We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best resorts in Ghana! Friendly staff, amazing food, rooms are great! Beach is clean and very relaxing! We tried the massage and they're really professional and very relaxing Food quality is perfect Pool very clean Rooms clean Owners were super friendly I will definitely visit again Thank you blue diamond

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The location is excellent - beautiful beach with hammocks and sun loungers. The swimming is very good, as is the balinese massage. (Might be best to take your own beach towel as we had to wait a while.) The quality of the food is average. The service, apart from lovely Richmond, was poor - a bit slow. The beds in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyWarrior29
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We were treated to an amazing night away at Blue Diamond Resort on 26th December 2016. Visiting all the way from Sun City, South Africa!! The location is beautiful and the layout of the resort ideally designed! Accommodation was basic but tastefully decorated and you cannot get closer to the beach than this!! Perfect for children as we were travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 16 December 2016

A couple of simple cottages. The beach is nice and they make sure there are enough chairs, seats and even hammocks. Staff is friendly. They serve good food all day long. Just make sure you order in advance. I am sure to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polspective
Girona, Spain
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Spent 3 nights at Blue Diamond last week on a family holiday, Beautiful location right on the beach, everything about the resort was perfect, staff were friendly and attentive, (Richmond deserves special thanks, he was particularly good). food was great, try the fish platter! accommodation was great. Sadly the dolphins that had been around the day before we arrived didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard w
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I booked the hotel room for two nights, got there on the day in question. The beach front view was serene and relaxing. Comfortable accommodation. Service for food takes a while though. The next morning after checking in, I paid for my two nights stay and proceeded to relax in my room only to be interrupted by a member of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akash b
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Having worked in Accra over the past 4 years, I regularly spend my weekends at various Beach Resorts within a couple of hours drive from the City. Without doubt, Blue Diamond is one of the best around that offers us the Peace and Tranquility one needs over the weekend. Superb facilities, wonderful restaurant and a very social bar area. Clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I loved it,view was out off the world . The staff were friendly and efficient (under pay)smh. but its the most racist place i have been. The owners were very terrible . They had problems with as being Ghanaian. i just couldn't believe it .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _ethan1217
stephanie r, Owner at Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your comments and input. Our staff are not underpaid, perhaps you were given wrong information. I am also very suprised to hear that you had a racist experience at our resort as it is a joint venture and the owners are German and also Ghanaian. We have a lot of Ghanaian guests and highly appriciate...

A TripAdvisor Member
Accra, Ghana
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I loved it even though the drive into the resort is quiet bad. The staff were friendly and efficient.the manager though didn't have a friendly face.always seem to claim the best spot.fridge in the room never worked from first day of check in till we left even though we reported at check in time.room floors were dirty/Sandy.i actually asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
stephanie r, Owner at Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback! I am happy to inform you that the road leading up to our resort is now being fixed. The sheep have now also been restricted to a specific area and are no more a cause for noise. My sincere apologies about the lack of cleanliness in your room, this is...

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I visited with a friend a few months ago and was impressed with the cleanliness of the place. The view of the ocean was perfect and the staff were very attentive to our needs. We did not spend the night but enjoyed good lunch and drinks. And had a good stroll on the beach which I enjoyed immensely. I definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJTS
stephanie r, Manager at Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for your kind comments, I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Stephanie R.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Accra
0.0 km away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 7 in Cape Coast
87 reviews
0.0 km away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 95 in Accra
533 reviews
0.0 km away
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
0.0 km away
Bojo Beach Resort
Bojo Beach Resort
#26 of 95 in Accra
60 reviews
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Atlantic Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus Atlantic Hotel
#1 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort

Address: Gomao Abrekum | Central Region, Accra, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: $157 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Diamond Beach Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's fairly small so any room will be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Polspective, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach Front Chalets”
 of 5 bubbles robk960, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some chalets are closer to the beach so the views are better with those.”
 of 5 bubbles AfricanVenus, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on the beach facing the sea, front row best but all have a clear view”
 of 5 bubbles scottmD3948OP, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Room #7 was great. Bring your face cloth. No safe. No phone to call the steward.”
 of 5 bubbles skpq, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5