel occupies. The rooms are big and excellently maintained - as good as anywhere else in the world. The internet connectivity is outstanding - something v important in Addis as telephone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpawankumar
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. Your comments are invaluable to us and it is through these types of constructive feedbacks we strive to continue improving our services. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Selamawit Alemu...

mpls
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Addis for 3 nights during a conference in May 2014. It is a lovely hotel with most amenities you could need and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. The conference I attended was quite large and as I was checking in, I heard many people around me could not locate their hotel booking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary m
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on our property. We are glad to know that you liked our overall services and facilities, guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again at the Sheraton Addis and reassure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely yours,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Hotel is really grand! Especially the lobby, the restaurants, the pool, the gardens... Had an enjoyable Sunday brunch which was the highlight of my stay! Free flowing champagne, buffet with western and Ethiopian food, nice garden views They should be more generous with their deserts And I cannot understand the stinginess of the big hotels with the wifi The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank petrosisaak
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at the Sheraton Addis. We are truly delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable overall experience at the hotel. It is nice to note that you liked the Sunday Brunch. All your comments with regards to the breakfast experience, WIFI service, and the...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed for four nights since I was attending work shops arranged at the hotel. Previously when in Addis I have stayed at the Radisson (twice) where staff seem to enjoy their work. Sheraton rooms are nicely furnished and the bathroom well lit. The small pastry shop in the lobby is also very nice. The surroundings are great and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MarieMalmo
selamawit A, Director Of Rooms at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your detailed comments in regards to your recent stay. Your comments are invaluable to us and it is through these types of constructive feedbacks we strive to enchant guests with impeccable services. I was sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay at the hotel...

429 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
3.7 km away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 116 in Addis Ababa
239 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#4 of 116 in Addis Ababa
691 reviews
2.3 km away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#2 of 116 in Addis Ababa
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Addis Ababa
Hilton Addis Ababa
#12 of 116 in Addis Ababa
1,064 reviews
2.7 km away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#7 of 116 in Addis Ababa
203 reviews
1.3 km away
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Stagioni Restaurant
Stagioni Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Taitu Street, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range: $499 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Addis Hotel Addis Ababa
Sheraton Addis Ababa
Addis Ababa Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Addis Ababa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a club room with access to the lounge, you will not regret the extra money spent.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancoT180, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room with a balcony is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing pools/ fountain much nicer than facing street”
 of 5 bubbles lynnlabe, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for fountain side, street side is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TimB234, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lovely staff - if you have any requests they do their very best to accommodate you”
 of 5 bubbles 24marsn, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5