We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$216*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$414*
US$216*
Great Deal
US$272*
US$272*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I only spent two nights, but while there the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool is huge and very clean. Plenty of good food and bars, as well as, an on site casino (I did not use the bars or casinos so cannot vouch for their quality or service). Other than the included breakfast, I only ate there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nappen
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nappen, Thank you for the review on your stay. We appreciate the complimentary remarks to the facilities and service. We are pleased to have made your stay with us worth while. Your comments with respect to the gym are well noted. Thank you once again and we look forward to hosting you soon. Best wishes.

Reviewed 11 March 2017

its a good place for a holiday or hangout with family and friends ,service excellent the staff efficient and very welcoming ,food is excellent ,what i found expensive there is drinking water,lol ,the pool over there is excellent ,its a good place for conference ,parties you name it.its a 4star hotel but to me is more than five stars compared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane N
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane N, We appreciate the review on your stay at La Palm Royal Beach Hotel. Its always a pleasure to exceed guest expectation and make their stay with us worthwhile. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you soon. Best wishes in all your endeavors.

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Is a nice place to stay, we really enjoyed our stay. Their food is delicious, their security and workers are cheerful, they gave a wonderful by the sea side. The environment is neat. Their services is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avulite
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Avulite, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay at La Palm Royal Beach Hotel. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you soon. Best wishes

United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Great Landscape and food, especially Ghanaian dishes. the pool is very big and clean. Go to "the Village" on Sundays to be treated to great live band music. the service though I must comment on, the waitresses either continental or the village are not attentive and almost make it feel like a bother when you want to order something or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AfiaO100
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AfiaO100, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed the ambiance at the restaurant. Sincere apologies for the lapses in service. We have noted your comments and they would be used for our training for quality purposes to always guarantee the best for our guests. It is always a pleasure to host you...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Not for from the action, so u can spend some time on the good pool and then start the day visiting anther beaches on other hotels or private beaches. At the night u can go to the clubs and bars which are not far away from this hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KareemE
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kareem, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at La Palm Royal Beach Hotel. We are pleased that you always enjoy the pool and the various offerings at the hotel. Indeed La Palm is fairly central hence places of interest are within reach. Be reminded of the Equator Bar which is stocked with all your favorite drinks...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

If you squint hard enough, this is a great place to stay. Good: Pool area is fantastic, grounds are very well kept, reception staff is friendly. Bad: Rooms in desperate need of updating, breakfast buffet uninspiring, individual water heaters mean you can't just wake up and take a shower; you either have to keep the water heater on all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elnok
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elnock, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your admiration of the pool and lush lawn grounds. We apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have noted all your concerns and are positive that these incidents would not recur. Thank you once again and we look forward to...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

I stayed in a Hotel in the centre of Accra for the 1st week of my holiday. I moved to the La Palm Royal for my 2nd week and my holiday experience changed I media tell with relaxed atmosphere and excellent service for all my need, nothing for too much to ask. I enjoyed the experience so much that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan P, Thank you for the review on your stay with us. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed every moment of your time with us. It would be a pleasure to host you soon. Very best wishes to you.

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Airport pickup was ok, though the driver forgot we were coming but we were arranged to use the Labadi beach bus. Avoidable delays with the filling of too many forms during check-in. It was repetition of information I had filled during the reservation online. Nice room interior and bed, but we got bitten seriously by mosquitoes our first night though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola S
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lola S, Thank you for taking time to give a detailed account of your stay. We are pleased to have hosted you and are grateful for the comments as this would assist with our training for quality purposes. It is a pleasure to note that the breakfast team made your stay with us a memorable one. We would however...

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We had our mum's birthday in one of their lovely conference rooms and it was superb. I'll give la palm a 100% on our event. We really enjoyed ourselves. The room was set as required, waiters and waitresses, well organised and disciplined. Always willing to assist in a professional way. We didn't have to go through any stress, didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afia184
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Afia 184, Thank you for the review. We are happy to have created memories for you and the family. It was a pleasure working with you to ensure the success of your mum's big day. We are proud to have made it a memorable celebration and we look forward to her next milestone. We are always at your service...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Good big space hotel looking at the ocean,big space rooms but always not well clean,with bad smell and a lot of mosquitoes,nice swimming pool, good restaurant waterfront that i had a very good grilled sea food plate, very slow check in because you have to fill a lot of papers, connecting rooms make very less privacy staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amrshabana
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amrshabana, Thank you for the review on your stay with us. We do appreciate the complimentary remarks on the pool and the Ghanaian Village Restaurant. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the seafood platter which is a special of the restaurant. We apologize for not meeting all your expectations but would work at improving to consistently increase...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.6 km away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
576 reviews
6.7 km away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
6.2 km away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 92 in Accra
196 reviews
6.8 km away
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
5.5 km away
Golden Tulip Accra
Golden Tulip Accra
#17 of 92 in Accra
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale deluxe hotel on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean, offering 152 rooms and suites all with balconies and fabulous ocean or garden views. A choice of 7 restaurants and bars, state of the art conference and banquet facilities and close proximity to the airport, the Central Business District, Embassies, shopping malls and the main tourist attractions including Kwame Nkrumah Mausoleum La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel Accra has a world-class casino, 3 outdoor pools,a health club with Life Fitness equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet is available everywhere in the hotel. Business amenities at this 4-star deluxe property include a business center, 9 meeting rooms and banquet venues and ocean-front lawns for those special occasions. Full buffet breakfast is complimentary. Guests have access to complimentary roundtrip airport shuttle. Guest parking is complimentary. The staff can arrange tour/ticket assistance, wedding services and business services.Car rental services. Additional amenities include a no-smoking rooms, concierge desk, multilingual staff , event catering, beach access and a kids playground.The 152 air-conditioned guestrooms at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel include IPod docks and laptop-compatible safes. Rooms open to balconies with ocean or lush garden views. Televisions are equipped with premium satellite channels with free movie channels. All accommodations provide desks, safes, direct-dial phones, irons/ironing boards upon request. Suites have microwaves, crockery, utensils and full-size refrigerators. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided. Beds have pillow-top mattress, duvets and king-size pillows. In-room minibars (stock upon request) and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms offer bathtubs with handheld power showerheads, double sinks. Additional suite amenities include complimentary newspapers, slippers and bathrobes. In addition, a turndown service is offered nightly, housekeeping is available daily, and amenities available on request include in-room massages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel

Address: No. 1 Bypass | PO Box OS 3000, Accra, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: $213 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Palm Royal Beach
La Palm Royal Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Accra
#8 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were more than adequate. Look forward to trying the chalets in my next trip”
Bagshot01, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main building are quieter, but some are a long walk away”
JulietteD644, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Get an ocean view room”
MsLower, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sunday Buffets are the bomb”
AfiaO100, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Double rooms within the individual lodge style buildings are excellent.”
alanpP8710GF, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$216* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$272
Expedia.comUS$272
AMOMAUS$414
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates