We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossroads Hotel

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (31)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good42%
  • Average29%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“copper pot”(30 reviews)
“super market”(4 reviews)
“deluxe room”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Crossroads Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
35
73
55
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
73
55
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper potsuper marketdeluxe roompizza inngreen environmentusername and passwordindian restaurantwifi internet accessfast food restaurantsbusiness staynon residentsgreat environmentordered room servicecentral areahotel stafflocal dishesswimming pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 184 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Old hotel. Rooms are functionally good. They are a bit dated but this is Malawi! Staff are friendly and helpful and all speak English. The hotel is safe and secure. The restaurant is moderate price and the food is ok. This is cheap place to...More

Thank mrtravelalot777
Response from CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads HotelResponded March 21, 2017

Dear mrportdoglas, Thank you for choosing C Crossroads hotel as destination of choice for your accommodation in Lilongwe. Your feedback is priceless. Be ensured that your kind words of recommendation will be passed on to the rest of staff. So glad to know that the...More

Reviewed March 14, 2017

Having stayed in other hotels in Malawi, this one honestly does not make the cut. The rooms are extremely dated Plenty of mosquitoes but no plug-in Mortein is available. A really terrible breakfast with not many options.Dinner in The Copper Pot was really really bad...More

Thank jgr83
Response from CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads HotelResponded March 15, 2017

Dear JGR83, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with Crossroads hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your satisfaction during your whole stay. Your feedback is taken positively and being constructively used to improve on our facilities and service standards....More

Reviewed March 9, 2017

The institution very good and well located, however, there is need to Chef need to improve on interpersonal relationship to ensure customer satisfaction is always a priority and that it is always met.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hodges_zacharia
Response from CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads HotelResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Hodges_Zacharia, Thank you for choosing Crossroads hotel as a destination of choice for your stay in Lilongwe. Your priceless review is the only true yardstick we have in measuring whether your expectations were met. We are glad to know that Crossroads hotel is conveniently...More

Reviewed February 25, 2017

The room was lovely, old African style. The bathroom was OK, very large, and there was good hot water and toilet. Our laundry was beautifully done and folded. The restaurant is a good place to eat without leaving the compound. Breakfast is average - the...More

Thank Andamos_bien
Response from CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads HotelResponded March 5, 2017

Dear Andamos_bien, Thank you for taking time in sending us a feedback and bringing to us your attention the recent concerns you experienced during your last stay at the Crossroads Hotel in Lilongwe. All areas highlighted has been addressed with the various department to look...More

Reviewed February 24, 2017

Basically the hotel has what it takes to accommodate people from different parts of the world. It has everything in as far as accommodation is concerned. I am very grateful to be one of the most privileged people to be hosted in your beautiful hotel.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E4665POalexp
Response from CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads HotelResponded March 5, 2017

Dear E4665POalep, Thank you for positive review regarding your recent with Crossroads hotel. We are most delighted to have your recommendations for the service you experienced. Our aim is to offer you service that exceeds your expectations. Once again thank you for time and contributions....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lilongwe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Lilongwe
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Lilongwe
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
leeneil
February 11, 2015|
Answer
Response from leeneil |
please give us a guideline to your menu prices
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Privacy and secure"
Read review
"The towels looked old"
Read review
"check the your wireless internet and the toilet seat"
Read review
"The beds are a bit small but the internet is just very good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing