We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crossroads Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Crossroads Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crossroads Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Lilongwe - Ntchisi
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The Services are very good though I do not know some the services. The rooms are quite very good including its location. Need just to improve in orienting the customers on the services offered at the facility so that they are aware and including the do and dont's

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5805MQrichardk
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Richard, Thank you for choosing Crossroads Hotel as your final destination of choice in Lilongwe. Whiles we are excited you enjoyed our services, we have also noted we did not meet your expectations in some areas and we truly sorry for that. Your priceless feedback regarding your stay has been taken positively in order to improve on your...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

The Crossroads Hotel was very comfortable, with a huge breakfast every morning. The hotel restaurant was very good and the hotel staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend the Crossroads. There were shops, banks, and a supermarket in the strip mall next to the hotel which was very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ralph M, We appreciate and Thank you for submitting your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at Crossroads Hotel. We do aim to ensure each Guest has a memorable experience with us, and we are glad that you had a wide variety choice on breakfast. The hotel staff are so grateful for your recommendations. Your reviews...

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I would liken the hotel to an airport waiting lounge - absolutly no ambiance. I only stayed there because my employer insisted. The breakfast and service are mediocre. The bedrooms however are OK with a comfortable (but rather short) double bed, functioning bathroom and not noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ken C, Thank you for staying at Crossroads hotel during your previous visit in Lilongwe. We are glad to have your review regarding the comfortable and quietness of your room. I trust your employer regarded us as the best in Lilongwe. However, I must apologize that the ambiance was not at your pace and this diminish your expectation for...

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 August 2015

While normally I would consider this an average hotel, in the context of Malawi this was an oasis. Malawi is amazing, but not a destination if you like western comforts. The staff are generally very helpful and friendly, although front counter staff aren't as friendly as most Malawians or indeed as friendly and helpful as the rest of the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jonathan, Thank you for choosing Crossroads Hotel as your destination of choice in Lilongwe. Whiles we glad most of the staffs were friendly, we will also like to apologies for the unprofessional behaviors displayed by the front office personnel. However, our guest’s comfort is always our priority. Your priceless feedback during your stay with us is the only...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The Crossroads Hotel and staff have been phenomenal. They were so helpful and kind in every way possible. The facilities were great with clean rooms and a lovely little pool and sunning area. The breakfast was excellent. The front office was extremely helpful. Rohit Belwal, the night auditor, was particularly helpful and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkelle50
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Keller, Thank you for choosing Crossroads Hotel as your destination of choice in Lilongwe. We at the hotel, are glad to have hosted you as well as thrilled to know you had a wonderful time and well taken care of by the employees at the Crossroads Hotel. Be assured your great feedback will be communicated to the team....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Close to the financial hub. They is a super market just outside the complex. Apart from the hotel restaurant, there is a pizza and burger center just outside the hotel. Hotel restaurant serves Indian and Pakistani food. Staffs are cordial but that's typical Malawian - well behaved, down to earth, honest and always ready to help. Rooms could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orindom
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Orindom, Thank you for your priceless review. We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities met your expectations. Your comments are the true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met your expectations. At the Crossroads Hotel, We strive at hospitality beyond expectation. Be assured your suggestions will be communicated to the right department...

Livingstone, Zambia
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Excellent Place to live in while in Malawi. When you visit Malawi plan your stay at Crossroads Hotel and you will not regret. As for me, there is no other that I will always stop at whenever I'm in Lilongwe Malawi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 553dk
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your priceless review. We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities were at your pace during your stay with us. Your complements are the true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met your expectations. As Crossroads hotel team, we do not only strive for excellence but also impeccable...

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

I have been at Cross Road for seven days for a workshop. The Conference were ideal for us and the tea breaks snacks were more than enough. The Deluxe room was excellent. The meals were good and the staff were friendly and courteous. The only disappointment is my tea cup being washed in the bathroom. My suggestion is that they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidnjovu1961
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David Njovu, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't experience the Crossroads Hotel for its excellence. We have taken your disappointment positively to improve in our service delivery. It is good to know that we were the idea hotel for your workshop and our facilities met your expectations. We hope that you will...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 21 May 2015

My stay at Crossroads was very good. Upon arrival, we were told to wait since we came earlier as some of the rooms were not vacated and ready but still we were accommodated even before check-in time. In fact I liked the soccer channels on TV where I could enjoy watching until midnight. The room was equipped with everything and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophermR2678CJ
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for your priceless review during your stay with us. Crossroads hotel team is delighted to have met your expectations with our facilities and service standards that made your stay extraordinary. It also splendid to hear that our TV channels complemented your stay and we hope that next time you will remember to bring your swimming costume....

Nairobi
Reviewed 10 May 2015

The hotel is ok, the rooms are quite comfortable- sleep quality was great, satellite TV in the rooms, good shower with shower head (my room also had an option of a bath tub). Internet access in the rooms is not good, signal is quite weak and I had to work from the main lobby to access internet. Other issue is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. This is the only true yardstick we have to measure if we have met your expectations. Our priority is your happiness from check in to the time you leave the hotel. As a Team we are very glad to know we kept up to pace with some of expectations you had for the Hotel. Dear...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lilongwe hotels
4.8 km away
Kiboko Town Hotel
Kiboko Town Hotel
#1 of 12 in Lilongwe
191 reviews
5.5 km away
Madidi Lodge
Madidi Lodge
#6 of 12 in Lilongwe
65 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunbird Capital
Sunbird Capital
#4 of 12 in Lilongwe
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
President Walmont Hotel
President Walmont Hotel
#3 of 12 in Lilongwe
68 reviews
0.0 km away
Bridgeview Hotel & Conference Centre
4.6 km away
Sunbird Lilongwe
Sunbird Lilongwe
#5 of 12 in Lilongwe
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crossroads Hotel offers guests an illustrious and unforgettable stay. Adjacent to the Crossroads Shopping Complex, on the Mchinji roundabout, the hotel is located within minutes of the central business district, and only 25 minutes from Kamuzu International Airport. The hotel combines business services, contemporary dining and state of the art conference facilities, appealing to both leisure and business travellers, offering convenience and easy access to the city’s finest amenities and 124KMs north – east of Lake Malawi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel

Address: Mchinji Roundabout | Crossroads Complex, PO Box X1, Lilongwe, Malawi
Region: Malawi > Central Region > Lilongwe
Price Range: $69 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crossroads Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crossroads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossroads Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Durban, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crossroads Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe is amust”
 of 5 bubbles linsayossie, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor appears better”
 of 5 bubbles linyanti2014, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms nearer to reception to avoid long walk”
 of 5 bubbles khursheedd, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Well made.”
 of 5 bubbles 729owenk, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are the best! ”
 of 5 bubbles K9234KDmm, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay