We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macaneta Holiday Resort

Traveller (68)
Pool & Beach (7)
Traveller (68)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Macaneta Holiday Resort is situated 30 km north of Maputo, which is located between Inkomati River and the Indian Ocean on the east side. To reach at Macaneta you need to cross the Inkomati River by ferry. Drive through +/- 8 km in sandy road. Macaneta Holiday Resort has safest beach, temperate water and stunning scenery from miles around. Warm hospitality and most excellent seafood.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
Location
Full view
Getting there
Maputo Intl Airport23 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
7
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
7
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately we caught heavy traffic on a Friday afternoon coming in so our arrival was late. Just after the bridge crossing there is a toll gate where you need to pay R50 (you need to pay going in and coming out, bear it in mind)....More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Martin H
Reviewed March 23, 2018

We visited during a day excursion and enjoyed it very much. The ocean is a bit rough and the tide very strong, but the resort has two lovely swimming pools to compensate for that. We had a very nice lunch and drinks during the day....More

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Stellie-Bell
Reviewed March 6, 2018

we have a wonderful time at cova the beach were clean and the staff were great this were a rest full time and good weather all around, we will be going there again soon. you can get fresh fish from the locals.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank andriesd2016
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We stopped here for a a snack because it was a nice area and also we have had good food here before. The first thing we noticed was the now-completed pool very close to the dining area. It looked green and dirty. We had hoped...More

Date of stay: January 2018
3  Thank SunnyW358
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Amazing place.if you pretend to buy fresh see food make sure you take change. I will be back soon.it was quite. empty.but nice whether. For a Monday. It was good.cannoing will be my next sport over there

Date of stay: September 2017
3  Thank andrevarela007
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Graned N
February 15, 2015|
Answer
Response from Yash A | Reviewed this property |
Good morning Sir may you please send me the message again because I never fully understood your question and what you are looking for.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all rooms are grate"
andriesd2016
Mar. 6, 2018
Read review
"bribe the servents"
N1096RVdavidb
Nov. 27, 2016
Read review
"Beach side much more comfortable"
Bhartie
Feb. 20, 2016
Read review
"The Beach."
rizn2016
Feb. 10, 2016
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MozambiqueMaputo ProvinceMaputo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing