We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis & Spa Antananarivo Ankorondrano

305 reviews
Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good47%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (305)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ibis & Spa Antananarivo Ankorondrano
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
51
75
32
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
75
32
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for a weekadjoining roomsrooms are smalllong daysroom keyshort stopentire stafffish soupcompliments to the chefthe general manageroutdoor swimming poolan excellent hotelclean hotelbusiness travelera great staynice business hotelpoor country
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Antananarivo is a sad kind of city, overcrowded with children begging in the streets. But the Ibis is a safe haven out of the bustling city centre. Clean rooms and friendly staff; and lovely French-influenced food. Any gripes? Well, they did keep having to renew...More

Thank JedAfterthought
Response from Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis & Spa Antananarivo AnkorondranoResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments, this will serve as encouragements to our staff to keep up the good work. We hope to see you soon and make sure your experience will be as enjoyable as the last one. Kind regards

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Ibis hotel in the middle of Tana is a haven amidst the business of the city. We were shuttled to the airport several times, and all our requests were dealt with in a friendly and helpful manner. The food was really good.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JKG57
Response from Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis & Spa Antananarivo AnkorondranoResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon and make your stay as enjoyable as the last one. Best regards

Reviewed 12 September 2017

As a frequent traveler who easily spend 120 plus nights in hotels yearly, I have experienced excellent service and downright poor service. I also must confess that I was expecting poor service at the Ibis, especially with the number of guests that would be at...More

1  Thank ladyc4aol
Response from Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis & Spa Antananarivo AnkorondranoResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Lady C, Thank you so much for your positive and detailed comments, we really appreciate it and we are glad that your expecience exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you soon and make your stay as enjoyable as the last one. Best regards

Reviewed 9 September 2017

The hotel is safe and clean. The restaurant has good food that is safe for travelers. We stayed in August, which is winter time in Madagascar. It may have been mid-70s outside, but it got very warm in the room, especially since they shut off...More

Thank Datagram
Response from Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis & Spa Antananarivo AnkorondranoResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the AC not working and we are looking at some solutions to avoid the same issues next year. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We recently stayed at the IBIS Hotel Madagascar. (August 14-23, 2017). We were very disappointed with what the hotel offered on its website and what we actually got. 1. There is no air-conditioning in the rooms, despite the website and the brochures available in the...More

Thank Gillian L
Response from Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis & Spa Antananarivo AnkorondranoResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Gillian, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you were disqppointed. I am a bit surpirsed as you were part of a large group and most of your colleagues were happy from what I can read on the tripadvisor comments however...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345635
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Antananarivo
#8 Business Hotel in Antananarivo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Antananarivo
#8 Business Hotel in Antananarivo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Year1979
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Zak M | Property representative |
Dear Guest, We do have a shuttle to and from the airport, there is a fee for a normal shuttle and another for a private one. Please contact our resrevation service and they'll arrange it for you with the different fees. Best... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
galloway_elizabeth
23 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Laureta26 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! I stayed in the hotel on September '16 and it accepts debit cards. However, the currency of the country is not euros... It is the Ariary Malgache, which you can exchange at Antananarivo's airport. The hotel has an... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Good Food, Very Good Service"
Read review
"The higher you go the better the view. Our view on the 6th floor was good."
Read review
"ask for a view of the pool"
Read review
"Rooms were clean but bathroom on the west side always smelt of cigarette smoke."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing