We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Labadi Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 95 Hotels in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Labadi Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A charming, Well maintained, with friendly and helpful waiters, childfriendly hotel in Accra. Excists of 5 buildings, middle one is lobby, right and left are the rooms ( 3 floors) .Luxury rooms are the farest building on the left. We travelend with a child of 8 y. Rooms have airco but the extra bed is very uncomfortable, you feel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marianne H, It was great having you with us at Labadi Beach Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Your compliments about our property, food and staff have been passed on to the team who are motivated by this. However some concerns raised with regards to the filth at the beach is noted, the...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is one of the best in Accra with visibly high standards. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The hotel offers a wide variety of international food to choose from. The beach, the pool, and the restaurants were all packed with vacationers, many of them with their families, when I visited. Maybe it was because I visited on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minassie A
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Minassie A, Labadi Beach Hotel is delighted to have hosted you during your visit to Accra. We appreciate your patronage and feedback shared with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Our Executive Chef is pleased to note you enjoyed our international cuisines, also compliments about our facilities,staff & services is welcoming. Once again we are delighted your overall experience was worthwhile...

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want a little taste of the high life you can visit this hotel and use most of the facilities for 50 cedi a day (circa £10). Through the vast reception area to the stunning outdoor area - there you must first stop at the gym where they will take your fee and give you a towel for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon Y
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon Y, We are delighted to have hosted you during your visit to Labadi Beach Hotel. Your patronage and feedback is appreciated. Compliments about services and facilities is welcoming and shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was awesome. We had a wedding beach party in Jan 2017 and the support we got from the hotel staff was truly amazing. They were courteous and professional and ever willing to assist. Met with the conferencing and events staff, the chef, the front office and reception staff and it was a pleasant experience through and through. While there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derin L
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derin L, We are delighted to have hosted your wedding beach party at Labadi Beach Hotel. We appreciate your patronage and feedback shared on TripAdvisor with other travelers. Compliments about our staff is welcoming and shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you to labadi in the near future.

Nr Frome
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was located right on the beach at Accra and had excellent facilities. I twas very expensive, and we have travelled extensively, just returning from Japan and I stay in London most weeks - this hotel compared to those prices which is surprising considering how poor Ghana is as a country. It was a beautiful hotel but was missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BraddyNrFrome
Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With very few glitches (notably a broken air-con unit and very dull bathroom products) we all really liked this beach-front hotel as a one-nighter on our way back from an island holiday in Sao Tome. It's chief asset is it's staff. Friendly, well trained and mostly efficient. Though the rooms are rather small, the beds are great and the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilwadams
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neilwadams, Thank you for your patronage of Labadi Beach Hotel. We appreciate your patronage and feedback shared on TripAdvisor. Compliments about our staff is welcoming to note. However it will interest you to know Ghana is a big tourist destination and has a very rich culture, do take sometime off and visit historical site during your next visit to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an incredible time in Ghana. The hotel made our stay in Ghana even better. the food was delicious, the staff were friendly and the service was fast. The hotel is just 12 minutes away from the airport and the WIFI was very fast. I love the private beach as well as the coconut water :). The General Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle .
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, It is a pleasure to note that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit to Accra, Ghana. We appreciate your patronage and the time taken to give a review and to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We delighted you had a great time with us. Compliments about our services and staff with regards to our...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a perfect organized New Year Party!! Everything above our exspectations : beautiful décoration, excellent buffet with specials of four continents, professional and helpful service and at last very nice guests and a sensentionell live band. We will return next year!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita Andreas M
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rita Andreas M, We are delighted you had a good time with us for the New Year's Eve Party. Compliments about our service, food and staff is welcoming. We look forward to having you with us for another amazing experience. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent four nights at the Labadi beach resort last month. Our stay was restful and quiet. The hotel grounds are neat and beautiful. The room was spacious and very nice. The house cleaners are good! I commend them, they did a good job all the the four nights we spent there. Breakfast was delicious. The buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giorgie81
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Giorgie81, Thank you for staying with us at Labadi Beach Hotel, Accra. Your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor is appreciated. We are delighted to read your overall comments and experience at our hotel. Your compliments about our facilities, food and staff is welcoming. This has been shared with the team and are motivated by it. We are glad your stay...

Corona, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in in Ghana. It is large, but doesn't feel large. The lobby was welcoming, the decor appropriate, for an African nation, with beautiful statues, seating areas, with an Africa flavor throughout the lobby and around the hotel. The pool area was quite nice, and the beach protected from hawkers selling things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njeri
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Njeri, Thank you for staying with us at Labadi Beach Hotel. Your patronage and feedback is appreciated. Compliments about our facilities, Services, Staff and food is welcoming and shared with the team who are elated by this. We are delighted your overall experience was worthwhile and we look forward to having back for another memorable experience.

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
7.2 km away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
6.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
7.0 km away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#4 of 95 in Accra
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
7.5 km away
The African Regent Hotel
6.2 km away
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Labadi Beach Hotel, Ghana’s Premier 5* Hotel is set amidst tropical landscaped gardens and in close proximity of 10 minutes drive to the Kotoka International Airport and 15 minutes drive to the Central Business District. The hotel is located adjacent to Ghana’s most popular La Pleasure Beach and boasts of a well maintained private beach with 24 hours security surveillance offering colorful cocktails and bites as you watch the sun set. Labadi Beach Hotel is set to meet the demands of both Leisure and Business traveler’s alike; offering a modern Spa with four treatment rooms in the serene ambiance of the beach gardens, a well-equipped gymnasium, an outdoor lap pool as well as a leisure pool, two flood lit tennis courts and an outdoor running space within its expanse gardens filled with coconut trees. With 164 well-appointed rooms and seven room types including 2 Presidential suites, room size ranging from 30m² to 126m² to choose from, be certain to be pampered, well rested and totally taken care of as you enjoy a combination of Opulence and Elegance in a classy en-suite bathroom with separate shower, toilet and bathtub, a bidet, bathrobe and slippers, shaver point, hair dryer, direct dialing telephone services, fully stocked mini-bar, free high speed internet access: both WIFI and CAT5 Cabled, 40” flat screen LED TV with DSTV bouquet and of course a complimentary tea and coffee making facility. Labadi Beach Hotel has the state of art conference facilities with a maximum seating capacity of 600 people banquet style and serene garden space for your weddings, parties and corporate events. Foodies have the luxury of our 24 hours a la carte Lounge Bar, the al Fresco Terrace bar overlooking the swimming pool, the Lagoon Bar on the preserved cultural and spiritual Lagoon of the La Traditional People, as well as the Akwaaba Buffet Restaurant. Labadi Beach Hotel continues to be the host for Kings, Queens as well as Presidents, Business and Leisure community. We stand for quality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Labadi Beach Hotel

Address: 1 Labadi By-Pass | Labadi Beach Hotel, Trade Fair, Accra 70200, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: $346 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Labadi Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Labadi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Labadi Beach Accra
Hotel Labadi Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Accra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Accra
#1 Spa Hotel in Accra
#2 Business Hotel in Accra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Labadi Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Labadi Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many have stairs, to a 2nd level, so be sure to inquire.”
 of 5 bubbles njeri, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from beach or pool - parties happen there and are really loud”
 of 5 bubbles worldover777, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles dochova, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Contact them ahead of your visit, if in need of airport shuttle. It's not far from Accra's airport.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielleK506, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has high standards. All the rooms seems to be equal.”
 of 5 bubbles CheleCastillo, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay