We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tribute Guest House - Matala

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tribute Guest House - Matala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Tribute Guest House - Matala
 Click to rate
Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Tribute Matala was a wonderful place. We stayed two weeks. It was beautiful & comfortable. The breakfast was good & the staff was wonderful. The only difficulties were an occasional lack of hot water & the guest house was a bit far from restaurants/malls/downtown.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulfQ5632JE
Lineo M, Owner at Tribute Guest House - Matala, responded to this review

Dear paulfQ5632JE, We are very pleased that your positive experience a pleasant stay at our Guest House and thank you for sharing this. Please come again soon and we will try to ensure that you leave with an even better impression Warm regards

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I stayed over for 2 nights on a business trip and found Tribute Guest House to be well positioned and comfortable. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was more than adequate and service was good. It is really good value and the WiFi works well too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
Lineo M, Owner at Tribute Guest House - Matala, responded to this review

Dear Andrew J, Thank you so much for your positive and encouraging feed back. We look forward to serving again soon

Maseru, Lesotho
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

"Tribute guest house Florida" The atmosphere was good accept floor was very wet sho had just checked out, as well as the towels.we had to asked for clean try towels.the lady in charge did not seem to take any initiative to give us clean ones.let alone the bed cover,since we had no choice but to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regy R
Lineo M, Owner at Tribute Guest House - Matala, responded to this review

Dear Regy R, Thank you for your comments. Firstly we don't seem to have your name in our register of guests not unless you registered under a different name. Also, please note that you have reviewed the wrong guest house i.e. Tribute Guest House Florida while this forum is for Tribute Guest House Matala. However since the the two are...

Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 24 December 2016

I'm not happy about the service that I got,the was no air conditioning remote provided again,there were this huge spider webs that we requested them to be removed but they were never removed our request was ignored.Also our bedding was not changed,to top it all Saturday night when we went back to our room,we found our room door wide open.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgothatsom123
Lineo M, Owner at Tribute Guest House - Matala, responded to this review

Dear kgothatsom, Thank you for choosing our guest house and also for making time to post a review. We take all reviews seriously as this can only help improve our service. Firstly, with regard to the remote for the aircon although the one for your room was out of service you were provided with a remote from another room. However...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Although the bedroom was very compact, it was functional. This is a self catering unit with a kitchenette and a small balcony. The bed was comfortable but a little too small for us only because we are used to at least a queen size bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertarenaym
Lineo M, Owner at Tribute Guest House - Matala, responded to this review

Dear robertarenaym, We wish to thank you for choosing our Guest House and for posting such positive and encouraging feedback. Please come again in the near future! Kind regards

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 13 November 2016

My stay at Tribute Guest House was very pleasant. The staff is very welcoming, helpful and patient. The establishment is neat and well looked after. Suggested improvement - install parking shelter. As we were on motorbikes and it was raining, our bikes were parked in the rain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginald_sibasa
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We visited Maseru for a weekend to attend a friends wedding. The booking process was smooth, and Ernest was very friendly. The place was very easy to find as its well known in Maseru. The area is very safe and they have a guard at the gate. The rooms where spacious with an adjacent kitchen with a fridge and some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307thatom
Lineo M, Owner at Tribute Guest House - Matala, responded to this review

Dear 307thatom, Thank you for making time to provide such positive feedback on Tribute Guest House Matala which certainly motivates us to try harder. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 1 November 2016

It's a modern guest house Very clean and conformable The staff is very helpful and friendly, except the night guard (not so friendly ) I would recommend it to friends and acquaintances. It is value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maloj155
Tsehlanyane National Park, Lesotho
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Basotho are generally warm and friendly people. We travelled as a family of three and booked two rooms. Even though the second room was not confirmed we were accommodated and received with such warmth you only expect at home. Thanks to Ernest and the gentleman at reception whose name escapes me. Even though the rooms are small, they are comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsholofelo S
Lineo M, Owner at Tribute Guest House - Matala, responded to this review

Dear Tsholofelo, Firstly we wish to thank you for staying at our guest house. We also appreciate the kind and encouraging comments you took time to post and look forward to seeing and your family again soon.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

A pleasant stay at the guest house. However from the border there is no adequate signage or boards for this guest house. Improve on signage from the border. The staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you for the hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baile T
Lineo M, Owner at Tribute Guest House - Matala, responded to this review

Dear Baile. Thank you choosing our Guest House. We also appreciate your taking time to write to say you found the Guest House pleasant to stay at. Your advice for improved signage is noted. In fact we are in the process of putting more signs along the way to the Guest House. Kind regards

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maseru hotels
0.0 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#4 of 9 in Maseru
2 reviews
6533.9 km away
Kick4Life Hotel & Conference Centre
6533.1 km away
AVANI Maseru Hotel
AVANI Maseru Hotel
#7 of 9 in Maseru
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6533.6 km away
AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino
0.0 km away
Botleng Guest House
Botleng Guest House
#1 of 28 in Maseru
33 reviews
6532.4 km away
Scenery Guest House
Scenery Guest House
#2 of 28 in Maseru
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Tribute Guest House - Matala

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tribute Guest House Matala is located in Maseru, capital city's middle income /class suburb, off the Main South 1 Road - the arterial road to the south of Lesotho, about 8 kilometers from the central business district. It is close to Thaba Bosiu National Shrine and Cultural Village and Morija Museum . Transport to these places is available by prior arrangement. Tribute Guest House Matala is committed to provide luxurious, comfortable and affordable accommodation to meet the needs of the busy, yet discerning business or leisure traveler. The building is designed to provide a homely ambience. Directions -From the South African Border pass the first and second traffic lights, proceed till you pass Basotho Hat building on your left-pass under the bridge - Proceed straight till you join Main South 1 near the main traffic circle - at 3rd traffic light proceed straight until the small circle - proceed straight passing 4 filling stations the last one being excel - From Excel garage about 800 meters , passing 2 gravel junctions on the left - there is a big sign board written "Tribute Guest House Matala" on the left, turn left and drive 100 meters on your right to your destination ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tribute Guest House - Matala

Address: 1 Main South 1 Road, Matala Phase, Maseru 100, Lesotho
Region: Lesotho > Maseru District > Maseru
Price Range: $53 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tribute Guest House - Matala 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tribute Guest House - Matala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tribute Guest House - Matala staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tribute Guest House - Matala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the room are the same”
 of 5 bubbles batid, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles GregS315, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Find other lodging if possible; otherwise avoid the manager.”
 of 5 bubbles VarleyFarm, 12 Nov 2012 | Read review
3 of 3