We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Accra Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Accra Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Accra Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 408: English reviews
Fortaleza, Brazil
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Gives you most of what you might expect from a Holiday Inn anywhere in the World. Rooms are ok, food good, staff excellent and even some leisure facilities (not all working). There is a decent Bar where you can expect a mass of expats, and the location handy for the airport with a free shuttle. As far a West Africa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milesy504
GMAccra, General Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Milesy, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to having you stay again soon. Bruce Potter General Manager

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I have been here for a business trip, and my experience was ok. The hotel itself is very convenient, being located nearby the airport gives you little extra time to delay your check in and their shuttle service seems to be frequent and reliable. I had breakfasts, lunches and dinners here and my impression has been positive. The buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonello G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Antuono, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the food. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the restaurant ventilation, room condition and the internet service which...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at the hotel and my room was old and tacky.The headboard had scratches all over .There was a constant noise coming through the ventilation at the door .it was as if when ever someone flushed their bathroom above mine I could hear the noise or the aircon kept making a rattling noise . On one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stan M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address your experience further, and have sent you...

India
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Of all the Holiday Inns that I have stayed it , this is probably the oldest and most expensive. Room size was ok . I was upgraded to the executive floor. The furniture in the room showed signs of wear. House keeping needs to be improved a lot. The wooden floors and fittings had a smell of damp wood and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SubrotoVaradkar
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Subroto V, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is disheartening to know that you only found our hotel at its average best. Allow me to apologize for any shortfalls that may have caused you inconvenience, particularly with our housekeeping services and internet service provided. Let me assure you that your comments...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Really struggled to find a room that did not stink from moisture. I moved from one to the other. It definitely was not just my sensitive nose but the porter agreed. Serious need of maintenance. I'm not going to be staying there again. Way too expensive for what you're getting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russel P
GMAccra, General Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Russel, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your stay with us, It is important for us to acknowledge your concerns and I have started to track back the rooms that you experienced. The air conditioning system is essential to ensure you have a pleasant stay and must be in working order as we have...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Quite expensive for a Holiday Inn but convenient if you are transiting Accra Airport or you are doing business near Accra Airport. The hotel is just 5 minutes drive from the airport. Check in was straight forward and I was upgraded to an Executive Room. The pool also looks pleasant from the window. The problem is the WiFi in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roryjdoyle
GMAccra, General Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roryjdoyle, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the poor quality internet that you experienced in your room. We take internet very seriously and would very much like the opportunity to have you stay again as you are one of our loyal customers to IHG....

Randburg
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on business for 4 days. Hotel was quite accommodating with requests. Bar and restaurant staff were friendly. Front desk staff ... Average. Rooms are quite big. Bathroom on the small side. TV in room very small and has limited channels. Mini bar empty. Buffet at lunch was good. As the name states, its close to the airport but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zhenn z
GMAccra, General Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Zhenn, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Accra Airport., I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and you comments will be used constructively with the team here. We look forward to having you stay again in the future. Bruce Potter General Manager

Cape Town
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Other than erratic wifi, everything just worked. Very close to airport with a free shuttle in-between. All facilities are modern and the much-needed aircon did a great job. Friendly staff and good conference facilities. Also a nice bar to have a few drinks. Will use again if I go back to Ghana.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctown_dad
GMAccra, General Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ctown_dad, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with the Holiday Inn Accra Airport. We seem to have had a rash of challenges with our WIFI as other customers have acknowledged. We are looking forward to you returning where you will experience an improved WIFI service. Bruce Potter General Manager

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 May 2015

I stayed at the Holiday Inn during February 2015 and promised myself I will change to a different hotel for the following reasons: 1. The double bed is SO uncomfortable, as it feels like you are going to fall off the bed when you lie on the side of it. At least I was alone and could lie in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucette B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lucette B, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, well maintained and superior accommodations. Your feedback about the...

Surrey, UK
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Stayed here for 9 nights in April 2015.. Thought hotel very overpriced at US$265 per night. Wi-Fi free but poor quality - connection drop outs etc. Breakfast buffet dull and limited. Bathroom poorly thought out and maintained. No matter how careful I was, every time I had a shower there was a lake on the bathroom floor because seal between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LingfieldGambler
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear LingfieldGambler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us due to the bathroom condition and breakfast selections. We will use your comments to consider for upgrades needed. Again, we appreciate your candid review and hope you can give us another opportunity to make your...

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
6.1 km away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 95 in Accra
534 reviews
6.2 km away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
1.2 km away
Golden Tulip Accra
Golden Tulip Accra
#13 of 95 in Accra
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#11 of 95 in Accra
191 reviews
1.8 km away
The African Regent Hotel
0.9 km away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#4 of 95 in Accra
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated only one kilometer from Kotoka International Airport, and only seven kilometers from the city centre, Holiday Inn Accra Airport, part of the African Sun group, is ideally located for the business traveller or adventurous tourist.The Holiday Inn Accra Airport has 168 appointed rooms and all have high-speed internet access (Wi-Fi), satellite television and a mini-bar. The Wiase Restaurant, overlooking the sparkling pool is open all day and caters for the large appetite to snacks for the not so hungry.La Cabona Pool Bar and Restaurant gives guests variety and an opportunity to relax.The staff at Holiday Inn Accra Airport are proud of their can-do approach to guest requests which start with free airport transfers. All you have to do is advice them of your flight details and they will do the rest.Exceptional conferencing facilities are matched by the skills of the dedicated conferencing and banqueting manager, whose team can cater for a reception for 450 people, a banquet for 250 or 300 people seated for a conference. A total of five meetings rooms and all ancillary equipment are available and Holiday Inn Accra Airport staff expertise and experience is on tap.What will be unfamiliar though, is the particular flavour given to the traditional African Sun Welcome by the Ghanaian staff. This part of West Africa has a charm all of its own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Accra Airport

Address: 19 20 Plot | Airport City, Accra, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: $300 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Accra Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Accra Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Accra Airport Hotel Accra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Accra Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Accra Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Their business suits I find to be very excellent”
 of 5 bubbles SamuelA999, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 7th floor”
 of 5 bubbles BondJ007, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor are better. Avoid end of the corridor due to a strange noise (sound like washing machine)”
 of 5 bubbles ngoumelafokoug, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel still has smoking rooms button have to ask for one to get it.”
 of 5 bubbles GVA022, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for higher floors for a view and less noise”
 of 5 bubbles tpotgieter, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5